PrimeFlight Aviation Services Wheelchair Attendant/Skycap Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Wheelchair Attendant/Skycap

PrimeFlight Aviation Services Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
41%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
PrimeFlight Aviation Services President Mike Wein  (no image)
Mike Wein
45 Ratings
  1. "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Skycap in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    my best reason is you meet all kinds of people from all over the world that appreciates you

    Cons

    they don't pay you for all the federal holidays

    Advice to Management

    more recognition for the hard work that the staff to a good morning and thank you for coming in to a worker makes a day go by great and more Rewards like being on time getting compliments from passengers how to make a person come to work more

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2019-11-03
  2. "Easy Job But Can Be Frustrating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Passenger Service Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PrimeFlight Aviation Services part-time

    Pros

    Works With School, Lots Of Down Time

    Cons

    Low Hourly Wage, Tips Aren't Promised And Inconsistent, Short-staffed All The Time

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2020-01-21
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a great company if you want to learn about how airlines work. I have learned everything here.

    Cons

    Sometimes they have problems paying vacations.

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2019-09-20
  4. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wheelchair Agent in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PrimeFlight Aviation Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The tips were very good. It’s a very relaxing job. Not stressful at all. Hours are flexible

    Cons

    Management sucks, and communication can be a bit better

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2019-09-15
  5. "Good place to work as a student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Albany, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super easy job, it really doesn't take a rocket scientist to do it.

    Cons

    Pay isn't the best, you really need good coworkers to make the job doable.

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2019-09-06
  6. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - APA in College Park, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PrimeFlight Aviation Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced and keeps u busy.

    Cons

    Horrible management and pay is biweekly

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2019-08-20
  7. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wheelchair Agent in Hobby, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PrimeFlight Aviation Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You meet hundreds of new people And it’s a great experience

    Cons

    Lots of walking and sometimes clients can be heavy

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees how u want to be treated

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2019-08-15
  8. "Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatcher in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not speaking directly with customers

    Cons

    Bad management and no communication

    Advice to Management

    Get a new one

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2019-07-08
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PC Warehouse in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Caring people that is for the work they do for the company as well as you as a team member .

    Cons

    In my opinion can't think of any cons.Great company that's all i have to say! Their is only a few things coming down and honestly so and thats the aircraft for our great work! !!!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2019-04-14
  10. "Wheelchair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services

    Pros

    It good helping people and making friends with people that will help you with understand your job.

    Cons

    Managers and my boss are not good at helping at being reasonable. They will pick on you because they don’t like you or they lie to get you to quite the job. Or make up rules to make you feel like you are nothing to them. They pay less.

    Advice to Management

    You need to work helping workers that come to work to work not to make managers feel good about themselves. You need to work on rules and get better managers and more. You should care about workers and pay better. Not let people of power bully people that work under them.

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2019-05-02
Found 125 reviews