Presbyterian Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated Jul 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
65%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Presbyterian Healthcare Services President and Chief Executive Officer Dale Maxwell
Dale Maxwell
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and PTO was better than most(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and people, good philosophy backing decisions(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Reaching out to upper management really doesn’t make a difference because most of the time the answer is it needs to get done(in 9 reviews)

  • "there is no cons about NYP hospital(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. COVID-19

    "ED charge Nurse"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Charge Nurse in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Really took care of us during COVID Crisis. Competitive pay. Great organization.

    Cons

    I have no cons to report.

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services Response

    June 24, 2020

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great experience and we look forward to an on-going relationship with you. Thank you for choosing Presbyterian!

  2. "Things could be so much better"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Pay is reasonable. -Contributes to community.

    Cons

    -not a lot of flexibility when it comes to disability accommodations. -management is rude. -everyone is chronically overworked and stress.

    Continue reading
  3. "Ok"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They develop their own employees Good hours Good people

    Cons

    Pay could be better. New employees were making more than I was

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services Response

    June 15, 2020

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your service at Presbyterian. We have shared your concern with the appropriate department.

  4. "Help answer call lights, dress, preform hygeine, Collect vitals and weights, toilet, shower, transfers"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Hollidaysburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free gym access as an employee, a area for your things.

    Cons

    Clicky, no advances, never get breaks, always stuck looling for laptop soon as you get to the floor and nursing staff srugs and says go find one.

    Continue reading

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services Response

    June 17, 2020

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your service at Presbyterian. We have shared your concern with the appropriate department.

  5. "Love this place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nuclear Medicine Technologist 

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services part-time

    Pros

    Awesome team, great place to work, I love it

    Cons

    Nothing out of the ordinary. Normal job, great team

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services Response

    May 21, 2020

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great experience and we look forward to an on-going relationship with you. Thank you for choosing Presbyterian!

  6. "A nice place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analytics Consultant in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management sincerely cares about employees

    Cons

    Challenges common to a large organization

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services Response

    May 21, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we really appreciate it. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed working with Presbyterian Healthcare Services!

  7. "Pest problem"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Convenient location for me near my home

    Cons

    This facility has a serious pest problem, particularly in the staff cafeteria. Cockroach problem however is not limited to food service area. I have seen them in areas that are supposed to be sterile including the operating room. They’ve been “working on it” for a while now. I’ve never seen a pest control service, or any of the housekeeping or janitors spraying for pests. Cockroaches can carry and transport MRSA based on a study done by WHO. They’re not just gross, they present a serious health risk.

    Continue reading

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services Response

    June 15, 2020

    “Thank you for sharing your concerns. Our priority is the health and safety of our workforce and patients – this includes a clean environment. Our facilities undergo several inspections on a monthly and annual basis by independent organizations to ensure a clean, safe environment. We are sharing your concern with the appropriate department to evaluate.”

  8. "Soul sucking atmosphere"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Utilization Review Nurse in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    When I first started working there I could have given you a list of reasons but by the time I left I can't think of one

    Cons

    Strictly a profit driven organization that didn't mind letting their "rising star" manager trample all over me until I just forced them to fire me.

    Continue reading

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services Response

    June 4, 2020

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your service at Presbyterian. We have shared your concern with the appropriate department.

  9. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly HR, Wonderful work environment, Patient focused care

    Cons

    Iffy management, non-competitive pay, but it is non profit.

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services Response

    April 8, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we really appreciate it. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed working with Presbyterian Healthcare Services!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible Management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good, but good luck getting any time off.

    Cons

    This company favors wrong types of employees, promoting them to jobs they shouldn't have and HR doesn't support the lower end employees at all. No work/life balance at all. They give you PTO, but don't approve of time off.

    Continue reading

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services Response

    May 21, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Your feedback is valuable to us and will be shared with the appropriate department.

Found 250 reviews