Prestige Cleaners Reviews | Glassdoor

Prestige Cleaners Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

1.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
0%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Ok for the moment, but not a career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tailor in Knoxville, TN

    I have been working at Prestige Cleaners

    Pros

    It is a paycheck for now. I have quite a bit of freedom from micromanagement from above. I also am allowed to change my schedule to attend classes.

    Cons

    I was hired on the understanding that I would be making the same kind of commission as the last tailor in that location. It turned out she had been inflating her figures and doing shoddy work and there is no way for me to make the kind of money I had expected.

    Advice to Management

    Pay just a little more and get better people, have centralized training so everyone does the same thing across the board and get rid of the people that don't pull their weight.

    Prestige Cleaners2011-04-05
  2. "Do not apply if you are white! Not a career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inspector in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Prestige Cleaners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is Monday through Friday.

    Cons

    They can not guarantee 40 hours a week. They will not get someone who speaks english to train you You will be the first one sent home, but the latinos get their 40 hours. Terrible pay for the job ($10 dollars an hour). No positive reinforcement, always negative. No room for advancement in the company. Expect to be called out for everything (if you are the new person) (No one else makes mistakes but you).

    Advice to Management

    The management is so afraid to offend the Latinos that they offend the white people instead. Get working equipment. Don't constantly tell (white) people to speed up. Better training with someone who speaks english. Do not expect the inspectors to fix everything or to go get supervisor for constant wrinkles. In a production facility there is no time to constantly get supervisor.

    Prestige Cleaners2019-03-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "very poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Pearl, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Prestige Cleaners for less than a year

    Pros

    there were no pro's whatsoever

    Cons

    everything. do your research before you use a dry cleaner

    Advice to Management

    people working there need to have working equipment

    Prestige Cleaners2015-11-06
  4. "Dry Cleaners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Aliso Viejo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Prestige Cleaners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun Co-Workers Some Loyal Costumers

    Cons

    Low Pay, Costumers are rude because of high prices

    Advice to Management

    Give more opportunity for higher pay

    Prestige Cleaners2015-08-18
  5. "Not worth long term or carrer but a job to help build your resume"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Prestige Cleaners

    Pros

    You receive two uniforms. 30 min lunch break. Train how to become a CSR. Make friends and become familiar with everything in general.

    Cons

    Where I was being trained at, the pay really sucks it was 8.50 at the time and I now see that the raise has been up by 50 more cents. Come on? 9$/hr ? That's not good enough for people who bust their butt and work hard to put up with majority of customers who are really mean mean people and stuck up because they whine about how expensive their bill is when they don't even realize that this dry cleaners in particular is...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    seriously need to not take advantage of your workers. more pay, more benefits and understanding and compassion will keep your works but otherwise don't bother finding new slaves

    Prestige Cleaners2015-07-10
  6. "Not if you can help it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Prestige Cleaners full-time

    Pros

    It was a dead easy job.

    Cons

    Everything else about the job was a con.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Prestige Cleaners2013-10-20
  7. "My time at Prestige Cleaners was dissapointing, long hours, six days a week, and minimum wage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Fayetteville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Prestige Cleaners

    Pros

    Friendly customers that come in regularly.

    Cons

    I was told that I would receive a raise if I were to stay at the business for longer than three months because of the amount of turnover they have...however I worked there for over 10 months and never once recevied a raise. Asking for time off was a huge inconvenience and if it was mandatory to take off, you were threatened to be fired. Long week, six days a week for all employees.

    Prestige Cleaners2012-01-26
Found 7 reviews