Premise Health Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Premise Health CEO  Stuart Clark
Stuart Clark
159 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Can be difficult to ensure our field team members are as much of a part of the Premise Health culture as they are the customer's culture(in 10 reviews)

  • "We don’t feel valued by upper management(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Exceptional Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Behavioral Health Clinician in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premise Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Technology access, friendly people, knowledgeable colleagues, tools to do my job

    Cons

    At this point, none!

    Continue reading
    Premise Health2020-04-15

    Premise Health Response

    May 7, 2020HR Team Member

    Thank you for the feedback and positive review! We are happy to hear our transparency has been well received and will continue to communicate as such moving forward. We are extremely grateful to all our team members and grateful you chose Premise Health!

  2. "Best Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scheduling Coordinator in Lake Buena Vista, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premise Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I find myself extremely lucky to work at PremseHealth. Everyone from Director, Manager, administrative assistant to Co-Worker are humble individuals. Working environment at PremiseHealth is positive. Everyone works very hard to deliver PremiseHealth's value and Mission. I admire each and every staff member at PremiseHealth. Pay is compatible and working hours are very fair. I highly recommend PremiseHealth to anyone who works hard and would like to grow with the Company's value and Mission.

    Cons

    I am so proud to say that there are no Cons to add while working at PremiseHealth.

    Continue reading
    Premise Health2020-05-17

    Premise Health Response

    June 3, 2020HR Team Member

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for the positive feedback! We are glad to hear you are happy with your experience and especially your team members. We strive to hire top-notch talent, and grateful you chose Premise Health!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not good work life balance"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Maryville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Premise Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Money and the office was nice.

    Cons

    Lots of administrative work in addition to a full patient load.

    Continue reading
    Premise Health2020-06-02
  4. "Disappointing end to sixteen year career."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - EMR Program Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premise Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    15 years of positive, collaborative employment involving mutual respect and appreciation.

    Cons

    One year of authoritarian leadership lacking insight, appreciation and respect

    Continue reading
    Premise Health2020-05-29
  5. "Premise Health is a great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Unit Manager in Topeka, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premise Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great pay, awesome team, perfect schedule

    Cons

    Not many jobs in Topeka

    Continue reading
    Premise Health2020-05-14

    Premise Health Response

    June 3, 2020HR Team Member

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. We are lucky to have you!

  6. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician in McLean, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premise Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work, friendly environment. Great manager in my area.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think about it

    Continue reading
    Premise Health2020-04-29

    Premise Health Response

    May 7, 2020HR Team Member

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with feedback! We are glad to hear about your positive experience with your team members. We strive to hire top-notch talent, and happy you chose Premise Health!

  7. "Amazing!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Registrar 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Premise Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Premise really sets you up for success, values you, wants to see you grow, and is so understanding about work/life balance.

    Cons

    There really isn't anything. Premise Health is great.

    Continue reading
    Premise Health2020-04-06

    Premise Health Response

    May 7, 2020HR Team Member

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for the positive feedback! We appreciate your dedication to Premise Health and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. We are lucky to have you!

  8. "Amazing workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Thief River Falls, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premise Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff has been nothing short of amazing. Very knowledgeable and willing to share their knowledge base.

    Cons

    None. Even with the stress of the current Covid struggle nothing but a positive environment

    Premise Health2020-04-04

    Premise Health Response

    April 8, 2020HR Team Member

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for the feedback. We value your time and commitment to Premise Health and realize how lucky we are to have you on our team!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Easy Monday to Friday"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Premise Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leave on time No call Patients were well behaved in general No narcotics Rx

    Cons

    Company constantly fearing loss of contract There is a policy online for everything so there are millions of checklists that end up being more busywork.

    Premise Health2020-04-15

    Premise Health Response

    May 7, 2020HR Team Member

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. While we are sorry to hear Premise Health is no longer a fit for your career path, we appreciate your time with us.

  10. "?"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Exercise Specialist in Norwalk, CT

    I worked at Premise Health full-time

    Pros

    Good leadership and flexible hours

    Cons

    Low pay to start for amount of work

    Premise Health2020-03-29

    Premise Health Response

    May 7, 2020HR Team Member

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and provide feedback. While Premise Health is no longer a fit for you, we appreciate the time you were with us. Best of luck to you!

Found 256 reviews