Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care Reviews

Updated May 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care CEO Harold Delamarter (no image)
Harold Delamarter
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great central support, wonderful core values, treats employees with respect, strong reputable company and they hire great people to work with as well(in 10 reviews)

  • "Central support;aka corporate stays out of your hair and are ok(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Scheduler doesn’t include you in your schedule, lack of communication, low pay(in 10 reviews)

  • "This company loves to talk about their core values which the management team in Vancouver does not follow(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love It"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pca in Bend, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    residents, setting, and pay rate

    Cons

    none so far I like it at Prestige

    Continue reading
    Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care2020-05-03

    Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care Response

    May 13, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing in your experience. Our Prestige Assisted Living - High Desert community is beautiful!

  2. "Love working with seniors, tough pay."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You meet some really amazing, caring people working at an assisted living facility.

    Cons

    Not enough staff, low pay.

    Continue reading
    Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care2020-05-14
  3. "New DNS Tony will be a great improvement"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Colville, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great CNA's and Great Nurses

    Cons

    DNS was not supportive of staff

    Continue reading
    Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care2020-05-12

    Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care Response

    May 13, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing in your experience. We have some terrific team members that work for us!

  4. "I had a wonderful job interview with Prestige !!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dietary Aide in Lake Havasu City, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care part-time

    Pros

    I got the job and I'm looking forword to working with the company

    Cons

    There is no down side I'm sure this will be a great job for me

    Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care2020-04-09

    Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care Response

    May 13, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    We look forward to partnering with you to serve and care for our residents! Thank you for your feedback!

  5. "my thoughts on monticello."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cna/Med Tech in Longview, WA

    I have been working at Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    teamwork, building relationships with residents.

    Cons

    not aware of any yet.

    Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care2020-04-03

    Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care Response

    May 13, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your thoughts and sharing...Monticello Park recently had a deficiency free survey which shows it's strong commitment to care excellence!

  6. "Fantastic Group!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Health Services in Carson City, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Prestige has been exceptional from the beginning of the hiring process! They are professional, thorough, and inviting. The facilities are stunning, and everyone there has a great sense of pride in what they do to make the residents have the most amazing experience ever! I most appreciated the "family feel" that Prestige has; it's wonderful for both Residents and employees alike!

    Cons

    I do not have any.

    Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care2020-03-20

    Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care Response

    May 13, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing! Our leadership in Carson City is nothing short of exceptional...and the building is stunning too!

  7. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Records Coordinator in Centralia, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people we take care of is the bonus. Not everyday is easy but there is value and caring for our past. This company is all about promoting within and that is great!

    Cons

    This area of work is not about making the big bucks, but they pay a fair wage for an hard but rewarding job.

    Continue reading
    Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care2020-03-10

    Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care Response

    May 13, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    The skilled nursing and assisted living environment is one where you can truly impact people's lives every single day…and we do that! Thank you for your feedback.

  8. "Caregiver"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Gig Harbor, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very understanding, caring and supportive

    Cons

    Not applicable at this time

    Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care2020-02-22

    Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care Response

    May 13, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing in your experience. OAR in Gig Harbor, WA is truly one of our best communities!

  9. "Great place to start you cna career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Spokane, WA
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Offers can training course and most are guaranteed employment after course completion. Multiple shifts to choose from and options for overtime if desired but not mandatory.

    Cons

    Can be short staffed or assigned to work on an unfamiliar hall even though you are hired to work a set hall.

    Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care2020-02-13

    Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care Response

    May 13, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing in your experience with us in Spokane! We offer a terrific work environment where you can truly learn and acquire new skills and experience!

  10. "Fired but they said I quit so I couldn’t get unemployment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Care Attendant in Oroville, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with the residents and co workers.

    Cons

    No breaks because understaffed

    Prestige Senior Living/Prestige Care2020-02-25
Found 186 reviews