Presbyterian Healthcare Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Presbyterian Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 185 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Presbyterian Healthcare Services CEO Dale Maxwell
Dale Maxwell
57 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been an employee for 26 years! PHS is committed to improving the health of the communities we serve. In addition, it is just as committed to its workforce. I am very grateful for PHS in providing me with amazing career and the opportunity to make a difference every day for our patients, members and fellow team members.

    Cons

    Government funding for certain programs is being cut. This does affect healthcare.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to carve our future so that this organization can take care of our patients and members for another 100 years! Continue to consider your workforce in the decisions that are made as you always do.

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2017-02-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    Providing great care for NM and takes good care of employees.

    Cons

    Healthcare has many challenges which are not unique to PHS

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2017-02-05
  3. "A great start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager of Practice Operations 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent community outreach. Great place to learn and perfect your skills

    Cons

    Health benefits package is expensive for families. The company only offers 2 plans, both from the health plan that they own so you are stuck with it! Beginning pay is lower than market average and raises come at 1% a year so you don't grow your income at all!

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2016-10-17
  4. "Case Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ruidoso, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have enjoyed my employment in my home town hospital.

    Cons

    I would like to travel

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2016-10-12
  5. "Amazing Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    The Benefits package for employees is outstanding, and provides the best health insurance in the state.

    Cons

    PTO is only average, until 5 years of service

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2016-09-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Heart Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cardiologist Invasive in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good support staff, modern lab. Extensive primary care network. Clean facility. Excellent reputation of medical staff. Excellent nursing staff. Long history of service to the community.

    Cons

    Quite a bit of micro management. Recently noted large turnover of physicians, especially primary care and Hospitalist services. Recently noted exodus of nurses to competition such as UNMH.

    Advice to Management

    Need to compensate high performing physicians better and stay competitive.

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2016-08-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Decision Support Analyst in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    they truly care about their employees and their customers

    Cons

    nothing I can think of

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2016-08-09
  8. "Patient Access / Registrar II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Patient Care Representative in Glendora, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly atmosphere. Workers are awesome team players

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2016-07-18
  9. "Excellent place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services

    Pros

    Positive and healthy coworkers & manager is phenomenal in encouraging team members to be their best. Excellent place to work. Great pay and an awesome team to work with.

    Cons

    Can get stressful at times. Everyone has their own way of dealing with problems but the team comes together and works out problems together. You can always go to your boss too for any information or concern.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the hard work.

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2016-05-26
  10. "Charge nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Charge Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, flexible schedule benefits good

    Cons

    Sometimes short staffed and hectic. A lot of turnover

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2016-03-30
Found 185 reviews