Prime Healthcare Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Prime Healthcare Services Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
46%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Prime Healthcare Services Chairman, President, and CEO Prem Reddy (no image)
Prem Reddy
209 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work with great people that are dedicated to keeping healthcare in rural locations(in 24 reviews)

  • "good benefits, speedy check ups at their own clinics(in 23 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Prime Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company people listen to your suggestions

    Cons

    Employee parking is very difficult

    Prime Healthcare Services2019-04-02
  2. "Pay below industry average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Inglewood, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Prime Healthcare Services part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Many good coworkers, decent health insurance

    Cons

    Low pay, weak leadership, very low employee retention

    Continue reading
    Prime Healthcare Services2020-03-28
  3. "A good place to gain experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Prime Healthcare Services full-time

    Pros

    It's a good place to get your feet wet in the Nursing field. Friendly staff.

    Cons

    Lower than average pay for nurses. HR is horrible and does not help when you need it. Poor management. Lack of communication. The list goes on...

    Prime Healthcare Services2020-04-01
  4. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prime Healthcare Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, all of the nurses were really nice. Management was good.

    Cons

    Could sometimes be understaffed and felt underpaid.

    Prime Healthcare Services2020-03-15
  5. "Monitor technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Monitor Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Prime Healthcare Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Not enough staff working daily

    Continue reading
    Prime Healthcare Services2020-03-12
  6. "Compassionate out patient physical therapy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant in Victorville, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prime Healthcare Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly caring staff, quality treatments..

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Prime Healthcare Services2020-03-10
  7. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Emergency Department RN in Gadsden, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prime Healthcare Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great people, good pay, management cares about staff

    Cons

    I have no cons to share

    Prime Healthcare Services2020-03-05
  8. "Very caring for patients AND employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - STaff Registered Nurse in Victorville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prime Healthcare Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very caring supportive upper management and friendly employees! They are PROACTIVE with patient care!

    Cons

    Pay is good but could maybe be a little higher?

    Continue reading
    Prime Healthcare Services2020-02-26
  9. "Toxic Corporate Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Prime Healthcare Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The executives I direct reported to were amazing, and they were very rare type of individual within the company.

    Cons

    The family and the owner are dishonest, selfish people. As someone with direct access to the owner and the family, I am telling you... DO NOT WORK HERE. Many of the hospitals have an okay culture, as that is set by the local C Suites, but if you're considering a job working for corporate, just don't. If you have any morals, ethics, a conscience, or think you can get ahead based on the skills and talents you bring to the position, you're sadly mistaken and will just be disappointed. I cringe when someone leaves a respected organization to work for Prime because they won't last long, and will be miserable. There is no such thing as employee engagement because Prime genuinely doesn't care about its employees. Benefits are also terrible if you live outside of California. Many VP's in this company without the qualifications to be there. Because the company is still private, they do whatever they want. Confidentiality is not respected or upheld within corporate HR for anyone or anything, and nobody cares. No collaboration among executive leaders. The most selfish, toxic and self-serving culture I have ever seen. Reverse discrimination at its finest.

    Continue reading
    Prime Healthcare Services2020-04-01
  10. "Not a bad place to work depending on department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Prime Healthcare Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Health Benefits are decent Pay is industry standard

    Cons

    Lost a lot of people recently so work load will be massive Poor Upper Management

    Continue reading
    Prime Healthcare Services2020-02-26
Found 749 reviews