Primrose Schools Early Preschool Teacher Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Early Preschool Teacher

Primrose Schools Early Preschool Teacher Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
Primrose Schools CEO Jo Kirchner
Jo Kirchner
0 Ratings
  1. "Early Preschool Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Early Preschool Teacher in Powell, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Primrose Schools full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling around school, structured curriculum, good location, plenty of resources, helpful co-teachers, and great communication with parents using the tadpoles app.

    Cons

    High rate of teacher turnover. Lack of holiday time off. During the time employed at our specific location, we had management change and it was difficult not only for staff, but the families as well.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Primrose Schools2017-01-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "In it for the kiddos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Early Preschool Teacher in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Primrose Schools full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful facilities, meals provided for teachers and kids, awesome learning environment that really marries learning and playing together.

    Cons

    Management is terrible at communication, answering codes, and preparing teachers when new segments of curriculum are introduced.

    Advice to Management

    Stand up for yourself and your teachers. Support your teachers in parent interactions and make bad teachers accountable for their actions.

    Primrose Schools2017-11-29
  3. "Primrose Schools Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Early Preschool Teacher in Centerville, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Primrose Schools for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I have worked in two different Primrose Schools. While they both differed greatly in some areas, the curriculum and basic rules in every Primrose School is the same. Primrose prides itself on being a leader in childcare and early childhood development. They have excellent curriculum and genuinely care about each child in their school. Primrose Schools are also unique in that they are more of a private preschool setting...

    Show More

    Cons

    In my personal experience at Primrose Schools there is either little emphasis on rules which makes it easier for the teacher to develop their classroom in the way they think would be best, or an excessive amount of rules that makes the teacher feel smothered and out of control. On the other hand, the schools I have seen that are more lax have very little organization whereas the schools that are very rule oriented are...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you are providing support to your teachers all the time. Make an effort to be friendly with them and take an interest in their personal lives. Allow teachers to have a say in what they choose to do within their own classrooms, and allow them to communicate with parents through email, phone calls, etc. to ensure the happiness and security of the children, parents, and teachers.

    Primrose Schools2015-10-27
  4. "Lead Early Preschool Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Early Preschool Teacher in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Primrose Schools for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The children you teach and the families you get to know, the curriculum is planned out for you and Love that they pay for your training.

    Cons

    Unorganized Management: When you request off they don't have any idea the you are off unless you remind them although they made copies of your request time off. Rude Management: When you call out because of being sick they get upset. All about the money and not the students. The don't take the teachers advice on when a child should move up to the next class although you are with the children at least 6 to 8 hours a day....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire more staff to ensure that teacher have time to prep. Higher pay! Also just say thank you, employees want to feel appreciated.

    Primrose Schools2015-08-27
  5. "I'm pretty satisfied!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Early Preschool Teacher in Whitestown, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Primrose Schools

    Pros

    -Supportive staff, including the owner (there is a new one as of a few years ago) -They work with your schedule very well -Overall good environment to work in (if you like your co-teacher!)

    Cons

    -The pay isn't the best but I started with not a lot of experience and no degree, so my pay is more appropriate for my skill level, I believe. -Not a lot of lesson planning/curriculum time unless you ask for it (which they don't mind, I just don't like to) but I get by working during nap time and in the morning before circle time.

    Advice to Management

    Give us more curriculum time without us having to ask!

    Primrose Schools2015-07-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Perfect for college student."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Early Preschool Teacher in Kennesaw, GA

    I have been working at Primrose Schools full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The children are loving and everything is provided.

    Cons

    Little wage, not much room to grow.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more successors for employees.

    Primrose Schools2014-09-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Early Preschool Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Early Preschool Teacher in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Primrose Schools full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Working with the two year-olds is great! If you find the right coworker to partner with in your room you will love your job. Just make sure it is someone who you work well as a team with.

    Cons

    Being that the staff is mainly girls, gossip tends to be a problem. Sometimes management is in over their head and takes it out on the team.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep a smile on your face and remember that constructive criticism is both qualities that you need to work on and your best qualities. A little positive reinforcement goes a long way.

    Primrose Schools2014-03-19
  8. "You better love working with children!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Early Preschool Teacher in

    I have been working at Primrose Schools part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fairly flexible with time, kids are a lot of fun, curriculum prepared for you

    Cons

    almost impossible to take off if sick, high turn around rate so your co-teacher will change frequently

    Primrose Schools2012-12-02
Found 8 reviews