Pride Mobility Products Reviews | Glassdoor

Pride Mobility Products Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 119 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Scott S. Meuser
91 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits package, products help people live their best(in 14 reviews)

  • "It's a great place to develop in your career(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Management is awful and it's a total good ol boys club(in 6 reviews)

  • "At times, you may get lost in the shuffle of so many employees and because it's a fast paced environment, it can feel overwhelming(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Exeter, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pride Mobility Products full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've been an employee at Pride for 15+ years. I think it's a wonderful company with great benefits for the employees. I'm lucky to come to work and enjoy what I do and the people I work with. It's also nice to know that the work we do is putting high quality mobility devices into the hands of the people who need them.

    Cons

    Sometimes communications between departments isn't the best. This can cause some stress.

    Continue reading
    Pride Mobility Products2019-07-09
  2. "Great Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quantum Product Support Tech III in Duryea, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pride Mobility Products full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Pride for 14 years. The benefits at this company are great. You can learn and grow within the company to advance yourself.

    Cons

    Can't think of one right now.

    Continue reading
    Pride Mobility Products2019-06-20
  3. "Great Company/Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pontotoc, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pride Mobility Products full-time

    Pros

    Pride Mobility is a company that cares about its employees. Our benefits are phenomenal. Our health insurance is the best around. They even offer homeowner, auto and pet insurance discounts. They also provide employees with luncheons, company picnics, perfect attendance gift cards, t-shirts, etc. I can go on and on. We are treated like family.

    Cons

    I do not have any negative comments about Pride

    Continue reading
    Pride Mobility Products2019-05-07
  4. "Do good, love your co-workers, and enjoy rewards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Exeter, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pride Mobility Products full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I’ve been working for Pride for nearly 9 years now and I love it! Everyone works together as one team, without egos, to create and provide the most advanced mobility products. We treat each other like family. In addition, the company offers phenomenal health insurance at a very low cost. I pay significantly less toward my insurance than most of my friends who work elsewhere, including a nurse at a hospital. There are many other benefits offered such as dental, vision, a telemedicine service, and much more. We also enjoy a generous amount of paid time off, an annual company picnic, on-site barbecues in the summer, birthday lunches, and holiday events. If you’re looking for an employer who truly cares about your total well-being and you want to do work that helps others, Pride is a good fit for you.

    Cons

    Although the work is critical and rewarding, it might tug at your heart strings a little at times due to the nature of it. For example, it might be difficult to think of a young child who cannot walk. You get past it by reminding yourself that the child’s life will be greatly improved because of the work we do.

    Continue reading
    Pride Mobility Products2019-05-01
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Poor management and wasted potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer in Duryea, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pride Mobility Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of great people at Pride who are very good at what they do, and working alongside them was fantastic. Middle management is a mixed bag, but I found many of them to be helpful and understanding.

    Cons

    Where to begin? Upper management and the CEO are short-sighted and clueless with regard to the product, the technology, and the market. This results in constantly shifting goalposts with project requirements and deadlines changing week to week. Some other reviews mistake this for a "fast-paced environment" but, in reality, it's an inane, wasteful, and misguided approach to running things. It's actually quite impressive how hopelessly inept upper management is with regard to managing projects and making sound decisions. Unfortunately, this leaves the rank-and-file engineers and project managers/coordinators scrambling to deal with the consequences of those decisions. Pride is easily 5 years behind its competitors because it fails to invest in research and innovation. This is a shame, since it employs intelligent people with good ideas and a solid understanding of the industry. Instant gratification is the name of the game, and projects that would be valuable medium- and long-term investments fall by the wayside, at least until a competitor does it, at which point Pride frantically rushes to copy them. Pride is, first and foremost, a sales and manufacturing company. Product development is not the priority. Consequently, the company is constantly chasing trends instead of setting them, and R&D is treated like a drain on the company's resources—like a necessary evil—and opportunities for technical and professional development are virtually nonexistent within R&D. Pride thrives on a culture of fear, which I suppose is inevitable when the CEO rules the place like a tyrant. Whenever certain higher-ups are out and about, frightened whispers and emails spread through the office like wildfire. The first time I experienced this, I almost laughed. It's something you'd expect in a fascist dictatorship, not a modern medical device company. There's high turnover and employees are frequently laid off seemingly at random. There's little room for growth. It was not uncommon to see talented employees get let go or passed over for promotion while incompetent employees were rewarded. Compensation is low for the industry. Raises are meager. Furthermore, the company is extremely stingy with regard to PTO. Pride attempts to placate and distract employees from these issues by offering free food and gift cards at company luncheons and events.

