Price f(x) Reviews | Glassdoor

Price f(x) Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Price f(x) CEO Marcin Cichon
Marcin Cichon
19 Ratings
  1. "This is not a company, it's a Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Management in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Price f(x) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, where you as individual are valued for who you are and what you can contribute. Appreciation, respect and integrity are the values that define the culture of Pricefx. Winning in the market and as result fast growing organization offers many opportunities to develop and grow with the company. Rarely a better place to work in the modern software (SaaS) space.

    Cons

    Rapid growth might cause some discomfort with people used to static working environments. If you are looking for predictable, static and "boring" job, look elsewhere! Other than that, nothing to complain.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, you are good at it!

    Price f(x)2019-06-13
  2. "This place is a fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Price f(x) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Price f(x) sells the most full featured software in the pricing software space, implemented at a fraction of time and cost of the first generation providers. It so exciting to have so many happy customers who have seen returns on their project so quickly. By far the highest number of satsifed customers I've ever seen in the industry. The culture is completely supportive of insuring employees are reaching your personal...

    Show More

    Cons

    We are growing so fast and bringing in new people every day. Our processes are still being defined, which can present it's own challenges. You have to be a able to live with a little "chaos" at times, but we all come together to make everything work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. As we grow it will be harder to keep the "small town" culture which we all love.

    Price f(x)2019-04-11
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Work hard, play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Price f(x) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture at PFX is great. Everyone is very smart, fun and dedicated to their work. The working hours are very flexible, the office is fully stocked with snacks and drinks, and the office itself is in one of the new corporate buildings downtown. Also, there has been a trip to Prague every January for an all hands meeting which is wonderful for travelers. There is a ton to learn and it's always changing, so you...

    Show More

    Cons

    If you like a place where processes are already in place and you don't get to have much of an impact on things this isn't for you. Depending on the position too, there can be a lot of travel as well. Obviously, these aren't cons to everyone.

    Price f(x)2019-03-25
  4. Helpful (2)

    "great people - rewarding hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Price f(x) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best people I’ve ever worked with - fun, smart, professional. Lots of opportunity for growth - hard work is rewarded. Big current and future opportunity for growth and success.

    Cons

    This is still a high growth company so you need to be able to run fast on day one - it is not a guided tour.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving aggressively forward.

    Price f(x)2019-03-25
  5. Helpful (2)

    "I dig my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Price f(x) full-time

    Pros

    The people, the culture, and the solution at Price f(x) are why I'm here and why I love working for this company. We work hard and we play hard, and the best part? I don't dread Monday's any more. Instead, I'm excited to go to battle every week to fight the good fight alongside my co-workers to build the best and biggest pricing software company on the planet.

    Cons

    We are growing at a super rapid pace. It's always a good thing to stop and smell the roses from time to time and realize the successes we've had and build on those for the future.

    Price f(x)2019-03-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting Innovations in Project Implementation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Price f(x) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has created a fast adaption for pricing software. Its exciting to work with such highly motivated professionals who are interested in the work instead of the politics of the usual corporate atmosphere

    Cons

    As a younger globally managed company, processes are somewhat dynamic but quickly becoming standardized. My team, based in the US is growing so not really a con when you're apart of the adaption and acceptance of new process frameworks.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. With over 20yrs of professional experience, I've not been in a role where management displays sincere interested in my professional development as it relates to my day to day responsibilities

    Price f(x)2019-03-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Moving at the speed of light!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Price f(x) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can't find a more well-regarded company that actually deserves the hype it gets. Excellent work life balance.Everyone is kind and inviting, easy to get help, great benefits, truly awesome place to work. Yearly company wide trip to Prague. Very supportive executive team.

    Cons

    With small companies come the growing pains. Nothing too crazy just growing pains.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Price f(x)2019-03-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Growing, dynamic company that is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Price f(x) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High growth mode. Price f(x) has limitless opportunities and a variety of projects, roles, and areas one can get involved it. It's a very open culture where you can be free to explore ideas, ask questions, and raise your hand if there is an area you want to get involved in.

    Cons

    Typical growing points of a fast-growing company. Nothing unusual for a company of our size and age but requires the ability to be flexible because many of the "rules" are being written as we grow.

    Price f(x)2019-03-25
  9. "People, Product, and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Price f(x) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having worked in the application space for over 20 years, Price f(x) is the best company I have ever worked for.... People = Collaborative, smart people throughout the organization who value opinions and exchange of ideas --- a requirement for the fast paced pricing software market. Senior management hail from the pricing software trenches. They understand the vision, challenges, opportunities to developing and...

    Show More

    Cons

    Fast paced. No hiding in the organization.

    Price f(x)2019-03-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Organization with Tremendous Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Price f(x) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Price f(x) is an incredible organization. Everyone at Price f(x) feels like stakeholders within the business, and there is a culture where everyone wants to see Price f(x) succeed and take over the Pricing Industry. With Price f(x) being global, you have the opportunity to learn from others from all over the world. Price f(x) has incredible benefits including 20 PTO days to start, and if you like to travel, there...

    Show More

    Cons

    There is no recognition/rewards program put in place for employees.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be charismatic leaders and support employees on their development throughout their career at Price f(x).

    Price f(x)2019-02-13
Found 20 reviews