Cover image for Primerica
Logo

Primerica

Engaged Employer

Primerica

Add a Review

Primerica Reviews

Updated Nov 30, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,534 of over 2K reviews
4.0
75% Recommend to a Friend
86% Approve of CEO

Found 1,529 of over 2K reviews

4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Primerica Chief Executive Officer Glen Williams (no image)
Glen Williams
607 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Primerica is great for people who are very out going and are good at making selling point.(in 87 reviews)
  • "Training is great!(in 77 reviews)
  • "Good money when you close with good premium and a good market to continue business(in 48 reviews)
  • "Money and flexible hours help(in 34 reviews)
  • "Flexible schedule and can work from home.(in 30 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Primerica and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    It’s a good place to work

    Nov 30, 2022 - District Leader in Bossier City, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Make your own hours and commission

    Cons

    You need to build your market

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Learn and earn at your pace

    Nov 14, 2022 - Regional Leader in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited Income potential. Choose your hours Learn about money Meet wholesalers from big investment companies Quota to get a promotion and higher percentage of sales, but no weekly, monthly mandatory quotas. Lots of leadership, motivation, but you have to work. Company pays for vacations for you and spouse. For winning incentive contests. They also get nice and lavish resorts, not a motel 6. Pay for flight and fine dining. And Meet top leaders who teach their systems and success stories.

    Cons

    Not much with company, but regulations with FINRA and your states Division of Insurance. (You need to get a license and maintain it and fees can be costly)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Primerica team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Place to Work

    Nov 28, 2022 - Off Shift Production Manager in Rockmart, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Management Team that works together to "get the job done" Good implementation of lean manufacturing system

    Cons

    For me it was a 65 mile commute to get to work which is 1.5 hours each way just to get to work. That made it impossible for me to drop in during a crisis.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company- work with entry level

    Nov 24, 2022 - Online Data Entry 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - competitive salaries - flexible hours - nice working environment - opportunities for a variety of interests - many remote positions

    Cons

    - few locations to work at in person - highly bureaucratic, which can be good but there’s often a lot of hoops and processing time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    The Best Place to Work and Learn the Financial Industry

    Nov 16, 2022 - Regional Leader in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have learned so much working here. It is not a pyramid scheme. People that write that have no idea how this company works. This is a way to learn the financial industry from the inside.

    Cons

    No cons whatsoever for the last 22 years

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Pyramid Scheme - Avoid

    Aug 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Access to free financial tools

    Cons

    I was sold on the concept of learning all the skills I'd need to switch careers and venture into finance, all while working part-time and maintaining my current job. The "interview" was focused on how to help others in my community set themselves up for financial success. It seemed like a good company who cared about others. No mention at all about recruiting. After the first "interview" I was told to pay the $124 training, licensing and access fee. First red flag. Despite the pushiness, cult-like feel, and overall gut feeling telling me not to proceed, I decided to give the training a chance. The online platform had 4-5 videos for me to watch before having another (daily) meeting with my team lead. After 4 hours of videos, all I learned about was how to recruit others to work for Primerica. The speakers told emotional stories about their struggles and successes, they cried, they screamed, it was a PRODUCTION. Very performative and manipulative. I learned nothing about the business itself, the products they sell, insurance, or financial advising. After they hook you, it's all about how to hook the next guy. And they get creepily pushy about it. I voiced concerns about how it felt like a pyramid scheme, and they actually read me the definition of a pyramid scheme in an attempt to convince me otherwise... they were ready for the question because they must get it all the time. AVOID.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Strong Performer

    Nov 22, 2022 - Financial Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Billion Dollar Company, Smaller, Family Like Setting

    Cons

    Salary. More Agent performance driven.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Company

    Nov 10, 2022 - Insurance Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Communication Development, Leadership Development, Self Growth, Attain multiple licenses. No cap on Income Potential. Ability to build a business within a business. Stock options, Bonuses and ability to sell your business

    Cons

    Commission Based Only and No Health benefits

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Weird gig

    Nov 28, 2022 - Financial Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pick you own hours. Not many pros.

    Cons

    All insurance sales. Not much room to grow or learn.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Positives

    Nov 8, 2022 - Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really nice work experience, have a strong structure in the company with wonderful working experience.

    Cons

    Hard to establish the relationships with the coworkers since its competitive.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,529 Reviews
</>Embed

Primerica Reviews FAQs

Primerica has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 1,873 reviews left anonymously by employees. 75% of employees would recommend working at Primerica to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Primerica employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Primerica. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

75% of Primerica employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Primerica 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Primerica to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Primerica Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Primerica? Share Your Experiences

Primerica logo
or

Reviews by Job Title