Premise Health Reviews

Updated Apr 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Premise Health CEO  Stuart Clark
Stuart Clark
193 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work-life balance, centralized workflows(in 25 reviews)

  • "I cannot say enough about working at Premise Health(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Premise Health exists to meet the needs and desires of companies that choose to contract with Premise Health(in 11 reviews)

  • "Upper management outside of the clinic has no idea what is going on at your specific location(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      AWESOME place to work!

      Apr 14, 2021 - Occupational Health Nurse in Chandler, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic Occupational Health Team! Great hours Good benefits Continuing education hours

      Cons

      I have no complaints. I am happy.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Premise Health Response

      Executive Assistant

      At Premise Health we strive for every employee to feel valued and appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. We are lucky to have you!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Management

      Mar 29, 2021 - Fitness Instructor in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great communication, long-term stability, Great pay

      Cons

      None. Company paid for me to get multiple certifications!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Premise Health Response

      Executive Assistant

      We recognize our people are our most valuable asset and we are glad to have you as a team member at Premise Health! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for the feedback!

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Misleading

      Apr 18, 2021 - Remote Corporate Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The onboarding process was smooth. 9 paid holidays. Work/life balance, although this depends on your department.

      Cons

      Double-check all of the details in the job description to make sure they aren't pulling a bait-and-switch on you! It happened to me. Medical insurance is expensive unless you go with a high deductible plan. Managers don't trust your word and think you're purposely trying to waste their time. If you're working remotely, you will feel isolated. Absolutely no room for advancement unless you are executive leadership. The acquisitions taking place are incredibly painful. The employees coming in are acting so disrespected by the process and it makes your job so much more difficult than it should be.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Premise Health Response

      HR Team Member

      We are sorry to hear about your experience. At Premise Health, we encourage open communication and are constantly looking to improve on overall transparency and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we wish you the best in your future endeavors.

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Poor Leadership

      Apr 23, 2021 - Project Manager in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company is innovative and trying to create solutions for healthcare

      Cons

      Leadership is asleep at the wheel, unresponsive to feedback, money driven, and they are about to eliminate merit increases and change the already lacking benefit structure to keep more $ in the business and not benefiting the employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Premise Health Response

      HR Team Member

      Premise Health values all employees and is constantly looking for better, more innovative ways to take care of our employees. So we can better respond to your comments, please contact your HRBP or AskHR to discuss your concerns in more detail. Premise would also like to clarify that there are no plans to eliminate merit increases, and we are interested in learning more about why you feel this way.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent place to work

      Mar 1, 2021 - Analyst in Brentwood, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are very good. Excellent compensation. Healthy supply of PTO / vacation days. Health insurance is affordable. Employee health center benefit is worth its weight in gold, especially the pharmacy. Work environment is great. Everyone I have interacted with has been courteous and professional. It's a very positive work environment. Though I have enough tasks to keep me busy, I don't feel overwhelmed with work. Critical thinking and planning ahead are rewarded over short-term reactions. Work/life balance is a high priority in the company. If you come from a larger company that demands 24/7 connectivity and instant responses to communications, Premise is not that. I have rarely worked evenings, never on weekends. CEO Stu Clark has been very clear about the direction of the company. Management is also clear, just always not informed as immediately as executives. Premise has been very supportive through medical leave and bereavement as well.

      Cons

      The lack of standardized "best practices" is holding back some areas of the company, particularly when it comes to project management. It's hard to predict what is coming next because requirements are often loosely defined and frequently change. Process improvement never seems to be a priority. The company doesn't all move at the same speed. While some companies react to everything in snap moments, Premise is more strategic. Sometimes that can lead to delays in responses to decisions needed by management, however that is not always a bad thing. It's different than many other companies though, definitely a culture shift. As others mentioned, there isn't much room for vertical career growth at Premise. All the managers I know have been in their positions for a long time and I haven't really seen any movement in the time I have been with the company.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Premise Health Response

      Executive Assistant

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for the feedback! We are glad to hear about your positive experience and that you are aware of all that Premise Health has to offer team members. We appreciate your suggestions on areas for improvement and will share your thoughts.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Never work for this company

      Apr 27, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse Charge Nurse in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros for this place

      Cons

      Everything is wrong at this place

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Premise Health Response

      HR Team Member

      We are sorry to hear to you feel this way and are always looking for ways to improve. We will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we wish you the best of luck in your next endeavor.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company to work for

      Feb 26, 2021 - Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are amazing! Environment and Management are encouraging and supportive! There are always issues to deal with but overall patient focus is high and they really work hard to create a family environment instead of just a job

      Cons

      lots of time taken in meetings on recognition, instead of focusing and getting to what needs to be discussed. can be a little frustrating.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Premise Health Response

      Executive Assistant

      We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Employer

      Mar 28, 2021 - HCM 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work/Life Balance, Support, Leadership, Mentoring

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Premise Health Response

      Executive Assistant

      Thank you for your review. We encourage a healthy work/life balance by robust paid time off options. We're glad to hear you're happy with our culture!

    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Misleading

      Apr 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None that I can think of... run like hell the other way

      Cons

      Dishonest about pay, benefits, and the onboarding and training are a joke

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Premise Health Response

      HR Team Member

      We would like to learn more about your concerns and request that you contact your HR Business Partner to discuss them in more detail. Your opinion matters to us and we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      great place to work

      Apr 13, 2021 - Medical Assistant in Dalton, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life balance, and great team work

      Cons

      communication between management and back office seems to lack

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Premise Health Response

      Executive Assistant

      At Premise Health, we encourage open communication and are constantly looking to improve on overall transparency. Your opinion matters to us and we value your feedback on how we can improve going forward. We appreciate your review.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 327 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Premise Health Job Seekers

    Nurse Practitioner (NP)
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Director of Client Operations
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Premise Health? Share Your Experiences

    Premise Health logo
    or