Primrose Schools Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Primrose Schools CEO Jo Kirchner
Jo Kirchner
151 Ratings
Pros
  • "The kids are great to work with(in 23 reviews)

  • "Childcare discounts, friendly staff & parents, training & continuing education, loss of love from little ones(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "A lot of people quit with no warning because of low pay(in 62 reviews)

  • "The hours were tiring and I got transfered to different classrooms frequently(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Primrose Schools and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      May 10, 2021 - Support Staff in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great workplace culture and climate

      Cons

      There are no cons I experienced

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing Opportunity for New Teachers

      Apr 29, 2021 - Early Preschool Teacher in Gilbert, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I started at Primrose with little experience, but a lot of interest in learning. Within the year that I was there, I was taught so much about childcare. Management would go out of their way to teach me and give me the best experiences they could. My boss was by far the best boss I’ve ever had. The way they have their curriculum and schedule set up is very organized and makes teaching easy and fun. I had to leave my position because I moved but I value the time I was there.

      Cons

      They can be strict, so expect to work hard. Also the classroom schedule is very tight so you really need to be good with time management.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Absolutely do not recommend

      Feb 19, 2021 - Lead Teacher in Overland Park, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None. Unless you do not really want to make money. Perhaps a side job in school.

      Cons

      Benefits, management is overly emotional and never consistent, sick children are never sent out, hours, pay, owner is not present, lack of materials, general interactions with other staff are poor because management lies and gossips, horrible food, lack of experienced staff, don’t follow state guidelines, no consequences for staff doing awful things (even when documented), unprofessional in all aspects

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Eh

      May 12, 2021 - Assistant Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the children and different backgrounds in the classroom

      Cons

      Did not enjoy the staff for administration. Seemed unprofessional.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great School Concept

      May 12, 2021 - Education Coach in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can be rewarding by getting to know all of the teachers and children in each room.

      Cons

      Each school is individually own and pay/vacation varies depending on the owner.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It’s great

      Apr 22, 2021 - Teacher in Frisco, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are so kind and I feel well respected by those over me. I do not feel like just a number and the people are so welcoming!

      Cons

      None come to mind! They are doing their best and you can tell

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun place to work

      Apr 29, 2021 - Teacher in Blaine, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a Fun place to work

      Cons

      You have to work Long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fun place to work

      Apr 27, 2021 - Pre-K Teacher in Hilliard, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co-workers are helpful. Kids are great to work with. Wonderful curriculum.

      Cons

      Not enough pay for job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Job

      Apr 20, 2021 - Flex/Assistant Teacher in Chantilly, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cute kids, and working with nice teachers

      Cons

      We have to call the office from the intercom and most of the times that I’ve called a code, they didn’t answer

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Infant room teacher

      Apr 26, 2021 - Infant Teacher in Spring, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love my schedule and the infant room

      Cons

      Never had a decent raise

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 958 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Primrose Schools Job Seekers

    Assistant Director
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Primrose Schools? Share Your Experiences

    or