Premise Health "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Premise Health Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Jan 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Premise Health CEO  Stuart Clark
Stuart Clark
157 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Can be difficult to ensure our field team members are as much of a part of the Premise Health culture as they are the customer's culture(in 9 reviews)

  • "We don’t feel valued by upper management(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Premise at blue cross blue shield"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in Chattanooga, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Premise Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Only see adults no kids

    Cons

    No breaks few lunches. We don’t feel valued by upper management

    Continue reading
    Premise Health2020-01-14

    Premise Health Response

    February 13, 2020HR Team Member

    We appreciate your feedback and the concerns you raise. We strive for every employee to feel valued and appreciated. Please contact your manager or HR representative to discuss your concerns in more detail.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Positive company culture, lack of advancement opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Desktop Engineer in Brentwood, TN
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premise Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked in corporate offices in TN. Really enjoyed working here for the most part. Good people, good benefits, generous PTO. Decent work/life balance. CEO is a cool guy and very down to earth.

    Cons

    Promotions often go to those with certs, degrees, etc. even though the talent is incompetent; hard to move up here unless you're willing to change career paths and move to a completely different department. Upper management is also lacking in competence. IT is grossly understaffed even though they support corporate offices and health clinics for the entire US.

    Continue reading
    Premise Health2019-12-26

    Premise Health Response

    February 13, 2020HR Team Member

    Thank you for your review. We strive for every employee to feel valued and appreciated and will take your feedback into consideration.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Hostile Work Environment, Too Much Drama, and Too Cliquey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Revenue Cycle in Franklin, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Premise Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    loved all of my coworkers, loved the community events they do with High Hopes and with local charity's. Laid back work environment for the most part. Flexible work shifts. Lots of company events and most of the time they are catered and at the town halls you have the chance to win good prizes.

    Cons

    1) No opportunity to grow and if you try to apply for other positions you will not get it if you come across as a threat to management. You don't kiss management butt. Very much like a high school type of environment. Either you are in the cliques or you are not. 2)Raises and benefits are horrible. They don't pay enough for all the work you have to do. 3)No job specific training. If you don't catch on within the first two days of shadowing you will probably not make it here. 4) Upper Management aren't the most approachable or respectful. Come across as they look down on regular employees. 5) Lack of appreciation. No support! 6)Layoffs no real job security 7) Can't work from home 8) No sick time or personal time. the PTO here is horrible!

    Continue reading
    Premise Health2019-02-06

    Premise Health Response

    April 2, 2019Chief Human Resources Officer

    We're sorry to hear about your frustrations at Premise Health. We strive be competitive and offer the best compensation and widest variety of packages to our employees. We appreciate honest employee feedback. Please know that your review helps us improve the company.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Do NOT work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Premise Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They compensate better than most places.

    Cons

    This company is a joke. Upper management is so disconnected from the employees working "in the field". It's impossible to get answers from anyone in upper management. PTO is absolutely laughable. You have a good amount of PTO but when you request off it's always a problem to get approved no matter how far in advance you request it because they can't get coverage for you!! So frustrating. And if your site closes because of the incompetence of upper management and DCOs forget the company supporting you or trying to find you placement anywhere else in the company. Also forget severance pay because that is not even offered no matter how long you've worked there. Staff is overworked and sites are understaffed.

    Continue reading
    Premise Health2018-06-01

    Premise Health Response

    June 13, 2018Chief Human Resources Officer

    We're sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate your honest feedback. We look to our team members to help us create a better employee experience.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "A Short Title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premise Health full-time

    Pros

    Decent place to work if you are at a clinic. IT is ok. Payroll department has nice people, but hard hours at times. Overall, operations is a better area to be in, in my opinion.

    Cons

    Benefits have been eroding since the merger. Work from home and bonuses taken away. Very cliquish in some corporate departments. Revenue Cycle Management department at corporate is extremely over- (and poorly, imo) managed. A lot of talk given to accountability, but it just apparently effectively means the bottom is held responsible for the failings of management. This company doesn't always seem to follow it's own rules about things like not promoting friends over the most qualified and following Federal regs. Upper management tries, but doesn't seem to know what VPs and under are really up to with their staff, so buyer beware. Operations is seemingly hampered by at least one or more areas not giving them all the full information they need to do an effective job. I wish I had read that Forbes article about "Ten Unmistakable Signs Of A Bad Place To Work" before I started there. If the HR department isn't acceptable, then it doesn't matter how good the rest of the folks are.

    Continue reading
    Premise Health2017-04-01

    Premise Health Response

    September 18, 2017Chief Human Resources Officer

    We are sorry to hear about your experience. At Premise Health, we encourage open communication and are constantly looking to improve on overall transparency. Your opinion matters to us and we will take your comments as direction on how to improve going forward.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Corporate Team Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Premise Health

    Pros

    Before the CHS/TCH merger it was a great place to work. People were sincere, kind and forward thinking. Since the merger its all about the bottom line, the money not the client or their employees.

    Cons

    Small town minded leadership trying to be in the big corporate world. Now its all about the quantity not quality! Talented team members have been replaced with "friends" of the CEO, COO. Job security is about how well you appraise the upper management. Their cultural beliefs are all lip service.

    Continue reading
    Premise Health2016-08-29

    Premise Health Response

    October 10, 2016Chief Human Resources Officer

    We appreciate your honest review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. At Premise, our people are our most fundamental resource. Diversity in thought—and action—is both welcomed and encouraged. Our goal is to provide a positive environment for our employees that encourages creativity.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Health Center Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Health Center Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Premise Health

    Pros

    challenging, fast-paced, great learning environment, you can put academic study into practical application on a daily basis

    Cons

    you are not supported by upper management, they pit teams against one another, do not support managers, EXTREMELY hostile and bigoted employees, complaints by management are re-directed as a bad reflection on you. Upper management has a GOD complex.

    Continue reading
    Premise Health2016-04-07

    Premise Health Response

    October 10, 2016Chief Human Resources Officer

    We appreciate your honest review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. At Premise, our people are our most fundamental resource. Diversity in thought—and action—is both welcomed and encouraged. Our goal is to provide a positive environment for our employees that encourages creativity.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Premise Health Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Premise Health for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good PTO, flex hours, work life balance, great people to work with at local sites.

    Cons

    Large corporation and upper management is clueless with how people feel at local site levels. Doesn't matter how hard or how much you work, or how outstanding your performance is, HR at corporate level determines raises and they are pitiful to mediocre. Pay is decent, but a little sup-par compared with other companies in the same industry.

    Continue reading
    Premise Health2015-10-31
  9. Helpful (13)

    "RN Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    RN Center Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Premise Health

    Pros

    There are no pros! Horrible

    Cons

    Poor human resource service. No clear job qualifications for licensed RN. Horrible communication among upper management and employees. I don't recommend, and they have an incompetent EMR system, slow and now IT person.

    Continue reading
    Premise Health2015-08-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews