Prime Focus Reviews | Glassdoor

Prime Focus Reviews

Updated 16 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Prime Focus CEO Namit Malhotra
Namit Malhotra
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Environment to Attain Confidence and work with peak pressure times and relax times(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great place to learn and start your career(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Have to do freshers work also, working hours 10-15 hours(in 10 reviews)

  • "Didn't updated pipeline as it has to update(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Stereo conversion artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stereo Compositor, Trainer in Hollywood, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prime Focus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great training. Decent pay. Great people.

    Cons

    I would still be there if they had stayed in Hollywood. I wish they stayed. It's sad but it's the business part of show biz.

    Continue reading
    Prime Focus2015-01-30
  2. "7 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prime Focus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to grow and advance career

    Cons

    none really i had a blast

    Prime Focus2018-07-03
  3. "3d artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Prime Focus full-time

    Pros

    good work environment, a lot to learn.

    Cons

    takes too long to get to the building, its in the middle of Aarey colony

    Prime Focus2018-05-21
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Not my cup of Tea"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Prime Focus

    Pros

    entry job offered meals for OT free 3d glasses had parties after projects finished

    Cons

    crazy hours low pay was told that it was pay for a probationary period and would be changed once over it didnt learned about merger via outlet before addressed by management was specifically told it was a good thing and not to worry pretty much the whole studio cleared out

    Prime Focus2016-03-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Unhealthy Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Prime Focus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The London team seemed to have their act together but pretty much refused to act in concert with the rest of the company. The London team is where the best talent is.

    Cons

    The CEO yells and fights with the other executives all day long and they get nothing done.

    Continue reading
    Prime Focus2015-08-13
  6. "Roto Artist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Rotoscope/Depth Artist in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Prime Focus for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to start your career, they hire freshers and after training very soon you can work on big bollywood and hollywood projects.

    Cons

    No growth, low salary, they will bind you with a contract and that's worse, very long hours of work with no extra pay.

    Continue reading
    Prime Focus2015-07-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Job not a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prime Focus

    Pros

    Very easy work. Great work/life balance.

    Cons

    Lack of growth. Enthusiasm is misguided.

    Prime Focus2015-01-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A Horrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Prime Focus

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Unprofessional, unorganized, unruly behaviour from Sr management, no growth prospects. I wish I could take back 2 years of the time I wasted in this place. They don't even have a PF component in their salaries. Advice to BPO employees: Plz do not join this place as an AM or Manager. This company might just ruin your career.

    Continue reading
    Prime Focus2014-08-09
  9. "An unorganized, global company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Prime Focus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to work independently, exciting projects, nice middle managers, great pay.

    Cons

    Very unorganized, everything is done at the last minute which makes resourcing very difficult, NO budgets to promote the company.

    Continue reading
    Prime Focus2013-06-20
  10. "good place to learn people skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Coordinator in South Goa
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prime Focus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good exposure to working on multiple things and everything being a priority . learning to manage people good place to learn management skills good incentives

    Cons

    no work life balance extended working hours

    Prime Focus2019-10-16
Found 146 reviews