KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Priority Dispatch, Inc.

Is this your company?

Priority Dispatch, Inc.

Add a Review

Priority Dispatch, Inc. Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 26 reviews

3.3
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Priority Dispatch, Inc. President & CEO R. Jeffrey Thomas
R. Jeffrey Thomas
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    My favorite job. I actually left in 2000.

    Jul 29, 2019 - Customer Service Manager in Novi, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ability to move up in the company We had a "Fun Committee". With the money allocated, we were able to plan lots of picnics, on site cook outs, trips to the Zoo, free merchandise giveaways... The employees were mostly wonderful. ❤️❤️❤️

    Cons

    Sometimes 1st time customer call ins were a little salty

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    The pay rate for drives now is way below the poverty rate to operate and maintain your personal vehicle

    Nov 19, 2020 - Team Leader, Drivers in West Branch, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    love to travel and figure out and fix routing problems

    Cons

    Low class management that have no business skills or ethical morals

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Decent working conditions - very poor upper management

    Apr 29, 2020 - Prefer Not to Say 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is OK...when things get bad they take money from the drivers (IC's)

    Cons

    Upper management only cares about themselves - do not treat employees or driver base with any respect - use them up then find others to replace them

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Organized, reliable, humble

    Apr 11, 2019 - DEA in Dayton, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This family owned and operated business instantly treats you as family. They have re-designed the delivery programs for contractors making it a win-win for all. Plenty of work with above average pay!

    Cons

    We need a keurig or better tasting coffee!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Priority Dispatch, Inc. Response

    Organizational Development Manager

    Thanks for being a part of our family, we appreciate you! We hear you too, coffee is on the way!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Family Owned Company to Work for!

    Apr 4, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of paid time off, great management, works with your schedule when you need time off, positive atmosphere.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Priority Dispatch, Inc. Response

    Organizational Development Manager

    Thank you for all of your hard work, we appreciate you! We strive to make everyone feel like a part of the Priority family

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place To Work

    Apr 4, 2019 - Dispatcher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast Paced Doing something different every day Great people to work with Diversity

    Cons

    Weather delays Car maintenance issues with drivers

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Priority Dispatch, Inc. Response

    Organizational Development Manager

    Thank you for your input. Dispatchers are a very important part of our team, and we appreciate all of your hard work in the time that you were here. We certainly appreciate the feedback, best of luck to you in the future!

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Can't really complain.

    Apr 23, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is pretty decent. Management seems to actually care about you and your well being. They are also open to communication.

    Cons

    You can't take vacation, you work on holidays most likely, new people make your job harder, mileage and gas for your car, oh the list goes on.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY!

    Apr 6, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you don't need much money, and not trying to take care of your family and have a disposable car, then this is the job for you.

    Cons

    They will kill your car while trying to pay you add little as possible. Most drivers don't stay more than a couple of days. All of the expenses are on you. You even have to rent equipment from them. I stayed a year because I refused to work for nothing. They had to pay me because so many people quit they needed people to stay and run the routes. Now they tried to make us sign be contacts for almost half of what we were getting. I quit, and drivers are waiting daily. Who ever wrote the previous review is a liar and is obviously management.

    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Logistics Coordinator

    Oct 14, 2016 - Logistics Coordinator in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family owned. The president of the company is really down to earth and approachable. You can learn a lot of skills here if your patient because you wear many hats within the company. Somewhat of a laid back office atmosphere.

    Cons

    System overload! To many of them to learn and navigate through. Confuses everyone from managers to drivers. Complicates the entire delivery process. Thousand of hours wasted yearly chasing POD's

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Priority Dispatch, Inc. Response

    Organizational Development Manager

    We appreciate your feedback. Here at Priority we consider ourselves one big family, and want those who partner with us to gain skills and understanding throughout their career. Thanks also for your comments about our internal systems. Improvement is one of our core values here at Priority Dispatch, and we have been working hard to develop IT solutions that streamline the delivery process for everyone involved.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    you don't matter

    May 13, 2016 - Shuttle Bus Driver in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was bringing in $1200 a week when I first got there, working 7 days a week and putting in crazy hours. $500 of it was for gas.

    Cons

    I took two pay cuts during my year there plus the new supervisor kept changing the agreed upon rate. He would day one thing and put in another. I had to fight every pay period to get what was owed me. After adding up how many hours I was working, to what I was getting paid and the unprofessionalism of the company, it just wasn't worth it. They will kill your car and cut your pay as often as they can.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Priority Dispatch, Inc. Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Priority Dispatch, Inc.? Share Your Experiences

Priority Dispatch, Inc. logo
or