Priceline.com Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Priceline.com Director Reviews

Updated May 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
70%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Priceline.com CEO Brett Keller (no image)
Brett Keller
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Finally Found My Corporate Home!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company filled with smart, dedicated, and kind people. We take care of each other and our community. And of course, our customers! The lack of bureaucracy and expedient decision making creates an environment where you can contribute quickly and make a significant impact. Titles don't carry the day...ideas do! We work hard, play hard and give hard at Priceline.com. It's a place where I can spread my wings, find purpose and meaning in what I do, and be appreciated for what I bring to the table.

    Cons

    There is a resistance to change from some employees. Part fear, part stubbornness, part comfort with the status quo. My hope is that they will embrace the vision for our bright future and get on board with us.

    Continue reading
    Priceline.com2018-06-14

    Priceline.com Response

    September 13, 2018Chief People Officer

    Thank you for this feedback. While change can be hard, we have changed for the better, and the employees who thrive here understand the importance of continuous evolution. And while we have historically always been big on humility, your suggestion to be more vocal is well taken. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "good people to work with, IT leadership needs to be addressed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Senior Director in Norwalk, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good people to work with, great benefits

    Cons

    IT leadership needs correction, culture adjusted

    Priceline.com2019-05-05

    Priceline.com Response

    June 23, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks for sharing this. We understand this is mixed feedback, and do wish we knew more about your suggestions for corrections/adjustments. Regardless, thank you for your time with us and good luck going forward.

    Continue reading
  3. "Very smart, very friendly company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at Priceline for less than a year. In my interview process, I was told about the warm work culture and priority for work-life balance that exists at Priceline. You never know! But I have found that to be even more impressive than it was described. It is a company that is very data-focused - the data dictates the decisions that are made, in almost every instance. This means that everyone works with a shared set of facts. Management is interpersonally very warm and there's a sense that teams are working together toward shared goals, versus in fiefdoms and competing teams. Expectations are certainly high, but the culture I am experiencing makes them more reachable. This is proving to be a very enjoyable place to work. And getting home at a normal hour is a pleasure I haven't experienced for some time.

    Cons

    The food situation is only ok, but a small price to pay.

    Priceline.com2018-03-27

    Priceline.com Response

    October 10, 2018Chief People Officer

    Thank you for the comment. I am happy to hear you’ve enjoyed your first year with the company, and we’re glad you’re here. To the comment about the food: please don’t hesitate to suggest improvements! Thank you.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (11)

    "Poor leadership, not what it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Norwalk, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Competitive compensation. Decent travel perks. Shuttles to train station. Free coffee. Bagel Thursdays. Am I at twenty words yet t?

    Cons

    New senior leadership was hired in haste by former CEO who quit the company shortly after. Many depts are left with inept, inexperienced leaders who are struggling to coordinate the efforts across departments and even within their own teams. Stress level 9999

    Continue reading
    Priceline.com2017-10-11
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Very good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Senior leadership is very open and welcoming. No one at the senior level shies away from communicating directly about the business and there's a great forum for submitting questions for the CEO & execs to answer (which they do). There seems to be a clear focus on employees and wanting to make it a great place to work. There is a shared focus throughout the organization on doing the right thing for the customer - in fairness there are opportunities to do things better but it's certainly not for lack of commitment to making changes & improvements.

    Cons

    As a somewhat new person I find there's a contingent of "that's the way we've always done it" people but (on the plus side) management is very supportive of questioning the status quo. Technology tools internally are outdated but (again) there is commitment from leadership to invest and get it done if the 'status quo' people can get on board or get out of the way.

    Continue reading
    Priceline.com2017-09-20
  6. Helpful (12)

    "No longer a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director in Norwalk, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com

    Pros

    Historically a Great work-life balance, but slowly dwindling due to new rule of being online 24x7 (slack, email, phone). Great stocks and bonus.

    Cons

    New management treats women poorly. Not a place for a female to get ahead, get recognized, or even feel safe in her position.

    Continue reading
    Priceline.com2017-01-06
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Company with great success but no career progression plan for employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Tremendous leadership at the Priceline Group level that has driven industry leading growth over the past 5-10 years.

    Cons

    No ability to move within the company. No career development plan for employees. Significant need to grow the talent within the company.

    Priceline.com2013-07-17
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Mixed experience, company performs extremely well but very few opportunityes to grow inside the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com

    Pros

    Fantastic senior leadership. Fastest growing in the space. Sound company with a sound balance sheet.

    Cons

    Limited opportunities to grow. Base pay less than comparable with peers.

    Continue reading
    Priceline.com2011-11-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Priceline.com has provided many positive opportunities for career advancement and mentorship."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com

    Pros

    strong leadership brand recognition srong relationships are formed here an industry leader fast-paced little redundancy allows you to reviews conducted at the mid-year and end of the year

    Cons

    There is little redundancy in most roles, so you have to be able to multitask and troubleshoot in a fast past environment.

    Priceline.com2011-07-21
Found 9 reviews