Priceline.com Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Priceline.com Intern Reviews

Updated 12 Jan 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Priceline.com CEO Brett Keller (no image)
Brett Keller
3 Ratings
  1. "Priceline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Accounting Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com

    Pros

    Great office culture and overall workplace environment

    Cons

    Mediocre cafeteria food in the building

    Advice to Management

    Keep up positive enegery during meetings

    Priceline.com2017-01-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com

    Pros

    Priceline has a great intern program!

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about my experience.

    Priceline.com2016-09-15
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Decent place to work but not very inspiring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineering Intern in Norwalk, CT

    I worked at Priceline.com

    Pros

    Very friendly coworkers, the people I interacted with were pretty humble and very willing to help me out when needed. The intern program is okay and there are several events in the summer that are fun.

    Cons

    Office can be pretty quiet and kind of an uninspiring place to work.

    Priceline.com2016-09-13
  5. "Great place for an Intern experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com

    Pros

    Great exposure to professional company experience with a very good work culture. You would definitely learn lot of new skills here.

    Cons

    Not really any cons, except they did not offer a full-time position to any of the interns this year.

    Priceline.com2016-08-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Finance Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Finance Intern in Norwalk, CT

    I worked at Priceline.com for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a good intern program and you work with good people. You learn a decent amount.

    Cons

    Can be pretty boring. The environment can be pretty lame. Definitely one of the most boring offices I've been in.

    Priceline.com2016-08-30
  7. "Experience depends on team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Norwalk, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com for less than a year

    Pros

    The team and manager you work with makes or breaks your experience

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunity to work collaboratively with other departments. Roles and responsibilities are very independent - danger of being "silo-ed" and routine work

    Advice to Management

    Encourage more competition and innovation practices not just in the technical groups

    Priceline.com2015-10-04
  8. "Good place to intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com for less than a year

    Pros

    Most interns who were graduating soon, did get an offer. Open office environment.

    Cons

    They don't provide any housing for interns but do given compensation. Lot of traffic on the road to get there.

    Priceline.com2014-12-12
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Norwalk, CT
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team, good learning experience.

    Cons

    Unsure of future of the company.

    Priceline.com2014-10-21
Found 8 reviews