PriceGrabber.com Reviews | Glassdoor

PriceGrabber.com Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
PriceGrabber.com CEO Steve Krenzer
Steve Krenzer
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are solid people here, that have been here for a long time, in addition to many recent additions that are great people(in 9 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance, great people and culture(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upward mobility is limited and hinders professional development and maturity as a programmer(in 4 reviews)

  • "not much room for growth-no one leaves(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "PG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Search Engine Marketing Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PriceGrabber.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great times with great people. Wish the ride could have lasted a little longer. Goldleaf will be missed. Helped me build a strong network of talented people.

    Cons

    Somewhat outdated business model. Lacking innovation. Not too many bad things to say, personally loved it there but all good things must come to an end.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the company culture at the forefront. Reward those people that put in the extra effort, and always keep an eye out for ways to improve the product.

    PriceGrabber.com2016-08-03
  2. "Former great that went downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PriceGrabber.com full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and group of workers

    Cons

    The company was bought out multiple times by people who didn't really know how to improve the company or innovate.

    PriceGrabber.com2016-09-16
  3. "Once a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology in Culver City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PriceGrabber.com for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great employees and culture like no other. Did not change business model in time before price comparison shopping was overtaken.

    Cons

    Business model no longer competitive. Revenues freefalling

    PriceGrabber.com2016-04-25
  4. "Good Company, Goodbye Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PriceGrabber.com full-time

    Pros

    Cool office, nice people, free breakfast and snacks

    Cons

    No support, managers are no help. low pay

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to lead

    PriceGrabber.com2016-02-15
  5. "I loved working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PriceGrabber.com full-time

    Pros

    I loved how I was allowed to work independently. I was able to be involved in almost every aspect of the organization. They also have snacks and a pretty cool lounge/game area.

    Cons

    When I left, management was changing. That is one thing I did not like about it. The personality of the company seemed to change with every new executive.

    Advice to Management

    Act consistently. You had an atmosphere that employees loved. Try not to stray from it to be more corporate.

    PriceGrabber.com2015-10-29
  6. "Needs some changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at PriceGrabber.com

      Pros

      Great people and great benefits for its employees

      Cons

      Lack growth potential because the company is stagnet

      PriceGrabber.com2015-09-11
    • "Good Times"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Web Developer II in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at PriceGrabber.com

      Pros

      For my first team dev job, it was extremely fun. The company culture was great, the co-workers were a blast and us devs could get as comfortable as we wanted.

      Cons

      Within the year I was there they were losing money quick and in a rush to sell. It freaked out a bunch of employees there especially after a big layoff. Was an interesting thing to watch.

      Advice to Management

      I'm sure the majority of original management left after the merge, but I would say ask your employees for more ideas in times of stress. It's important to keep in mind that every employee has a different background and may know ways to contribute in moments of uncertainty (and certainty)

      PriceGrabber.com2015-08-27
    • "Too many rough decisions for dealing with a declining industry"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at PriceGrabber.com full-time

      Pros

      Good coworkers, and a nice environment

      Cons

      Overworked and management can put pressure on employees when profits are declining

      Advice to Management

      Think about the long-term instead of short-term decisions like lay-offs to make the company look more appealing to perspective buyers

      PriceGrabber.com2015-08-20
    • "Great Place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at PriceGrabber.com full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great friendly people. Managers care about you. Coffee machines, no clock punching. It was the people, the company family.

      Cons

      Fighting a losing battle with Google and changing internet and advertisement worlds.

      Advice to Management

      you tried

      PriceGrabber.com2015-07-25
    • "Developer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Developer in Los Angeles, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at PriceGrabber.com full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      PG, when lasted was the best place I've ever worked for: I mean workers: your colleagues. The amazing people producing amazing value, which was often produced in a matter of weeks of effort. This was the best "company floor" I ever seen. However, company needs management ... keep reading ...

      Cons

      As to the managers, nothing really positive comes to mind. A lot of negativity in the final period of PG.

      Advice to Management

      consider perhaps something else than internet

      PriceGrabber.com2015-07-14
    Found 52 reviews