Presbyterian Healthcare Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Presbyterian Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 185 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Presbyterian Healthcare Services CEO Dale Maxwell
Dale Maxwell
57 Ratings
  1. "Presbyterian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services

    Pros

    There are a lot of nice people to work with.

    Cons

    Not very good insurance or coverage and its expensive.

    Advice to Management

    Pay for performance is kind of mean.

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2012-07-05
  2. "Amazing oppprtunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Volunteer in
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services

    Pros

    I was a volunteer at Presby for four years and I learned so much! I also met so many good and interesting people!

    Cons

    The only downside was after working 3-4 hours after school, all they provide are snack tickets that's up to $1.50 instead of a full meal ticket.

    Advice to Management

    Just be friendly, punctual, and a good employee, and sooner or later, you will be calling the shots like I did!

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2010-06-29
  3. "Me gusta servir a otros."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services

    Pros

    Proveer salud al enfermo y prevencio de enfermedades a sanos

    Cons

    Vivir lejos de mi familia

    Advice to Management

    Tramitar mi visa de trabajo

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2019-06-13

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services Response

    August 26, 2019Regional Recruiter

    Gracias por su comentario. Por favor de enviarnos un correo electronico a PHSRecruitmentFeedback@PHS.org si tiene comentarios adicionales. Mil gracias

  4. "Mixed review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good credenialling. Salary resonable. .Multiple opportunities.

    Cons

    Very focused on bottom line

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2019-06-10

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services Response

    August 26, 2019Regional Recruiter

    Thank you for your review. We're glad to heard that you had multiple opportunities available within our organization. We appreciate your service at Presbyterian Healthcare Services.

  5. "Overal good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Associate in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very family oriented, they genuinely care about you as an individual and your future.

    Cons

    Long hours, very demanding.

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2019-05-13

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services Response

    August 26, 2019Regional Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback. Our CARES commitment is very important to us, and we are glad to hear that you experienced this first hand. Regarding your concern, your feedback has been forwarded to the appropriate department.

  6. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best hospital to work for in the state.

    Cons

    Senior management doesn't related to what is needed on the floor.

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2019-03-07

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services Response

    August 26, 2019Regional Recruiter

    We appreciate your review and would like to share that Presbyterian Healthcare Services continuously seeks ways to improve communication with our employees. We would like to hear from our employees on how we can improve, therefore, please email us at PHSRecruitmentFeedback@phs.org.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fast paced work environment, but you'll get so much experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paramedic in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was decent for field paramedic and it's a fast-paced city EMS service so you'll get tons of experience. Great medical director and education staff who really prepare you before letting you out in the field on your own. They currently have a great group of commanders in the field who oversee without micromanaging. Plenty of opportunities for overtime as a paramedic, not so much for EMT's/Advanced EMT's.

    Cons

    Little to no downtime, especially if you work night shift. Coming home from every single shift absolutely exhausted got old really quick.

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2019-01-27

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services Response

    August 26, 2019Regional Recruiter

    Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is valuable to us and has been shared with the appropriate team.

  8. "Company’ Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Healthcare Services for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Mission and commitment to serving New Mexicans

    Cons

    Sometimes short on resources and cut corners

    Advice to Management

    Keep plugging away in a very tough environment.

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2019-01-15

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services Response

    August 26, 2019Regional Recruiter

    Thank you for your review. Our goal is to lead the nation in improving health and healthcare by delivering the Presbyterian Promise, supporting our workforce to Thrive and committing to Grow to serve more patients and members in New Mexico.

  9. "Registered nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    Ot, decent vacay hours alloted

    Cons

    Could use more pay of course

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2019-01-12

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services Response

    August 26, 2019Regional Recruiter

    Thank you for your feedback. Presbyterian's goal is to provide competitive pay and comprehensive benefits to enhance our employees' work life balance. We certainly appreciate your concern.

  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Healthcare Services part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good communication throughout organization and respectable reputation

    Cons

    HR department is slow and unorganized

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to patients and employees; less to providers

    Presbyterian Healthcare Services2018-12-29
Found 185 reviews