KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Primary Residential Mortgage

Is this your company?

Primary Residential Mortgage

Add a Review

Primary Residential Mortgage Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 205 of over 206 reviews

4.0
71%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Primary Residential Mortgage President and CEO Kenneth Knudson
Kenneth Knudson
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "PRMI has been able to assist me in growing numerous new skill sets in short amounts of time(in 35 reviews)

  • "The corporate office will do closings or you can bring it into your branch(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I will have to get back to you on this one as I'm sitting here trying to think of one and nothing comes to mind(in 5 reviews)

  • "Outside Loan Officers maybe do a good job, but the corporate office is a terrible place to work(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Primary Residential Mortgage and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Support from Corporate and Local Division Managers

      Sep 13, 2021 - Branch Manager in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Industry Support ... All my managers were longtime industry experts and were always available to assist in times of need.

      Cons

      none that I can think off

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      An evolving company that utilizes individual skills.

      Sep 3, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Fort Myers, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Excellent Freedom to individual branches on best practice/work flow. - Corporate Communication & IT are actually available on a 1 on 1 level. - Transparent in direction and ideology of company. - Competitive compensatory schedule.

      Cons

      - Limited flexibility in OS flexibility. - Some archaic practices and policies.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Raises aren't what it should be

      Sep 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You will always have plenty to do.

      Cons

      Cost of living is debatable, and incentive is unlikely.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      yes

      Jul 14, 2021 - National Customer Relationship Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teamwork, ability to empower ourselves to make decisions, ability to work remote as needed, Executive Team is very accessible

      Cons

      In my position I haven't had too many cons worth mentioning. Great Boss, Great Team

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Pros and Cons

      Jul 11, 2021 - Investor Liaison in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Smallish teams and semi flexible.

      Cons

      No formal training and over worked.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Place to Work!

      Jun 24, 2021 - Loan Officer Assistant in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice place to work. very diverse

      Cons

      I don't have any to give.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Primary Residential Mortgage Response

      VP of HR

      Glad to have you on the team!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to make $$$

      Jun 2, 2021 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Honolulu, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive rates and good variety of loan programs. Generous production-based commission structure. Seasoned operations staff with low turnover. Loans close on-time. Good benefits.

      Cons

      You need to have thick skin because your work will get a lot of negative criticism. Takes some getting used to.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Primary Residential Mortgage Response

      VP of HR

      Aloha! Thank you for the positive words about PRMI! We appreciate our Loan Officers SOOOO much! If there is anything that your management team or HR can do to assist, please do not hesitate to reach out.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Finally a company who wants their employees to be successful!

      May 29, 2021 - Branch Manager in Danielson, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Having the ability to run my own P&L without the risks associated with dealing with compliance and stress of managing HR and everything that comes with self employment. A perfect hybrid model between self employment and working for a large national company with all the support.

      Cons

      Encompass. Unfortunately I was spoiled with a better LOS prior to partnering with PRMI and know how antiquated the system is with so many nuances that it takes forever to disclose a loan. I was used to disclosing without any cures in mins. Fortunately with the P&L model I can afford to hire a team and have them disclose for me. Seriously no other cons!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Primary Residential Mortgage Response

      VP of HR

      Thank you for the feedback! We are so grateful for our branch partners. Sounds like things are going well for you - that is awesome! Sounds like we have work to do with our LOS...

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good and bad

      Jun 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Treat you great. Understanding Vacation and sick time 401K and other benefits Great training Works with emergencies depending on your management.

      Cons

      PAY - lowest paying mortgage company probably ever. Benefits are not cheap.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Primary Residential Mortgage Response

      VP of HR

      Thank you for listing the positives you've discovered at PRMI. Sounds like we are missing the mark in a couple of areas. Pay definitely depends on many variables. If we can review your position and experience, let us know. We would be happy to take a look. Come visit us in HR!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Almost the perfect fit

      May 20, 2021 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Hartford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      National power. Great training. Local Branches in almost every state. Great marketing. Great technology. Tons of options for customers. Lower credit score requirements. Very flexible schedules. Remote work environment. Not too micro managed.

      Cons

      Very corporate in some aspects I don't like. I am not able to do my own desktop underwriting but I think that is just branch-specific. My branch manager misleads me on some things i'd have but don't have now. Benefits are awful. Very expensive ; especially for someone commission only, having to build their business all over from scratch. They say they are diverse but it's not really. it's just the "because we have to" mentality. Thtey don't embrace it enough.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Primary Residential Mortgage Response

      VP of HR

      You are correct! We have a lot of training, marketing, technology, and options for customers and team members. It is important to understand that each branch has the ability to set wages/salary based on branch revenue. If there are specific improvements that can be made at the branch level, feel free to reach out. We love to hear from our team members.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 205 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Primary Residential Mortgage Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Primary Residential Mortgage? Share Your Experiences

    or