Prime IT Reviews | Glassdoor

Prime IT Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Prime IT CEO Ricardo Carvalho
Ricardo Carvalho
7 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ungood"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Lisbon, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prime IT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good at getting clients for you to work at

    Cons

    Treat you like meat. Sell off and go to work

    Prime IT2019-01-19
  2. "A good company with a poor salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - .NET Developer in Lisbon
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Prime IT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment Academy Events Good relationship with the manager

    Cons

    Salary Almost none advice to help foreigners

    Prime IT2019-03-29
  3. "Immature team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Lisbon
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Prime IT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Modern office, right in the centre of Lisbon

    Cons

    - Young team, that is not prepared to tackle the responsabilities it has been given - High turnover rate and HR seems to only focus on recruitment, not caring about retaining their current emplyees.

    Prime IT2019-02-26
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prime IT full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Excelent work enviroment; A lot of clients and good projects; Good Management;

    Cons

    Nothing to add at the moment.

    Prime IT2019-01-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible Pay - Typical IT Bodyshop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Lisbon
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prime IT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The interview process is super easy.

    Cons

    This is the usual IT company that hires you and then you never put your feet in them ever again. Basically your contract is with Prime IT but you don't ever do direct work with them.

    Advice to Management

    Salaries. Salaries. Salaries. It's horrible that you pay such a miserable amount.

    Prime IT2019-02-26
  6. "IT Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Prime IT full-time

    Pros

    Good Support from managers. Good Projects

    Cons

    No salary and career progression

    Prime IT2018-12-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager and IT Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prime IT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work. Good perks.

    Cons

    Sometimes you get stuck in a client and dont have opportunities inside the client (since Prime IT is a consulting firm). Due to the minimum time i have been allocated to the company, i dont have data about turn over.

    Prime IT2018-11-05
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Prime IT full-time

    Pros

    Nothing is good in this company

    Cons

    Outsourcing company No career progression Lies everywhere until you sign contract, then the problems begin

    Advice to Management

    Start caring with your employees

    Prime IT2018-12-08
  9. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prime IT full-time

    Pros

    Great teamwork, nice events and a lot of fun.

    Cons

    Nothing to report at all.

    Prime IT2018-10-18
  10. "Consultant IT / J'ai travaillé chez Prime IT à plein temps (Plus d'un an)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant Confirmé in Geneva
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prime IT full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Amazing Director in Geneva .Nice objectives. Good team spirit. Fun headquarters. Lots of events for the team. Career opportunities.

    Cons

    CRM and ERP / Lack of efficiency

    Prime IT2018-09-14
Found 57 reviews