KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

PrideStaff

Is this your company?

PrideStaff

Add a Review

PrideStaff Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 202 of over 257 reviews

4.2
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PrideStaff Co-CEOs Mike Aprile and Tammi Heaton
Mike Aprile and Tammi Heaton
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company, culture and people(in 8 reviews)

  • "This is the right and perfect staffing agency(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "pay is low, and there are no benefits(in 4 reviews)

  • "It took a little while for the direct deposit to take effect(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of PrideStaff and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great work environment

      Oct 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Clearwater, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      encouraging staff autonomy in work rewarding job

      Cons

      repetitive work nothing else was negative

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent

      Oct 12, 2021 - Administrative Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love this company. Everything about it

      Cons

      None that I can say

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Unprofessional and toxic work environment

      Jun 9, 2021 - Recruiter in Modesto, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay, stable schedule, bonuses, benefits.

      Cons

      This position was very “sales” driven, so if you’re not into the actual recruiting by calling people all day then do not do this. Also, your job success relies on other people which is a rough thing to deal with. This office seemed to only care about filling orders no matter what they had to do (aka falsifying drug tests, etc. ). They treat candidates like children, scolding not coaching these people which results in a lack of respect and unprofessionalism which then equals high turn over. In an office of 6, 3 of the girls were extremely unprofessional creating a very toxic workplace. They will smile in your face and talk about you by whispering to each other (all extremely obvious), texting each other about you (making it extremely obvious/obnoxious and distracting to work on a daily basis). They definitely have a clique. They didn’t just treat me like that, they treated another girl like that too. The first week I was there they were already talking negatively about her to me. Which I reported to management. Nothing changed and seemed to get worse. They make you feel like you’re in high school. Put my two weeks in and they dismissed me early. I was glad to leave, and relieved. Stay away from this office, unless you like that kind of work environment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PrideStaff Response

      Marketing Coordinator

      While working as a recruiter for our Modesto location, it's good to hear that you enjoyed the schedule and benefits; however, we're sorry that this position wasn't the best fit for your career interests. As an employer, providing a positive, professional work environment for each of our associates is extremely important, and we're disappointed that this wasn't your experience. Our core values are rooted in treating others with dignity and respect, and we want each person to feel valued so they can succeed in their role. Your feedback helps us to make improvements for the future, and we will be sure to address all of your concerns with our team.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Sep 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pride staff has been good to me the moment I started. Great jobs and good people. I'm very happy pridestaff

      Cons

      Nothing so far I would change or see different

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Franchise

      Oct 9, 2021 - Staffing Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Small office in nice area.

      Cons

      Managed like a small business. Pay not competitive. Unrealistic expectations.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PrideStaff Response

      Marketing Coordinator

      Although we are happy to hear you enjoyed our office location, we're disappointed to hear that the job did not meet your pay and work environment expectations. We try our hardest to be open with our associates about what the position entails, set reasonable expectations, and use our resources to help everyone be successful in their roles. We're sorry that this was not the case for you. We wish you the best in your future career!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      BEST company to help get employed

      Sep 8, 2021 - Current Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best help ever and understanding

      Cons

      Not open long enough sometimes

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Jody and Andrew are amazing and will get you hired in with a company as quickly possible!!!

      Aug 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast hiring and interviewing process Great follow up and advice on how to prepare for a Company's interview Great and positive attitude from Pridestaff members Highly recommended

      Cons

      No cons besides that everything has to be done virtually because of the pandemic less in person interaction but it's a way for us to be safe!!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company to work

      Jul 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growing company and with great opportunities to learn new things. I like that he have a great training program when you first working with the company.

      Cons

      I do not have any cons working here. I enjoyed the team I worked with and my boss was great!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Reliable Staffing Agency

      Jul 7, 2021 - Warehouse Clerk in Canoga Park, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great for those looking for work quick

      Cons

      No Cons during the time I have worked with them.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Aug 9, 2021 - Account Manager in Sacramento, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good management good work enviormwnt

      Cons

      Low pay no cash bonus

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 202 Reviews

    Popular Careers with PrideStaff Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PrideStaff? Share Your Experiences

    or