Prime Therapeutics Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 523 of over 602 reviews

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Prime Therapeutics President and CEO Kenneth Paulus
Kenneth Paulus
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is valued at Prime Therapeutics(in 53 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, including PTO and work-life balance(in 49 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance needs improving(in 19 reviews)

  • "The work expectations are ridiculous, the work environment is micromanaged down to the last minute of your day(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Prime Therapeutics and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work!

      May 27, 2021 - Disaster Recovery Administrator in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive salary, transparency from top down, good medical benefits, can work remote

      Cons

      If you work in IT there are often many long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Work-Life Balance

      Jun 8, 2021 - Reporting Analyst in Eagan, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, great work-life balance, compassionate leaders, lots of opportunity for personal and professional growth.

      Cons

      Constant growth without clear vision, periods throughout the year where movement within the company isn't allowed, top down communication isn't always great.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Racist Company

      Apr 20, 2021 - Analyst in Bloomington, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved the customers I served. The customers I served came from all walks of life They represented a richly diverse background and ethnicity.

      Cons

      Racist co-workers, managers, and directors. During my time there, in the span of 24 months, they got rid of all the black employees including me. Several years have passed since I left the company but I'm still traumatized by the racism I endured at Prime Therapeutics. I dealt with several unqualified managers and directors who had zero prior experience working with African-Americans. I could tell they were uncomfortable. Coming from a diverse background, I had never dealt with such a racist place of work. I became depressed for months working at Prime Therapeutics. But I had a family to support so I dealt with it the best I could. I have several names that I just can't get out of my head due to the trauma they put me through. The company failed all of the former black employees by hiring unqualified managers and directors. All were hired due to the connections they had with their like-minded friends.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Prime Therapeutics Response

      Social Media Strategist

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Prime. We take these comments seriously and would like to hear more about your experience, if you’re willing to share. Respecting each other’s diversity and supporting a welcome, inclusive environment are important values to us at Prime, so if this hasn’t been your experience, we definitely want to understand more. In the event you would like to connect, please email me at efeigal@primetherapeutics.com and I will personally follow up with you. Kindest regards, Erin Feigal, Chief Human Resources Officer, Prime Therapeutics

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Expectations seem unfair at times, but will help you on your career path!

      May 2, 2021 - Clinical Review Technician in Eagan, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pros: Good pay and ample opportunity for optional overtime and time off, coworkers are mostly all good people, and the company is usually receptive to feedback

      Cons

      Cons: HR is there to protect the company, not you. Always keep evidence so you can cover yourself if they put you in a corner. If you perform below expectations, prepare to thoroughly explain yourself. Don't expect time off on holidays. Prepare for extended dry spells when it comes to promotions and job opportunities.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Drive for chang

      May 31, 2021 - Reporting Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and PTO. Not a pure corporate culture as planning does go longer term. Remote work is the norm.

      Cons

      Recent re-organization has led to notable knowledge loss and loss of morale. Becoming more corporate like in culture.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Hard work doesn't pay off.

      Apr 20, 2021 - Account Install Specialist in Eagan, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Keeps you busy. You'll never be out of work.

      Cons

      When peak season hits, no one wants to help you. They say that want and will supply all the help but, nope. It's so busy that when you go look for help it takes hours for someone to respond and they say it's your fault for not knowing and learning their process. Tons and tons of mandatory overtime. If you like your outside life, this will disrupt it. There were times I stayed extra 6 hours to finish projects and it still wasn't taken into consideration and was still told the position didn't fit.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Prime Therapeutics Response

      Social Media Strategist

      Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback for Prime. We take your comments seriously and we would appreciate more detail from you. You can connect with us by emailing HumanResources@primetherapeutics.com and a team member will follow up with you. Kindest regards, Prime Therapeutics

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company, great benefits

      May 11, 2021 - Project Manager/Analyst in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work/life balance, good benefits (24.5 days of vacation a year, good insurance, 6% matching on 401k contributions, etc). Work is interesting.

      Cons

      Teams can be siloed. The work can be tedious and high stress but is usually worth it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Place to work

      May 18, 2021 - Scrum Master in Eagan, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work, friendly coworkers

      Cons

      Things are always shifting and it never seems we can find our grove

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Decent Company

      May 17, 2021 - Clinical Pharmacist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility in working from home.

      Cons

      There is a lot of reorganization going on at the top

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work!

      Apr 28, 2021 - Clinical Pharmacist (Supervisor) in Eagan, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Started with five weeks of PTO and nine paid holiday. Great benefits and a great culture. The entire company is now working remotely after Covid (some departments already were prior as well)

      Cons

      Not a fantastic place to work if you are hired on as a contractor as you get none of the above benefits.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 523 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Prime Therapeutics Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Prime Therapeutics? Share Your Experiences

    or