Princeton Information Reviews | Glassdoor

Princeton Information Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Noel Marcus
7 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Little to no interaction with Princeton Account Manager or Recruiter(in 2 reviews)

  • "Very basic medical plan from no-name insurer; not eligible for medical until after 60(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Princeton Information full-time

    Pros

    Great family run company. They do not micro manage people and allow you to grow and be successful.

    Cons

    Compensation plans can always be a little better but overall very competitive

    Princeton Information2018-02-13
  2. "Harassment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Princeton Information for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I know of.

    Cons

    They are overbearing, it's annoying.

    Advice to Management

    One email is enough. I don't need an email, a call, and a text all within 5 minutes. And then don't insult me when I tell you to leave me alone.

    Princeton Information2019-02-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Princeton Information full-time

    Pros

    It has been around a long time.

    Cons

    They are losing clients and consultants - costly benefits

    Princeton Information2018-11-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Not a caring place."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Jersey City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Princeton Information full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility to work from home and nice employees.

    Cons

    The owners look out for themselves. You will be cut when they feel they need to free up money to keep their own happiness in tact. Be careful. Always expendable regardless of how much money you made them. They nickel and dime you to death. Sales people are not held accountable. Recruiters generally make 9-15 deals a year.

    Advice to Management

    Make some changes.

    Princeton Information2018-10-23
  5. "Very Supportive Staffing Agency."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Blue Bell, PA
    Recommends

    I worked at Princeton Information for less than a year

    Pros

    My Talent Manager stayed in constant contact with me thru the engagement. I did not feel I was left on an island.

    Cons

    Non I can think of, I still maintain contact with my Talent Manager.

    Princeton Information2018-04-12
  6. "Easy going"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Princeton Information for less than a year

    Pros

    It's an easy going company, conducive to making contracts simple and quick to manage. They offer decent hourly rate. Employees are responsive and they offer benefits.

    Cons

    No 401K matching Not a full fledged heavily staffed contracting machine if that is what you are looking for.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Princeton Information2018-01-27
  7. "I do not recommend working at VIPRE - find another assignment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Writer in Clearwater, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Princeton Information for more than a year

    Pros

    The VIPRE staff in Clearwater has friendly people, helpful development staff provides a convenient location.

    Cons

    The work involves long hours, very little flexibility, unrealistic deadlines, very little planning, little or no documentation standardization, very poor job security, as well as a "company minder" that watches and reports everything you do or say to management.

    Advice to Management

    Hire a manager that is devoted to documentation activities.

    Princeton Information2017-10-18
  8. "IT Consultant on contract to Express Scripts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant - LAN/Wan Technician in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Princeton Information for more than a year

    Pros

    They were able to get me a decent salary

    Cons

    Did not pay overtime. Had to fight to get a $1 raise after working for them for over a year. I checked into insurance through Princeton and the cost was astronomical.

    Advice to Management

    Leave enough money available so that overtime can be paid to your contractors even if that means Princeton does not net anything after overtime pay of 1.5 times is paid out. If there is no incentive to work overtime then the contractor does not work it and Princeton makes $0 anyway. I could have worked an additional 10 hours per week overtime, but since I would only get straight time it was not worth it.

    Princeton Information2017-08-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Princeton Information

    Pros

    good environment overall great place

    Cons

    not much to add in cons

    Princeton Information2017-07-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Princeton Information full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, good salary and good career prospectus

    Cons

    None, the teams look out for new contractual opportunity

    Advice to Management

    None

    Princeton Information2017-05-31
Found 57 reviews