PriceWeber Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

PriceWeber Marketing Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PriceWeber Marketing President and CEO Fred Davis (no image)
Fred Davis
6 Ratings
  1. "The right balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PriceWeber Marketing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Caring leadership, good benefits, great opportunities for education and advancement, smart people who are serious about what they do, flat organizational structure of non-prima donnas that emphasizes collaboration and teamwork. Great values and a significant amount of community and non-profit work so it's not just about making $.

    Cons

    We work hard so if that's not for you...

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    PriceWeber Marketing2019-09-17
  2. "PriceWeber gives Agency Life a good name."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Digital Director in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PriceWeber Marketing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is conscious of a good work/life balance, promotes personal development and training, offers a lot of great employee perks, and cares about retaining good people.

    Cons

    Not a good place to be lazy or ill tempered if that's your thing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. There's a reason PW is on the Best Places to Work in Louisville list this year.

    PriceWeber Marketing2019-08-20
  3. "Great experience for entry level designers - opportunities to grow and learn the ropes of the advertising industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PriceWeber Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment - everyone gets their own space but there are many designated areas for collaboration. Everyone is friendly and welcoming to questions. Many on and off site employee events. Working with an international clientele as well as many local clients. Technology and Wellness allowances.

    Cons

    Some clients are tough to work with and expectations need to be managed better.

    PriceWeber Marketing2019-04-24
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PriceWeber Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Everyone works cohesively well with one another.

    Cons

    The advertising agency can require long work hours from time to time.

    PriceWeber Marketing2019-04-07
  5. "Best Louisville Agency Work Culture, Hands-Down."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PriceWeber Marketing full-time

    Pros

    • The agency has a cross-departmental, flat structure, which provides ample opportunity for career advancements and promotions. • Each employee has access to an annual technology allowance of $500 and wellness stipend of $200. Also, if you work past 5:30 p.m. and want to order dinner to the office, you can submit your receipt for reimbursement. • INCREDIBLE work/life balance! Our CEO just revamped our maternity leave policy this year where mothers get six weeks of full pay and new fathers get leave time, too. Day-in-and-day out, no one is watching the clock to slap your wrist if you come in a few minutes after 8:30 a.m., which is when the work day officially starts, or have to leave before 5:30 p.m. to run an errand. Having this daily flexibility and just-make-sure-your-work-gets-done mindset, takes the pressure off of my personal life, so I can feel like a better spouse and friend.

    Show More

    Cons

    The account service team has a weekly meeting at 8:45 a.m. on Monday mornings. And as a non-morning person, this is my least favorite think about working at PriceWeber.

    PriceWeber Marketing2019-03-19
  6. "I love working with friendly and intelligent co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PriceWeber Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PriceWeber produces quality work while maintaining a small, friendly company feel. Management is encouraging and approachable and as a young employee here, I feel comfortable asking questions as I work to grow professionally.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    PriceWeber Marketing2019-01-22
  7. "Great place to begin career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PriceWeber Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Great place to learn and gain experience.

    Cons

    Not much room for growth or promotions at entry level.

    PriceWeber Marketing2018-11-28
  8. "Short sighted poor management crumbling facility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at PriceWeber Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay. That's about it for benefits

    Cons

    Insurance is to expensive. No clear career paths. The building is full of rodents. No real standards or documentation for anything. Management is very paranoid and work is siloed.

    Advice to Management

    Adopt some standards. Deligated workloads. Cleanup employee/management toxic relationships.

    PriceWeber Marketing2018-10-06
  9. "overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PriceWeber Marketing full-time

    Pros

    nice people, good salary, nice bldg.

    Cons

    if you're a creative who just wants a job to coast in & not be challenged, this is the place

    PriceWeber Marketing2018-09-03
  10. "Where Excellent Marketing and Creative Results Happen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PriceWeber Marketing for less than a year

    Pros

    PriceWeber delivers excellent marketing results for its clients. Excellent strategic development empowers many different communications tools to work to the clients' best advantage.

    Cons

    There are no cons for the talented, motivated and diligent individual.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the sharp focus that you have on delivering outstanding client results. You are one of the best mid-sized agencies in America.

    PriceWeber Marketing2017-05-21
Found 12 reviews