Primark Reviews | Glassdoor

Primark Reviews

Updated Feb 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Primark CEO Paul Marchant
Paul Marchant
937 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good working environment and everyone friendly

    Cons

    i didn't face any downsides

    Primark2020-01-02
  2. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Primark part-time

    Pros

    Easy work, good organization in the company

    Cons

    strict managers, sometimes the work they had us do did not make sense

    Primark2019-11-25
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (12)

    "Department Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Primark full-time

    Pros

    Great salary (much better than any other similar retailer) Easy to pay monthly the VHI Excellent Company's pension contribution Lots of room for development - US and all over Europe

    Cons

    Very long hours (managers are expected to work over 48+ hours a week Ireland has not so good senior management, mostly "old school" and been there for 20+ years and impossible to move up and do different things. Managers has no support from HR. Department managers are expected to be by themselves and no help from HR is effectively provided.

    Primark2019-02-12
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time

    Pros

    Plenty of overtime, good training

    Cons

    Managers are all on different pages— each days something different and it confuses the employees

    Primark2018-07-24
  6. "Floor assiten"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Malden, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time

    Pros

    The best reason to work at primark is because you get to experience new things.and you get to experience how to answer customs and it will help you for the future

    Cons

    Theres norhing bad about working

    Continue reading
    Primark2018-06-29
  7. "Simple"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Primark part-time

    Pros

    It's a break from typical american clothing stores.

    Cons

    Unique schedules. Some tension between staff due to changing leadership

    Primark2018-05-11
  8. "assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant in Southampton, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice people good job fun place to do hide and seek

    Cons

    bad job long hours and overtumes

    Continue reading
    Primark2018-02-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Assistant in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Primark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and fun workers

    Cons

    you stay busy all the time and there is almost no downtime

    Primark2017-10-09
  10. "This is Good Start!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Sales Associate in Staten Island, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to learn

    Cons

    There are many days I don't want to leave

    Continue reading
    Primark2017-08-11
  11. Helpful (5)

    "Unlike Other Retail Jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Primark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    HR in-house. PTO and 401(k) offered to both full time and part timers. Set weekly schedule with generous flexibility when figuring out schedule with HR Internal promotions and positions not offered to the public. Time and a half Sundays in Massachusetts, premium pay for overnight shifts. Culture-inclusive, diverse, friendly, accommodating and all management and HR wants all employees to succeed.

    Cons

    Management's negative morale can really affect assistants.

    Continue reading
    Primark2017-07-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 3126 reviews