Princeton Review Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Princeton Review CEO Joshua Hyoung-Jun Park (no image)
Joshua Hyoung-Jun Park
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "You'll have plenty of time for other part-time gigs, but the administration was great and would always do their best to make your job simple(in 39 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours at an as need basis but with enough hours to go around among other Proctors(in 32 reviews)

Cons
  • "They pay well, but even when you are teaching a class or two, it's still not enough to be your full time job(in 28 reviews)

  • "No benefits/work is mostly part-time(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Instructor/Tutor 

    I have been working at Princeton Review part-time

    Pros

    I have taught for TPR for about 3 years and I have loved working with the students and staff there. I have gone through different trainings and everyone is so great to work with. The material is easy to understand and teach and in my opinion, their strategies are the best.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, there aren't always available classes to teach. You could go months between classes. They pay well, but even when you are teaching a class or two, it's still not enough to be your full time job.

    Princeton Review2020-04-01
  2. "Good Company Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Princeton Review part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone has a good attitude and great work ethic.

    Cons

    There can be some miscommunication but I feel that happens in all work places.

    Continue reading
    Princeton Review2020-06-04
  3. "Good work when there are available hours"

    4.0
    Current Employee - English Tutor 

    I have been working at Princeton Review part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, nice customers, work from home

    Cons

    Limited hours, low pay, feedback from my mentor is cursory

    Continue reading
    Princeton Review2020-05-07
  4. "Great Part-time Job for College Students"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Princeton Review part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, organized teaching materials, good support staff

    Cons

    Anxious parents want to talk to you about their worries, students who do not complete homework, underpaid for the service

    Princeton Review2020-04-30
  5. "GOOD EXPERIENCE, POOR STRUCTURE"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Instructor in Philadelphia, PA

    I have been working at Princeton Review part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Taught a class after a month and a half of training, able to have flexible hours

    Cons

    Bad management and class allocations for substitute teachers

    Princeton Review2020-04-21
  6. "Excellent Position"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAT Instructor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Princeton Review part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent flexibility and choice of hours worked, team culture is positive and high, pay

    Cons

    None at this time!

    Princeton Review2020-04-08
  7. "Highly Variable"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Princeton Review full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    reasonably good hourly rates, easy, fun

    Cons

    highly variable hours, high competition depending on where you work

    Continue reading
    Princeton Review2020-03-25
  8. "Nice environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAT/ACT Tutor in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Princeton Review part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment/office is really nice Love working with students

    Cons

    Sometimes there are communication issues

    Princeton Review2020-02-13
  9. "Great Part Time Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructor in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Princeton Review part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good hourly rates, great work environment

    Cons

    Not always constant work opportunities depending on region and experience

    Princeton Review2020-02-09
  10. "Great Job - If you can get it"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Air Traffic Control Officer 

    I worked at Princeton Review part-time

    Pros

    Great Pay- fun job for anyone

    Cons

    Can be difficult dealing with parents

    Princeton Review2020-02-03
Found 513 reviews