Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas Reviews | Glassdoor

Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas Reviews

Updated 24 Oct 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas CEO Britt R. Berrett (no image)
Britt R. Berrett
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Positive workplace culture. Great diversity

    Cons

    Parking is a pain

    Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas2018-05-17
  2. "Volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Junior Volunteer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience with hospital setting

    Cons

    Sometimes assigned menial (busy-work) tasks

    Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas2018-10-25
  3. "Great Company- terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Care Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas for more than a year

    Pros

    Great mission, above par benefits, friendly staff, and the pay is very comparable if not better than other systems. If management were better, I could see myself staying here longer than 2 years.

    Cons

    Management is allowed to walk on employees and there is no where to go for help. Management are like robots.

    Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas2017-12-25
  4. "Well I am not going to lie like the rest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay great. A lot of diversity.

    Cons

    So many I work with are lazy and do not really care about doing the best they can. A few doctors should have retired 10 years ago but still there messing up. Better not tell them up front you have insurance because the will bill you like crazy for EVERYTHING.

    Advice to Management

    Train more and actually do some damn work instead of sitting the entire shift.

    Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas2017-11-05
  5. "Not Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    PBX Operator in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice pay, good location,on public transportation,HR employees are nice

    Cons

    Employees in PBX are not nice

    Advice to Management

    Check the moral character of candidates

    Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas2016-07-14
  6. "Patient access rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas

    Pros

    Easy job when it comes to data entry. I was happy the entire time I was there and you get to help and meet a lot of people.

    Cons

    ER was always busy and it is a very fast paced place to work in.

    Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas2016-02-20
  7. "Very Positive Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Nuclear Medicine Technologist in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas

    Pros

    Everyone I worked with in Nuclear Medicine worked so well together and had great attitudes. They were well organized and had a steady work flow

    Cons

    It was a little chaotic my first day b/c no one was expecting me and the clinical supervisor was on vacation. But I slowly began to learn the ropes and was fairly independent by my second week.

    Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas2015-10-06
  8. "Tricked ....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Police Officer in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Pay was great and on time .

    Cons

    They putting Peoples life's in Danger , saying they have a Police Dept.

    Advice to Management

    Reconstruct your Police Dept ...they are Unsafe and Going to get you Sued.

    Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas2015-05-21
  9. "Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas Dallas, TX Volunteer * Greet and escort Patients to the Post OP or surgical unit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Volunteer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas

    Pros

    Great employee environment & leadership

    Cons

    Hours were considered for volunteer position

    Advice to Management

    Let volunteer know if they qualify for a paying position when eligible.

    Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas2015-01-22
  10. "Good Hospital, Good Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas

    Pros

    Great environment, coworkers willing to help each other out, great facility, great doctors.

    Cons

    As in every single modern day hospital setting, the politics are present, and sometimes it seems the most important factor is the patient's survey results and not actually providing quality care

    Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas2015-01-10
Found 18 reviews