    Continue reading
    Pride Mobility Products2019-04-21

    Pride Mobility Products Response

    April 30, 2019Human Resources

    We respect that employees are entitled to their own opinions and perceptions of their experiences at work, but it’s only fair to recognize that circumstances are specific to each employee and our company must maintain employee confidentiality. We will respectfully state that we believe the statements in this review are inaccurate. We believe our products are Best in Class because our customers consistently provide us with this feedback. We’ve been reviewed on reputable websites such as Google reviews and Progress Mobility at www.progressmobility.com, and welcome everyone to check out our product reviews directly for themselves. We’re an ever-evolving company, always striving to create the highest quality products and services to meet the needs and expectations of our customers. Due to the nature of our industry, those business needs and expectations may change quickly and we do our best to adapt to those changes in ways that continue to provide a great experience for our employees while advancing our designs and continuing to build the greatest personal mobility products in the world. The core foundation of our company workforce is built on being the friendliest company in our industry as well as attributes such as Humble, Hungry and Smart. Our management team must be strong in these attributes and ensure that employees embody them as well. That’s why we reinforce the importance of these attributes in all that we do, from the start of an employee’s career during the interview process to regular performance appraisals to measure progress and set expectations. We recognize and encourage the value of diversity in the workplace by advocating fair and equitable treatment of all employees and promote and recruit the best-qualified people for our positions. We have many success stories of employees who, through hard work, dedication, and a positive attitude have grown with our company and achieved their career goals. We have a company-wide commitment to our employees to deliver a high energy employee experience with leadership and facilities that drive an environment of innovation and operational excellence. To ensure that we’re meeting this commitment, we regularly engage and survey our employees and work towards continuous improvement in all areas to ensure we’re meeting their needs; we strive to ensure that all employees are given the tools, training and motivation to achieve their best and to reward them for doing so. We place a tremendous emphasis on the wellness of our employees and their families, as our employees are our greatest resource. We strive to offer the best, most comprehensive and affordable Medical, Dental and Vision insurance possible while also offering numerous Wellness events throughout the year for our employees to enjoy, such as Wellness Fairs, On-Site massages, Flu-Shot Clinics, Blood Pressure Screenings, Smoking Cessation Classes, Learning Events on Health and Finance related topics, on-site Fitness Centers, Tranquility Rooms, strong Vacation and Paid Time Off allocations to ensure work-life balance, and many exciting events for employees and their families to participate in. Please visit https://www.pridemobility.com/about-us/traditional-benefits and https://www.pridemobility.com/about-us/non-traditional-benefits to view information on some additional programs we currently offer. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to share this additional insight into the Employee Experience at Pride Mobility Products Corp. and Quantum Rehab.

    Continue reading
  6. "Excellent Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pride Mobility Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pride Mobility continually has exceeded my expectations. Everyone is very friendly which makes it an exciting environment to work in and you can tell everyone is happy to be doing what they're doing. The company has excellent health benefits as well and does birthday lunches, holiday gatherings, and continually has raffles and other events the employees can participate in. My coworkers at Pride have become some of my closest friends, especially moving to a new area knowing no one, everyone was so welcoming getting me acquainted with the area and working here in NEPA. The work environment is fast-paced to provide the best quality of work to our end users, making this job never have a dull moment! And the best part about it is knowing who our end users are and knowing that we are constantly working to improve their quality of life, there's no better feeling in the world!

    Cons

    Can't think of anything! If you're ready for a fast-pace work environment that's constantly changing to provide the best products for our end users, this place is for you.

    Continue reading
    Pride Mobility Products2019-04-11
  7. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 

    I worked at Pride Mobility Products

    Pros

    Good company to gain internship experience.

    Cons

    Less career advancement opportunities

    Continue reading
    Pride Mobility Products2019-04-23
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Keep looking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pride Mobility Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun job, travel, help people.

    Cons

    Like any other job 75% of workers leave due to bad management. This is the case. Management felt their product is superior to all and didn’t want to change their thought process. For a company to grow they must listen to their sales staff which works directly with the end-user and client.

    Continue reading
    Pride Mobility Products2019-04-11
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pride Mobility Products full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great employer with excellent leadership, benefits and opportunity for growth

    Cons

    I have had no negative experience with this company

    Continue reading
    Pride Mobility Products2019-03-17
  10. Helpful (3)

    "No growth for young professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pride Mobility Products full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people I worked with were great. They were some of the most talented engineers and project managers I have ever met. Also the health insurance was great.

    Cons

    The place was poorly run. There is a big disconnect between the employees and upper management. The priorities and project requirements are always changing so it is hard to ever make progress. Also there is no room for growth, I was with the company 5 years and made many attempts to move up within the company and every time I was shot down with some poor excuse.

    Continue reading
    Pride Mobility Products2019-04-11
Found 119 reviews