Priceline.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Priceline.com Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Priceline.com CEO Brett Keller (no image)
Brett Keller
71 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company and friendly people.

    Cons

    No snacks in Connecticut office.

    Priceline.com2019-07-31
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Good workplace, but the place needs some work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com

    Pros

    Mostly great people, fun events, challenging work. The transparency from leadership is refreshing, and constructive criticism is encouraged at all levels. Company culture is important.

    Cons

    Lack of communication between product and marketing teams. This creates a feeling that we are not all working as a team, but all have different agendas and compete against each other. Way too many meetings, and meetings that last too long. Much like I pointed out above, communication is essential whether it be between different teams within the same department or different departments, but there is a point in... which the amount of time spent in meetings can be detrimental to workload, work-life balance, and morale. The Design Team is in shambles which is most likely a temporary status, but they seem to be overwhelmed even when fully staffed and without a stable process in place in terms of working with different teams. We seem to be taking on too many new projects before perfecting old ones.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Unite product and marketing departments. How can the goal of collaboration between the different entities under the Booking umbrella be achieved if it can’t even be achieved on an internal basis? CUT DOWN MEETINGS. Communication is key, especially when trying to get different departments on the same page, but sometimes it’s not necessary to pull everyone away from their daily tasks for an hour a week or a few hours... each quarter just to have a catch up. Help the Design Team. Fully staff this team, and create SLAs between a fully staffed design team and other teams that utilize the Design Team on a regular basis. Finish what you start. International expansion is excellent and necessary, but let’s perfect what we have been working on first so we can bring that knowledge with us into the international space

    Show More
    Priceline.com2019-07-02
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Once a powerhouse, now in the basement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product in Norwalk, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice office space, fair work-life balance, pretty good benefits, making strides to right the ship.

    Cons

    Priceline has a long way to go to return to its glory days. What once used to be the innovative and disruptive brand in travel is now just another option on the long list of ways to book travel. The company has seen massive turnover at all levels of the organization, many due to poor management and leadership. If you are a "favorite" of the CEO (and by "favorite" I mean someone who has the same "beliefs" as him),... you have a decent chance at career advancement. Other than that, you're just a number.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    My advice to Booking Holdings Management: Time to clean house at the top. Or speed up the plans everyone knows exist: Fold into Booking.com and be done with it.

    Priceline.com2019-07-22
  4. "Fast paced, interesting work, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Priceline is a great place to work. No workplace is without change and challenges - the people at priceline work around obstacles and adapt to change well. The company is data driven and decision making is collaborative. If you have data to support a theory, there is the freedom to test it. Casual environment, but hard workers. If there is anyone toxic in the culture, they usually don't last too long.

    Cons

    No major cons for the company itself. The industry is highly competitive so staying ahead of the competition is a constant challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the focus on technology and new product innovation. The transparency that management provides is very helpful to employees. Time off to volunteer on things that matter to people is great.

    Priceline.com2019-06-19
  5. "Great place to have a long career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Management in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great technologist to learn from.

    Cons

    Can be viewed as a step child to Booking.com, but really an independent entity.

    Priceline.com2019-06-17
  6. "Great company, Great atmosphere, Great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - NOC Specialist in Westport, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Hours, Perks, People, Free parking.

    Cons

    Can't think of any CONS.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Priceline.com2019-06-14
  7. Helpful (7)

    "It’s all going to change... maybe?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have the honor of working with great talent. Very nice people and good managers

    Cons

    They all left. That tells you something...from to to the bottom. I don’t know what it will take for leadership to realize we are at a point of not being able to retain any valuable talent... in most of the teams that I work with. It’s sad.

    Advice to Management

    Cleanse out the toxic leadership and start recognizing valuable employees and give them the confidence to stay! They deserve to be treated better! Much much better!

    Priceline.com2019-06-17
  8. "Lean & Agile working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced environment with frequent iterations of new tech/product launches. Great benefits and social events.

    Cons

    Work/life balance can be at conflict.

    Priceline.com2019-06-17
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work. Needs to recognize talent more."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company benefits. Great new CTO and CEO who you want to believe in. Talent across all teams. Snacks refilled constantly. Great industry experience.

    Cons

    An underlying sense of fear the salaries will go down significantly with a new office in Mumbai. Makes your job security seem meaningless when someone can take your job for a fraction of the price. Way too product focused and technical debt builds on from it.

    Priceline.com2019-06-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "All about Priceline as a place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A good challenge every day

    Cons

    Little training , would like more career progression possibilities

    Priceline.com2019-05-05
Found 177 reviews