Priceline.com Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Priceline.com Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Priceline.com CEO Brett Keller (no image)
Brett Keller
7 Ratings
  1. "Great culture, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Norwalk, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work and great people. You will enjoy coming into work everyday.

    Cons

    None. Great company values and culture.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Priceline.com2019-11-13
  2. "Not a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time

    Pros

    Fun holiday parties, some kind people

    Cons

    No clear strategy and frequent changes in direction from management makes it difficult to feel invested in anything. Not a great environment for women. CEO is the world's worst micromanager.

    Priceline.com2019-11-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "All about Priceline as a place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A good challenge every day

    Cons

    Little training , would like more career progression possibilities

    Priceline.com2019-05-05
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people and great desire to succeed make this a fun place to work.

    Cons

    Staffing is tight so you have to be prepared to get your hands dirty. It's fun but not for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on pressing for growth. You are on the right track.

    Priceline.com2018-06-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Manager, Facilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Manager in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Priceline for the past 10 years, under 3 Leadership teams, and can truthfully say that the current one is exceptionally professional and changing the culture for the better. The implementation of goals and objectives, factored in with technical teams to work better together, is an improvement over the previous method of working individually and the credit goes to our CEO and the professional... P&C senior VP and her staff. There is now accountability for all of us and our targets are being met. I am thoroughly impressed with this company and its future.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no Cons. This Company, although large in size, provides many amenities not provided by competing Companies.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Change is going to make this Company even better and more profitable. This Company has a "heart for its Employees"

    Priceline.com2018-04-18
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Your job and sanity is always on the Line."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Norwalk, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall has competitive benefits, vacation and acknowledgement of holidays. Company tries to define its culture.

    Cons

    Just like its difficulty in finding its marketing brand again, certain department management are having difficulty in finding its measure of success. Manager level receive much of the growing pains when some departments are using fisher price software systems and 10 plus year old technologies to find answers and solutions that upper management needed yesterday.

    Advice to Management

    You can't be the size of the titanic and expect to tell the management down below to make a quick left turn instantly in the dark. You need to make the upgrades that are robust, train that staff how to use it and have actually experienced management lead these departments in helping redefine this company during the day and in the dark.

    Priceline.com2017-09-28
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Norwalk, CT

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture. Good people. Good family friendly perks.

    Cons

    Too many turnovers in HR

    Priceline.com2017-09-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, generous bonus and stock options

    Cons

    Rampant nepotism, chronic shortage of employees to properly run Human Resources

    Priceline.com2016-12-21
  9. Helpful (2)

    "I've really enjoyed working here for the last decade, and I have learned a LOT."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have never had a lack of new technology to learn. We scale like a large company, but a lean staff means that you have to keep on your toes. We were too comfortable for a few years, but the new ceo is changing the work culture. We have stronger internal processes, and are getting back more of a startup feel. Benefits are great, with fun activities. A small staff means moving up is very hard.

    Cons

    We tend to be "bottom up" driven, which has its advantages, but can be tiring.

    Advice to Management

    Department staffing is uneven, with some too lean compared to others. We also need even more focus, and employees that resist change are a roadblock.

    Priceline.com2016-02-01
  10. "Great Company, Dynamic People, Awesome Work-Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, development, on-going training, laid back culture

    Cons

    Compensation, direction of certain teams

    Priceline.com2015-11-17
Found 20 reviews