KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

PresenceLearning

Engaged Employer

PresenceLearning

Add a Review

PresenceLearning Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 163 of over 230 reviews

4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
PresenceLearning CEO Kate Eberle Walker
Kate Eberle Walker
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Love the flexibility of hours and the ability to work from home(in 40 reviews)

  • "working from home allows for certain work/life balance(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "This is at the therapists expense(in 13 reviews)

  • "No benefits as it's a contract position only(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of PresenceLearning and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Purpose driven

      Sep 16, 2021 - President in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Strong leadership - Everyone is committed to the mission - Work-life balance is important to leadership - Committed to DEI - Leader in the field

      Cons

      - Remote first workplace means that building culture and a sense of belonging takes more work - Hard to drive change quickly

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      PL just keeps getting better and better!

      Sep 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Dedicated to mission and vision Constantly growing Innovative problem solving Senior Leadership listens and responds

      Cons

      PL is growing very quickly

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PresenceLearning Response

      VP, People

      Thank you so much for your feedback. We are committed to our mission and to giving voice to power for our employees.

    3. The latest conversations about Teachers

      Join the conversation on

      Teachers

      9m

      a 

      West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

      Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

      2,842

      955 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A Place You Want to Stay

      Sep 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is hard to find a workplace where it is supportive & rigorous. From the CEO and throughout the organization, you feel valued and that the team is in it for the right reasons. This is an organization you want to join and stay in because it is always evolving and always finding better ways to serve the students, providers, and schools. The high standards are evident. If you have to work hard every day, why not do it in a place that pushes past what is comfortable and focuses on what is best for the student while making sure the staff is taken care of and not pushed past what provides a meaningful work-life balance.

      Cons

      Not a con for working here, but ultimately that there are so many students that need services is a con in general in the space. Hopefully, more school districts embrace integrating teletherapy as an option to enhance what they are doing for students.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PresenceLearning Response

      VP, People

      Thank you so much for your feedback. Our employees are our secret sauce!

    5. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Too many changes, no leadership

      Sep 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We have a lot of people with significant insights that could help position PL for continued growth in serving students with disabilities. We are always trying to improve the experience for providers to ensure that they are having the most engaging and satisfying experience.

      Cons

      There are people running pilots that have no experience managing that many moving parts. This lack of experience and expertise is resulting in confusion, frustration and people reaching their limit. Our "leaders" are too busy with their PhD programs or writing books to care about the impact all of these constant changes are having on the people doing the work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PresenceLearning Response

      VP, People

      Thank you for your feedback. No matter how well planned, strategic, and intended, Pilots are known to come with some fear and concern. However, it is why we are intentional with the Pilots we launch and is also why we believe that launching pilots to test our hypothesis before making significant organizational changes is essential. We also pride ourselves in developing and expanding the skillsets of all employees. We foster a continuous quality improvement model of development and empowerment for our employees. We celebrate effort and sometimes even failure as we know that to gain experience, we must trust our employee's abilities, resourcefulness, and will. Additionally, here at PresenceLearning, we believe that our employees are more than just the work they do. They are individuals, and we believe this individuality drives diversity in thought and, ultimately, it is the innovation from our employees that allows PL to thrive. We know that our employees are multifaceted and have a passion for things outside of PL. We are intentional in creating a culture where employees feel good about bringing their authentic selves to work. This is why we celebrate our individuality and talk about it at work! Whether it is achieving life goals of obtaining a Ph.D., writing a book, playing in a band, training for a marathon, or getting a new puppy, we will always proudly celebrate our people's many milestones and achievements.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Jul 30, 2021 - Speech Pathologist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Support from clinical account manager, pay for tele-therapy, platform and materials, get paid for appointments which are missed by the students at the last minute, company owned by young woman

      Cons

      once a month pay, slow to get started after hired, a lot to learn at the different school districts

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PresenceLearning Response

      VP, People

      Thank you so much for your review. We pride ourselves on our team of Clinical experts and are happy to hear that our providers' support is valued and appreciated.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Company that cares about DEI and gender equity

      Jul 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company meetings share from all kinds of people and backgrounds Working to help low income kids Leadership is race/gender diverse Female CEO

      Cons

      There is always a lot to do Lots of meetings People are really busy

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PresenceLearning Response

      VP, People

      Thank you for your review. We are always looking for more ways to stay connected as a PL community. We hoped you enjoyed our most recent end-of-the-year virtual happy hour. We have more programs around this that will be launching in FY22. However, we are always open to ideas. We encourage you to reach out to the People team with any ideas you may have.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      School Psych

      Jul 15, 2021 - School Psychology 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can work from home as a 1099 contractor

      Cons

      Multiple districts with differing requirements to process cases. Can get confusing.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PresenceLearning Response

      VP, People

      Thank you so much for your review. Just like the children we serve, school districts can have a diverse set of requirements and processes. This is why we partner Providers with Clinical Account Managers (CAM) (many who were previous PL Providers themselves!) to help work through these complexities. Please feel free to leverage your CAM whenever needed. Welcome to the network!

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great mission

      Aug 5, 2021 - Management in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great mission! This is why I accepted the position.

      Cons

      Sink or swim mentality. They did not develop their people. This was with the prior CEO. I cannot speak of their current leadership. It appears most of the toxic people are now gone.

      1 person found this review helpful

      PresenceLearning Response

      VP, People

      Thank you for your feedback. We can’t speak to your specific experience at PL three years ago; however, during our most recent employee engagement survey, we recorded our highest employee engagement score since the inception of the survey 5 years ago. More specifically, our management team specifically received exceptionally high scores. We are and will continue to cultivate an environment of innovation, inclusion, and a sense of community at work.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Wonderful company where you can do meaningful work in Special Education

      Jun 26, 2021 - Director of School Partnerships 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive leadership that provides all the tools and support necessary to be successful!

      Cons

      Growth is fun, but it does have its challenges.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PresenceLearning Response

      VP, People

      Thank you for your review. We love the work that we do here at PL!

    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Supportive environment, great work/life balance!

      Jun 7, 2021 - Clinical Account Manager in Virginia Beach, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Well-organized onboarding Positive culture Mission-oriented - genuine caring for students we serve Constantly working for ways to improve

      Cons

      It is still something of a start-up environment and they are always looking for ways to grow and improve, so there are constant, ongoing changes in procedures. I think changes are generally well thought-out and revisited to see if they are working, but it's something to be aware of if you don't thrive in that kind of environment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PresenceLearning Response

      VP, People

      Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your employee experience!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 163 Reviews

    Popular Careers with PresenceLearning Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PresenceLearning? Share Your Experiences

    or