PrimeFlight Aviation Services "no benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

PrimeFlight Aviation Services Employee Reviews about "no benefits"

Updated 19 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
42%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
PrimeFlight Aviation Services CEO Mike Wein  (no image)
Mike Wein
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "Transportation benefits working at the airport(in 8 reviews)

  • "Super easy job, it really doesn't take a rocket scientist to do it(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "No benefits, no work life balance(in 9 reviews)

  • "Low pay for strenuous work, Low employee count for amount of wheelchairs needed, risk of lawsuit for low pay, high risk of injury if not careful(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "It's ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services

    Pros

    Paycheck If you work hard, are dependable, make connections you will move up

    Cons

    Where I'm located only part-time is available No benefits (ex. Healthcare, PTO) No flight benefits Barely any over-time The way they set up the pay is borderline illegal, they make it so they don't have to pay over-time shall they plane arrive late And they're waaaay to lenient when it comes to employees not showing up to work. Like according to company policy if you are not going to show up to work you MUST... call in four hours in advance. If you have a family member in the hospital and are going to be gone for an extended period of time, or you the employee are going to be gone due to medical reasons; YOU ARE REQUIRED BY LAW to provide medical documents by a healthcare provider stating your condition. Date it started, approx. duration, specifics, etc. Where I work they don't care, and because of that our employees love to take advantage of that and not show up. So it's pretty freaking annoying/stressful. I'm currently a supervisor and I'm the kind of person that is firm on procedure, my boss however not so much. Which sometimes makes this job, makes you feel like not wanting to go to work. I think it just depends on the location.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Better communication is most definitely needed with corporate managers, as well as sticking to procedure. Not allowing things to fall through the cracks, not just going "oh well". It's getting old allowing employees coming to work with a "I'm going to do whatever I want" attitude.

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2018-01-30
  2. "Not an professional place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services

    Pros

    Easy job , Pay is ok ,

    Cons

    Ghetto management , no diversity. Always throwing you more work just so everybody that’s part time can walk out the door together . No benefits for full time

    Advice to Management

    Hire qualified supervisors & management

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2019-03-19
  3. "gate assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services full-time

    Pros

    Easy money, no one bothers you as long as you get job done.

    Cons

    Low pay and no benefits.

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2018-01-26
  4. "Okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services

    Pros

    Money, early morning shift, some overtime

    Cons

    No benefits, no work life balance

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2017-10-24
  5. "A lot of stress for low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    International Customer Service Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PrimeFlight Aviation Services for less than a year

    Pros

    Can not remember any pros.

    Cons

    Dealing with rude passengers and arrogant management. Forget about lunch on time. No benefits and room to grow.

    Advice to Management

    care more about employees

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2016-10-30
  6. "CSA - Customer Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services

    Pros

    The only good thing about this place is the ability to Advance, make overtime.

    Cons

    No benefits what so ever, no coverage, no sort of breaks

    Advice to Management

    If you want to keep your employees in a high stress environment you need to value your employees, give them benefits, coverage or at least time off when needed or asked for.

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2015-08-27
  7. "Prime flight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Guest Services in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services

    Pros

    Experience Future job opportunities Excelent supervisors Vacation benefits Christmas bonus

    Cons

    No benefits ( medical, dental, fight benefits, no profit sharing)

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2015-06-16
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Worst Company I ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PrimeFlight Aviation Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None. Company culture is poor. Employees are unhappy. Management is clueless. Turnover rate is huge. Schedules are always changing because employees are always quitting, You have to fill in or your "off" days,

    Cons

    Management is terrible. No sick leave. No vacation. No benefits. You can make more money babysitting. No raises. Management lies and promises raises and then never gives them. There are no promotional opportunities. Management gives employees zero respect.

    Advice to Management

    Go out of business. You company should not exist. It is completely unethical.

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2014-08-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Pay is low with Zero benefits, and not managed properly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ramp Agent in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at PrimeFlight Aviation Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It allows me counteract with mechanics at the airport while going to school to get my A&P license

    Cons

    Very low pay, no benefits at all, and improper management skills

    Advice to Management

    Better pay would help keep their employees longer

    PrimeFlight Aviation Services2013-08-30
Found 9 reviews