Prezi Reviews | Glassdoor

Prezi Reviews

Updated 26 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Prezi CEO Peter Arvai (no image)
Peter Arvai
69 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, interesting challenges and a lot of opportunities to learn and take ownership(in 10 reviews)

  • "Standard of living: I love Budapest as fun, affordable city that is of comfortable scale with still enough culture to keep it buzzing(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "we have outgrown the San Francisco office(in 5 reviews)

  • "9 hour time difference with the SF office makes the collaboration really hard(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prezi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work Great company values and mission Awesome colleagues Collaborative global team environment Comprehensive training Rich benefits plan Complimentary food and drinks Beautiful offices

    Cons

    Working across timezones can be challenging, but is totally do-able.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Prezi2019-05-08
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Terrible - Avoid at all costs!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Prezi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some people at the company (and by some, I mean few) are actually great humans with talent and worth sharing a relationship. Benefits are pretty good and unlimited PTO is nice, but these are hard to save the company from the CONS.

    Cons

    Where to begin. The product is terrible - it's nearly impossible to learn for new users which means that team renewal rate is abysmal. Management doesn't know what they're doing the majority of the time and always stick up for each other rather than those lower on the totem pole. If feels like they are an enclosed circle and practice cronyism and never shoulder blame when things go wrong. No one is held accountable.... Nothing ever gets accomplished on time, if at all. People in every department flee the organization once they realize how bad it is and back-filling their roles is impossible - again, nothing ever gets done. Morale is ALWAYS low. Honestly a pretty dreadful place to work.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If Prezi was a better product that had more potential to be disruptive, I'd say fire everyone in a leadership role because they don't know what their doing and bring in smarter people. But Prezi will never be a "Must Have" tool, so they are probably content with being what it currently is as an organization.

    Prezi2019-07-13
  3. Helpful (4)

    "A company of "friends""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Prezi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Friendly coworkers interesting product (not really functional, but interesting) Good food Good location HR is great

    Cons

    Management is oblivious split office between budapest and US makes it impossible to communicate people aggressively fleeing the company mediocre pay trapped by "friendship" ironically, management cant actually do good presentations credit is mis-assigned to people that don't deserve it no one is ever fired, so people sit there and do nothing

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of Peter.

    Prezi2019-06-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Welcoming atmosphere for those new to tech."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prezi part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great food, beautiful open office space with plenty of plants and skylights, team building. Great managers on my Marketing team! All team members have been encouraging of internal networking and opportunities that might help propel me forward in my career. This has been a great learning environment.

    Cons

    There aren't any cons for me.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Prezi2019-05-07
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Cringing even a year later"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Prezi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food. And not even the food is that good.

    Cons

    I am cringing even a year later when I think about Prezi. Be warned that in the SF office there is a tacky, backward PM and a few managers who are on a power trip whole day and will make your life miserable if you don't obey and kiss up 24/7. I am surprised how can such a low-quality, horrifying PM and his internal police get and hold into power at the first place.

    Advice to Management

    Unfortunately there is nothing I could advice to management. Clearly the managers, inckuding the PM are lacking any skills, purpose nor professional attitude. It's a torture chamber for locked-in H1B employees. Run while you can.

    Prezi2019-04-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great Values, Mediocre Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Prezi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Values, Office Setup, Perks and Personal growth opportunities (if you are curious and proactive enough)

    Cons

    Management with limited knowledge and product that suffers some complexity

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees a bit more and remember that they are the ones building the success of the product

    Prezi2019-01-23
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prezi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, interesting challenges and a lot of opportunities to learn and take ownership.

    Cons

    Can't really say any concern at this point.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the decisions transparent, communicate more to the company and keep your innovative mindset.

    Prezi2019-01-02
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Smile and nod"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prezi full-time

    Pros

    + Some very smart people + Fun perks

    Cons

    - Every bad stereotype of a startup is alive and well - If you don't love the product you are going to have a very hard time - A habit of bringing people on and checking the budget after. Not the place to go if you want something stable. - Strange hours due to bulk of company being located in Hungry

    Advice to Management

    Start treating people with respect.

    Prezi2019-02-02
  9. "Creative and dynamic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prezi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Product space is fun - creative, visual, engaging Talented co-workers Ability to learn and extend your skills and expertise Global lens on our products and marketing programs

    Cons

    Its a place where adaptability and responsiveness matter so that works for some and not others

    Advice to Management

    Keep the communications and accountability both frequent and visible.

    Prezi2018-11-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work with a lot of potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prezi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome colleagues - some of the brightest and most fun people I've worked with - Excellent perks - free breakfast/lunch/snacks, flexible time off policy, manager understands the need for work/life balance - Product is exciting and has plenty of potential

    Cons

    - Shifting priorities can sometimes make the job more reactionary than proactive - Promotion process seems like it can be slow at times - Tiny nitpick, but interview process is very long

    Advice to Management

    Reward the people who've done great work, and communicate shifting priorities/expectations clearly with the team.

    Prezi2018-10-02
Found 91 reviews