PrimeFlight Aviation Services Ramp Agent Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Ramp Agent

PrimeFlight Aviation Services Ramp Agent Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

1.6
1%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
PrimeFlight Aviation Services President Mike Wein  (no image)
Mike Wein
3 Ratings
  1. "Could be so much more..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ramp Agent in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Upper management is great, no complaints.

    Cons

    Middle management has major communications and professionalism issues

    Advice to Management

    Handle mid-management issues and it could be so much more...

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2012-06-14
  2. "Cool, but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ramp Agent in Buffalo, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PrimeFlight Aviation Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ease of the job, Downtime, Upper management was cool.

    Cons

    The pay was horrible. Some of the middle management was childish and ghetto.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees better and manage the childish behavior among the staff better.

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2018-12-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "STAY AWAY!!!! The most disorganized, mismanaged, biased company I have ever been a part of in my entire career.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ramp Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Standby Travel Benefits, THAT IS IT. Using this job as a potential stepping stone to work for a better organization. Friendships.

    Cons

    Anything you can think of.. An at-will employer to the extreme. They want you to work as a robot. Hard work on your end and they don’t give raises, no PTO for 1 year, no vacation for 2 Years... No company direction, no advancement opportunity, the company is always under a contract temporary assignment with certain airlines, so they could tank at any time. HORRENDOUS benefits packages, if you can even call them that. Management is highly inexperienced, doesn’t care, acknowledge or listen to the employees doing all of the labor, they only look up not down the ladder. Racist Culture at some stations, Heavy Favoritism at all stations. HORRIBLE Workers Comp. agency.. I almost died two times and they laid me off while I was still recovering from my injury without any just cause Harsh working conditions. This operation is an absolute joke, it’s all about getting the Cheapest labor you can find and doing whatever it takes to keep from paying them anymore than 12$ an hour. Just a terrible place

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees what you know they deserve, Take racial discrimination seriously before you have a lawsuit on your hands, and for god sakes make an effort to keep workers happy and want to grow with the company. There is no incentive to work for a place like this right now, I wouldn’t wish this place on my worst enemy

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2018-04-30
  4. "Ramp agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ramp Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PrimeFlight Aviation Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Had a great regional manager, flexible hours, job was usually easy

    Cons

    Shifts were abysmally short. Like 2 or 3 hours. Some dumb co-workers that were consistently undependable.

    Advice to Management

    Your retention is awful, maybe offer raises more than 25c to keep employees. I know myself and some other employees did 2x more the amount of work as others. Felt unfair being bestowed leadership responsibilities while operating on the same pay grade as functional retards. Work hard and you are rewarded with more work but the same pay..

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2016-07-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Just bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ramp Agent in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PrimeFlight Aviation Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can't think of any.

    Cons

    Management is a joke. You are promised things which never happen. The schedule changes every other day. They can only hire warm bodies for the 8.00 an hour they pay. You are expected to take a lunch out of your time even when you haven't had a break, The turnover is ridiculous.

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging. Trust your Crew chiefs. Advance people on their merit, not race or age. Stop making promises you know you can't keep. The GM and AGM need to be more proactive and work together.

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2013-12-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Pay is low with Zero benefits, and not managed properly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ramp Agent in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It allows me counteract with mechanics at the airport while going to school to get my A&P license

    Cons

    Very low pay, no benefits at all, and improper management skills

    Advice to Management

    Better pay would help keep their employees longer

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2013-08-30
  7. "Working the Ramp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Ramp Agent in Daytona Beach, FL

    I worked at PrimeFlight Aviation Services

    Pros

    Lots of down time while on the job

    Cons

    a very physical job indeed

    Advice to Management

    respect employees

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2010-08-14
Found 7 reviews