Premium Valve Servies Reviews | Glassdoor

Premium Valve Servies Reviews

Updated Apr 17, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
65%
Recommend to a Friend
Premium Valve Servies President and COO Brian C. Wiesner
Brian C. Wiesner
0 Rating
  1. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Premium Valve Servies full-time

    Pros

    Great communication with upper management

    Cons

    Lean staff in busy areas

    Advice to Management

    keep a close eye on sales staff

    Premium Valve Servies2017-04-18
  2. "dont want to say"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Premium Valve Servies full-time

    Pros

    there really are none there

    Cons

    poor management. corp office people are terrible

    Premium Valve Servies2017-03-19
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Valve Tech in Casper, WY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Premium Valve Servies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good coworkers and managers, interesting work, plenty of hours when oil prices were good and I was treated well. You work hard and make decent money doing it

    Cons

    Gets slow when the oil prices drop, you are at the whim of customer needs and often put in a lot of overtime which can be good and bad

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Premium Valve Servies2017-01-03
  4. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Premium Valve Servies

    Pros

    Pay was good, middle management was very professional both VP's of sourcing that I worked for where very pleasant strait shooters

    Cons

    Revolving door type management. President changes company every other week. good old boy network applies there.

    Premium Valve Servies2016-07-27
  5. "Assistant Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Controller in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Premium Valve Servies for more than a year

    Pros

    good people to work with

    Cons

    poor strategy, high turnover, location

    Premium Valve Servies2015-10-25
  6. "Field Service Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    FIELD SERVICE TECHNICIAN/TRAINER in Fairmont, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Premium Valve Servies for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone there is great to work with.

    Cons

    Need more work. Afraid to go out and bid on jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Stick up for you employees. Written documentation goes further than what the Co. Rep. says. Just so he can get a no-charge ticket.

    Premium Valve Servies2015-09-28
  7. "Former Field Service Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Premium Valve Servies full-time

    Pros

    The employees are all pretty cool..! From the BIG BOSS MAN, office personal, shop hands & other techs.

    Cons

    There are months that you have no life outside work that you get so busy! Months..!

    Advice to Management

    Find a better balance b/w work and home life

    Premium Valve Servies2015-05-22
  8. "Ok company, but not for long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Houston, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Premium Valve Servies for less than a year

    Pros

    OT money was good but you don't have a personal life. My office co-workers were good people but they were in the same boat you were (under-staffed).

    Cons

    Management & their minions in Louisiana need to have a better understanding of how the office & procedures work & stay out of office gossip. Consist turnover. Need to hire more people if they're going to keep opening more locations.

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring more generals & get some soldiers!

    Premium Valve Servies2015-06-03
  9. "Shop/ Warehouseman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Premium Valve Servies

    Pros

    Realy good place to work

    Cons

    Got laid off due to oil prices

    Premium Valve Servies2015-05-11
Found 9 reviews