Prisma Health Midlands Reviews | Glassdoor

Prisma Health Midlands Reviews

Updated Jan 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Prisma Health Midlands President and CEO Chuck Beaman Jr. (no image)
Chuck Beaman Jr.
132 Ratings
  1. "Ok Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse 

    I have been working at Prisma Health Midlands full-time

    Pros

    Get experience as a new nurse

    Cons

    Management, patient-nurse staffing is terrible

    Advice to Management

    Make work hours flexible for your nurses

    Prisma Health Midlands2019-09-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "NOT A GREAT PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Technologist in Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Prisma Health Midlands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A job and a paycheck.

    Cons

    Lousy insurance since the hospital system switched to Cigna from BCBS. The food is terrible and expensive in the cafeteria. Short staffed and overworked. Management seems to just show up for work and to meetings with free lunches.

    Advice to Management

    Help you staff out instead of hiding in your office's and never answering a phone. Management seems to think they are better than the employees that do the work. Give us a pay raise. Quit the politics and do some work.

    Prisma Health Midlands2019-09-07
  3. "Rewarding job but poor management and work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prisma Health Midlands part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Rewarding to work with the patients Benefits were good Consistent hours

    Cons

    No raises even though we were getting additional work Work load was pretty heavy and management was not understanding Coworkers caused conflicts and there was a lot of workplace drama

    Advice to Management

    Advocate for your employees more. Go out on the floor more to see the problems with payment collecting.

    Prisma Health Midlands2019-08-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great work environment, need beteer pay for support employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Support Tech II in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prisma Health Midlands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Peers are awesome to work with. There will always be the few that are difficult, that issue is found in every workplace. For the most part the team work concept is strong, which makes a 12 hour shift not quite so long. The benefits offered are pretty good, comparatively speaking. The PTO accrual is outstanding.

    Cons

    Staffing can be subpar. When an FTE slot has been left vacant, for whatever reason, it would be beneficial to other employees if the opening was filled a little quicker. The support employees should be compensated a little better. The essential employees consider support employees just as essential, it would be nice if management felt the same way. Although, in the same respect it is nice to be appreciated by your peers. One other perk I would like to suggest; if an employee is seen in house (in the ED) it would be nice if the hospital would just file the insurance and write off the balance as a professional courtesy. Unfortunately, the balance is billed to the same employee that clocks in to work there 40 hours a week.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    See above

    Prisma Health Midlands2019-08-01
  5. Helpful (1)

    "This is a Horrible place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Screening Specialist II/Medical Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Prisma Health Midlands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None I would like to elaborate on.

    Cons

    Horrible Management, Horrible place to work, and those with seniority will ambush together.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Prisma Health Midlands2019-09-04
  6. "Amazing coworkers and fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Prisma Health Midlands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff teamwork is the best

    Cons

    Still short staffed but doing alot better

    Prisma Health Midlands2019-07-25
  7. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 

    I have been working at Prisma Health Midlands full-time

    Pros

    flexible shifts, good company to work for

    Cons

    not much growth room

    Prisma Health Midlands2019-07-20
  8. "Typical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative 

    I worked at Prisma Health Midlands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are great

    Cons

    The childish ppl and management

    Prisma Health Midlands2019-07-27
  9. "This is a beginner job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSR 

    I have been working at Prisma Health Midlands full-time

    Pros

    I work Monday through Friday

    Cons

    The pay is below average.

    Prisma Health Midlands2019-07-21
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prisma Health Midlands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is a stable job and I have great team members to work with.

    Cons

    There are a lot of adjusting to change.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your employees best interest in mind when making decisions.

    Prisma Health Midlands2019-06-13
Found 281 reviews