Presbyterian Healthcare Services Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Presbyterian Healthcare Services Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Presbyterian Healthcare Services CEO Dale Maxwell
Dale Maxwell
5 Ratings
  1. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They take care of their employees

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2017-04-12
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Place is filled with very less people who actually work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Leaders, pay and flexibility

    Cons

    IM Governance and BSAs in D&A, employees who don’t want to think of bigger picture

    Advice to Management

    Remove the employees , directors who harass others and stop others from doing work

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2019-03-25
  3. "Nurse Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Rio Rancho, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff is lovely to work with

    Cons

    Senior Management is self centered

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your team

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2018-07-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Middle Management Cluster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services for more than a year

    Pros

    Have a nice cafeteria at corporate office. The staff who actually provide healthcare at their hospitals are top notch.

    Cons

    The organization is frozen from accomplishing simple implementation tasks due to middle management dictating adherence to overly complicated processes that only limit the ability of leaders to implement new technology in any timely manner. It is by design by little minds who are attempting to control their own destiny in the organization by clinging to antiquated processes to be the "Knowledge Holders" but, in reality,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There has been significant turnover of senior leadership in the Albuquerque corporate office. Middle management is a major roadblock to positive change as they established complex processes that must be followed in order to get "Anything" done. Nothing simple is simple. It is made complex by people who are afraid to lose their jobs and thus are gate keepers to the absurd, IT PMO is a classic example. Ax the middle...

    Show More
    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2017-11-29
  5. "Project Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Staff are hard working and easy to get along with. Project teams work well with the PM Patients come first Good Benifits & Compensation

    Cons

    Management to much in the weeds of projects Some projects tske too long to complete Toi much documentation required

    Advice to Management

    None

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2017-08-08
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been an employee for 26 years! PHS is committed to improving the health of the communities we serve. In addition, it is just as committed to its workforce. I am very grateful for PHS in providing me with amazing career and the opportunity to make a difference every day for our patients, members and fellow team members.

    Cons

    Government funding for certain programs is being cut. This does affect healthcare.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to carve our future so that this organization can take care of our patients and members for another 100 years! Continue to consider your workforce in the decisions that are made as you always do.

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2017-02-22
  7. "Practice managing your manager ..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, friendly people, challenging work, pay is standard for contractors in the area. As a contractor you are included in all activities and never feel like you are an outsider looking in.

    Cons

    You can find yourself reporting to numerous people simultaneously often with competing requirements. Adaptability is key. The company has two sides healthcare delivery and health insurance which sets up an us/them dynamic.

    Advice to Management

    None really.

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2015-02-23
  8. "Excellent safe patient care!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Radiology Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Caring staff with stable leadership and opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    There are no bonuses available or raises this year.

    Advice to Management

    Dont' take away the $10 gift card for Thanksgiving

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2014-07-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fair but would never work there again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services

    Pros

    Largest organization in New Mexico. Pay for New Mexico is moderate.

    Cons

    Organizational culture of mediocrity. Highly "good ole boy" oriented. Leadership failures encouraged and accepted.

    Advice to Management

    Get an expert running the HR area

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2011-04-29
  10. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services

    Pros

    Commitment to excellence & purpose Integrity

    Cons

    Healthcare in general is resource constrained

    Advice to Management

    .

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2010-03-03
Found 10 reviews