PrimeFlight Aviation Services Reviews | Glassdoor

PrimeFlight Aviation Services Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 123 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
PrimeFlight Aviation Services CEO Mike Wein  (no image)
Mike Wein
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "Transportation benefits working at the airport(in 8 reviews)

  • "Super easy job, it really doesn't take a rocket scientist to do it(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "No benefits, no work life balance(in 9 reviews)

  • "Low pay for strenuous work, Low employee count for amount of wheelchairs needed, risk of lawsuit for low pay, high risk of injury if not careful(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wheelchair Agent in Hobby, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PrimeFlight Aviation Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You meet hundreds of new people And it’s a great experience

    Cons

    Lots of walking and sometimes clients can be heavy

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees how u want to be treated

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2019-08-15
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a great company if you want to learn about how airlines work. I have learned everything here.

    Cons

    Sometimes they have problems paying vacations.

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2019-09-20
  3. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wheelchair Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PrimeFlight Aviation Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The tips were very good. It’s a very relaxing job. Not stressful at all. Hours are flexible

    Cons

    Management sucks, and communication can be a bit better

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2019-09-15
  4. "Good place to work as a student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Albany, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super easy job, it really doesn't take a rocket scientist to do it.

    Cons

    Pay isn't the best, you really need good coworkers to make the job doable.

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2019-09-06
  5. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - APA in College Park, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PrimeFlight Aviation Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced and keeps u busy.

    Cons

    Horrible management and pay is biweekly

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2019-08-20
  6. "Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatcher in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not speaking directly with customers

    Cons

    Bad management and no communication

    Advice to Management

    Get a new one

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2019-07-08
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PC Warehouse in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Caring people that is for the work they do for the company as well as you as a team member .

    Cons

    In my opinion can't think of any cons.Great company that's all i have to say! Their is only a few things coming down and honestly so and thats the aircraft for our great work! !!!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2019-04-14
  8. "Wheelchair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services

    Pros

    It good helping people and making friends with people that will help you with understand your job.

    Cons

    Managers and my boss are not good at helping at being reasonable. They will pick on you because they don’t like you or they lie to get you to quite the job. Or make up rules to make you feel like you are nothing to them. They pay less.

    Advice to Management

    You need to work helping workers that come to work to work not to make managers feel good about themselves. You need to work on rules and get better managers and more. You should care about workers and pay better. Not let people of power bully people that work under them.

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2019-05-02
  9. "I enjoyed my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Station Leader for Allegiant Air Contract in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PrimeFlight Aviation Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Had the pleasure of working with fantastic people. Great experiences.

    Cons

    The hour's can be long. It's not your 9 to 5 job. Expect to be on your feel a lot.

    Advice to Management

    Take your job and position seriously. Be visible and be accountable. Remember you lead by example and the expectations are higher for you.

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2019-04-08
  10. "Not an professional place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services

    Pros

    Easy job , Pay is ok ,

    Cons

    Ghetto management , no diversity. Always throwing you more work just so everybody that’s part time can walk out the door together . No benefits for full time

    Advice to Management

    Hire qualified supervisors & management

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2019-03-19
Found 123 reviews