Priceline.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Priceline.com Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Priceline.com CEO Brett Keller (no image)
Brett Keller
72 Ratings
  1. "Amazingly cool place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very fun and there felt a sense of team.

    Cons

    It was long hours and nights

    Priceline.com2019-05-05
  2. Helpful (3)

    "good people to work with, IT leadership needs to be addressed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Senior Director in Norwalk, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good people to work with, great benefits

    Cons

    IT leadership needs correction, culture adjusted

    Priceline.com2019-05-05
  3. "It was a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Analyst 

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time

    Pros

    It was a good company

    Cons

    There was no growth at company

    Priceline.com2019-04-08
  4. "Going in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place to be if you are in the Travel industry. Company is well positioned to compete.

    Cons

    As the company is lean there is too much work and very few people to do it

    Priceline.com2019-03-08
  5. "Small Company; Big Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small company feel; everyone knows everybody

    Cons

    Open office, Less budget

    Priceline.com2019-02-06
  6. "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Priceline.com full-time

    Pros

    People are really nice and care about your career development; startup culture in NY office

    Cons

    Culture between teams can be very different; work/life balance can be poor at times when things have to get done

    Priceline.com2019-01-11
  7. "Marketing Data Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    First, the people! Supportive and engaging team culture - a true delight to come to work every day and collaborate across teams. I have never worked with such a diverse group of bright, funny people before. Second, the business culture! Decision-making includes a blend of creativity and strategic business frameworks that never make me feel like we're pursuing one to the detriment of the other. Work - life balance... has never been an issue. Individuals take ownership for their projects and are motivated to drive results, so there is a positive pressure to be innovative but to deliver in a timely fashion so that everyone is able to cross the line on time. Third, the benefits! Great time off and health plan.

    Show More

    Cons

    The location is far away from downtown NYC, which limits the pool of highly technical applicants a bit.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on people, culture and customers!

    Priceline.com2018-10-29
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been with Priceline for a short period of time now. However, I joined the company because of it's leaders, interesting work in my department and competitive benefits and pay. Those things attracted me to join, but I am now inclined to believe that the culture and opportunities for growth are at the core of why I'd like to stay and continue to develop my career here at Priceline. Great people and truly caring... leaders. Can't ask for more!

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing that deserves much attention to list it here.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do what you do!

    Priceline.com2018-10-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time

    Pros

    Priceline.com is a great place to be. Very entrepreneurial, collaborative culture. Each person is really free to drive new features and products to the consumer. And many opportunities to work with other Booking Holdings companies.

    Cons

    Lean organization that can be tough getting your projects through but on you to push and champion

    Priceline.com2018-09-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Neutral place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Priceline.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some great challenges coming up with the CLOUD transformation happening. The business is complex and requires a lot of good engineering to get it right. Work life balance can be achieved if you don't deal with micro managers like I do.

    Cons

    The lack of a development plan. Most principal engineers are not even seniors. Hiring process is not on par with daily tasks. No communication between teams. Some engineers will do whatever they want to do just because their manager is extremely weak. Low budget company - everything is a struggle - even snacks are a problem.

    Priceline.com2018-09-18
Found 177 reviews