Presbyterian Healthcare Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Presbyterian Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 194 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Presbyterian Healthcare Services CEO Dale Maxwell
Dale Maxwell
60 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best hospital to work for in the state.

    Cons

    Senior management doesn't related to what is needed on the floor.

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2019-03-07
  2. "Huge company with minimal communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rehab Tech 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits for part time employees, job security in healthcare

    Cons

    Hard work for minimal pay

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2019-08-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Worst career move of my life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Decision Support Analyst in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Knowing the work you were doing would benefit my community.

    Cons

    Below market salary. Workload extremely high. Mgt unqualified to be managers. Toxic Culture - example, gaslighting. Hiring people from out of state, or country, on H1B visas, at higher salaries and titles than current employees. Found out by accident in a meeting that managers get some sort of bonus even though they are non-profit and none of the employees get a bonus. The person who said it while in a group...

    Show More
    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2019-08-15
  4. "trusting CNa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    working faster speed,think very clear none second guessing

    Cons

    just flooding giving down time

    Advice to Management

    taking notes stay in school study ,secondard traing if possible

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2019-08-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "If you value your career, do not work here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They recruit aggressively. They will offer you national average or slightly above national average pay, depending on your specialty. Benefits and retirement plans are decent.

    Cons

    -Micromanagement. -Little to no respect to your medical judgement. -Excessive administrative work, which is not reimbursed. -Very poor work etiquette and toxic culture

    Advice to Management

    You have to listen to your clinical providers and staff about their concerns instead of adopting your typical tribal attitude with lead physicians and department chairs. Or you will KEEP losing physicians in a state with an already large shortage.

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2019-06-23
  6. "It’s ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phlebotomist/Patient Service Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s an ok job if you don’t mind not being paid enough

    Cons

    The pay doesn’t match the work

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2019-06-18
  7. "Me gusta servir a otros."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services

    Pros

    Proveer salud al enfermo y prevencio de enfermedades a sanos

    Cons

    Vivir lejos de mi familia

    Advice to Management

    Tramitar mi visa de trabajo

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2019-06-13
  8. "Insane expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Clinical Care Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with members and making a difference in their lives!

    Cons

    Way to much work for one person to juggle! Care coordination department is a mess, the expectations are unreal and staff is definitely underpaid compared to the other MCO’s. The caseload ratio should really be looked at because it’s extremely difficult to manage staying within compliance based on the number of things one has to try to accomplish within those timelines. Reaching out to upper management really doesn’t make...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees when they tell you the workload is too much, people are producing quantity work instead of quality work because you are overworking them! And in the end the member is the one that is being affected

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2019-06-11
  9. "Mixed review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good credenialling. Salary resonable. .Multiple opportunities.

    Cons

    Very focused on bottom line

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2019-06-10
  10. "Not what I expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits...3 day work week

    Cons

    Not compensated accordingly for the amount of work required

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2019-06-05
Found 194 reviews