Pride Mobility Products Reviews

Updated Apr 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Pride Mobility Products Chairman and CEO Scott S. Meuser (no image)
Scott S. Meuser
104 Ratings
Pros
  • "I think it's a wonderful company with great benefits for the employees(in 15 reviews)

  • "It's a great place to develop in your career(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It is without a doubt a good 'ol boys club like so many others have mentioned(in 6 reviews)

  • "At times, you may get lost in the shuffle of so many employees and because it's a fast paced environment, it can feel overwhelming(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Pride - A Great Place to Work!

      Apr 15, 2021 - Clerical in Duryea, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, great co-workers, lots of perks and a family - oriented company. CEO is very involved in company and with employees. Many opportunities for advancement.

      Cons

      I do not have any at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Apr 13, 2021 - Support Worker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people, great benefits, great pay

      Cons

      Break neck speed, must know how to sell yourself

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company!

      Dec 9, 2020 - Mechanical Design Engineer in Duryea, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great work atmosphere - Great employee perks - Great work-life balance

      Cons

      I can not give any negatives based on my time there.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      OK

      Feb 7, 2021 - Specialist in Exeter, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was a secure job

      Cons

      Not enough freedom to do my job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A great place to work!

      Sep 5, 2019 - Quantum Rehab Specialist in Duryea, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been with Pride Mobility since February of 2017, so in relation to other employees I'm still a newbie.Within that short time period, I have had an ample amount of opportunity to advance myself in my career. It's no wonder why a good portion of the employees that work here have been here 15+ years. I had come from a completely different career path (electronic mortgages) so I came into this position with no experience other than general customer service. The interview process was very laid back, and although I held no medical experience, I successfully landed the job within the Quantum Rehab division of the company. Needless to say, management and HR are extremely open to their applicants, and are more than willing to provide the necessary training for someone with as little experience as myself. Throughout my career here, the company has provided me the resources necessary to thrive, and has held numerous events to show their appreciation to their employees. It's a very fast paced environment, so it can be stressful, but management in my department has done all that they can to resolve stress and offer help in whatever way they can. Overall, I love my job, and I appreciate all that the company has to offer!

      Cons

      The work can be a bit stressful, and the environment is very past paced

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company that cares about their workforce

      Jul 14, 2020 - Production Supervisor in Duryea, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Pay, great managers and HR, Low Stress and super clean air conditioned building.

      Cons

      I have yet to see any major negatives.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Engineering review

      Jul 29, 2020 - Engineering in Duryea, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hands on work environment. Able to build and fabricate your own designs. Friendly people. Lots of company activities.

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Sales Rep

      Aug 27, 2020 - Sales Representative in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Large company with a small company feel.

      Cons

      Territory size- You could literally travel every day of the week, and not see all of your clients for two months

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Sep 8, 2020 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, good commission, not micromanaged

      Cons

      Have to act as a service/tech rep as well

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Outstanding company to work for

      Oct 20, 2019 - Quantum Rehab Specialist in Duryea, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pride has tremendous benefits both traditional and non traditional. I've been employed at Pride for several years now and since day one I've always felt that their treatment of their employees is phenomenal. I've worked for several companies in the past where you would often fall upon deaf ears, that is not the case here. I've never had an issue that I couldn't speak about and always felt good after any conversation. Pride always seems to encourage growth from within the company as well which is tremendous. It is great to go into work and really enjoy what you do, which is largely due to the culture and the co-workers, I've had many great experiences in my time at Pride Mobility.

      Cons

      None come to mind at this time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 137 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Pride Mobility Products Job Seekers

    Design Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Pride Mobility Products? Share Your Experiences

    Pride Mobility Products logo
    or