Pressler & Pressler Reviews | Glassdoor

Pressler & Pressler Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
21%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Sheldon H. Pressler
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule, friendly co-workers and makes you want to stay on top of your bills(in 10 reviews)

  • "They have flexible hours so you get to choose what 8 hr shift you want to work(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management sucks, no raises, hassle you about a 20 minute lunch and get on your case about why you missed 3 hours of work(in 12 reviews)

  • "If you work 8 hours, you only get 20 min lunch break(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pressler & Pressler full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good flexibility low stress great people

    Cons

    Not many I can really say

    Pressler & Pressler2019-04-04
  2. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bilingual Paralegal in Parsippany, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Pressler & Pressler full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    absolutely no pros in working here

    Cons

    A company only interested in how much money you make them and not you. Heartless job.

    Pressler & Pressler2019-04-15
  3. "Only for the desperate out there who need some income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Parsippany, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pressler & Pressler full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    flex schedule, commute and location

    Cons

    Poor leadership. The owners are attorneys and as such, don't listen to anyone without a law degree. Bad communication from upper management down to the rest of the staff. Benefits are way too expensive for anyone starting at an entry level position. Paid time off is almost non-existent. The office stays open in the worst weather so that they don't have to pay the staff due to an office closure.

    Advice to Management

    Take a pay cut and start fixing all that's bad

    Pressler & Pressler2019-03-11
  4. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Pressler & Pressler full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere, good group of people

    Cons

    Collections is not for everyone

    Pressler & Pressler2018-12-30
  5. "Collections Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Pressler & Pressler full-time

    Pros

    Easy job to learn and execute.

    Cons

    Zero room for advancement. No clear cut goals.

    Pressler & Pressler2018-12-19
  6. "Incredibly insensitive to people in debt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pressler & Pressler full-time

    Pros

    The training is essentially a crash course in United States consumer protection law.

    Cons

    . It all becomes a bit disconcerting when eventually there is an emphasis on how we skirt consumer law in order to coerce sometimes unknowing desperate people, including the elderly, into providing information in order to ensure that we are able to take judicial action against them.

    Pressler & Pressler2018-08-16
  7. "paralegal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Pressler & Pressler

      Pros

      nice people, okay hours , no food around

      Cons

      bad callers, repetitive actions, not real paralegal stuff

      Pressler & Pressler2018-06-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "Terrible, terrible place to work. DO NOT WORK HERE"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Paralegal in Parsippany, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Pressler & Pressler full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I met some nice paralegals, but thats the only nice thing.

      Cons

      They pretend you will be doing paralegal work but you'll just be a debt collector. The debtors know it and they'll call you out. They literally watch/listen to your every move. I made one mistake after being trained to be a robot and got written up (my first ever write up). They breed off young college kids that don't know any better because the pay starts at $16 an hour right out of college. They listen to your calls...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Any good person that happens to be dumb enough to apply there you should try to keep. You lose hard working people because you are constantly trying to 'get' someone in trouble. No its not a learning thing when your manager literally listens to calls from someone that has been there 15 plus years. Its a real sad group of managers and supervisors that work there.

      Pressler & Pressler2018-06-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "Mediocre"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Pressler & Pressler full-time

      Pros

      Flexible hours Friendly coworkers Ample parking and convenient location

      Cons

      Toxic atmosphere Little to no opportunity for advancement

      Pressler & Pressler2018-05-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Don’t waste your time"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Pressler & Pressler full-time

      Pros

      Pay rate is okay to start

      Cons

      Everything else about this place is terrible.

      Advice to Management

      Do better.

      Pressler & Pressler2018-05-22
    Found 62 reviews