Price Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

Price Industries Reviews

Updated May 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Price Industries CEO Gerry Price
Gerry Price
6 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Computer Press Operator in Suwanee, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Price Industries for more than a year

    Pros

    Working inside of the warehouse was great! They worked with me while I pursued my education. They will give anyone who wants the opportunity the chance to move up in the warehouse. Paid holidays were a plus!

    Cons

    Does get hot during the day, however when I was leaving they were working on ways to improve the conditions.

    Price Industries2018-09-17
  2. "Good People, Bad Job!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Floor Worker/Machine Operator in Casa Grande, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Price Industries full-time

    Pros

    Good if you need a job right away and the 2nd Shift supervisors are amazing individuals.

    Cons

    There is next to no room for advancement and the pay is the lowest it can be. There is a disconnect from the office workers and the factory floor workers, and they treat you like you're less than them. Minimum vacation/sick days and no reward for going above and beyond. Saftey is a joke and I juries are a common occurrence. Basically Price Ind. of CG should be the last resort. The only reason I stayed over 2yrs is my...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start caring about your people more than going beyond your quotas. And stop hindering shift supervisors!

    Price Industries2019-03-22
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Price Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    An industry leader in air terminal products. Divisions in Canada and the U.S. Jerry Price is a dynamic, albeit aging, public speaker.

    Cons

    Management where I was is at best nepotistic and complacent. Fail to reach out a positive yet strong hand to sales force. Hence, the disinclination of successful and knowledgeable sales professionals to represent this particular product. Don't encourage talent nor manifest it in product development. High employee turnover.

    Price Industries2017-11-02
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Such poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Price Industries

      Pros

      A great company but... if the management at this location has even the slightest risk of less sales or profit you will be gone. Typical of a firm from Canada with a facility here. And they complain about USA companies !!!

      Cons

      It may take some time but Canada will see they are not very well run.. Canada ... look carefully if you have not already learned your lesson from the past examples.

      Advice to Management

      Replace your management as you have incredible equipment. HR and the top is at a total loss but time will tell ...

      Price Industries2017-08-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Family oriented"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Price Industries full-time

      Pros

      I was a member of management and we were treated like family and they understood the importance of family

      Cons

      I saw no possibility of moving up in the company

      Advice to Management

      Invest in your people

      Price Industries2017-06-30
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Price Industries full-time

      Pros

      Management cares about all employees and tries to do the right things. Growing.

      Cons

      Supervisors need more communication from upper mgt.

      Price Industries2017-03-24
    • Helpful (2)

      "Lead hand"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Work Area Lead Package Handler in Winder, GA

      I worked at Price Industries full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Hours were great first shift 6am to 230pm. With great overtime chances.

      Cons

      No professional growth I worked there for four years. Had to leave because even with a degree they seem to keep me in the warehouse. And give opportunity to outsiders.

      Advice to Management

      Learn how to manage and help employees without them you have no one.

      Price Industries2016-09-15
    • Helpful (2)

      "General Laborer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Price Industries full-time

        Pros

        Everyone is really nice, pay comes on time, Some of the work is very easy. The coworkers make a good attempt at trying to make you feel apart of the team.

        Cons

        Warehouse is very hot and muggy in the summer, the 3 month temp to perm situation can be tricky. They are very strict on attendance. 8 points and you are fired. 1 point for every late (even if its one minute late) 3 points for sick days.

        Advice to Management

        I would just ask that management open their eyes a little bit to the employee lifestyle. Cut people some breaks sometimes. If it seems morally right go by that instead of being so strict and down to the books.

        Price Industries2016-07-07
      • Helpful (2)

        "Engineer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Price Industries

        Pros

        Easy money. Comical to watch people try to do their job.

        Cons

        Like I said, it's easy money. But that can get old after awhile. Management doesn't seem to know what they're doing and are too afraid to hold anyone responsible for their job. Definit lack of communication. Impossible to finish projects with lack of cooperation. No performance reviews. List can go on...

        Advice to Management

        Step up and hold people responsible for their jobs. Listen to your employees and don't be afraid to make decisions on projects that can have a positive impact on the company.

        Price Industries2016-06-26
      • "Great Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Warehouse Specialist in New Llano, LA
        Recommends

        I worked at Price Industries for less than a year

        Pros

        Good work, great co workers

        Cons

        No cons to my knowlegde

        Advice to Management

        Drive on

        Price Industries2016-05-06
      Found 31 reviews