Prisma Health Midlands Staff RN Reviews | Glassdoor

Prisma Health Midlands Staff RN Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
34%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Prisma Health Midlands President and CEO Chuck Beaman Jr. (no image)
Chuck Beaman Jr.
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Palmetto Health was a great company to work for. They showed appreciation to their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prisma Health Midlands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was a great working experience for skills

    Cons

    Depends on your direct manager

    Prisma Health Midlands2018-06-08
  2. "Ok Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse 

    I have been working at Prisma Health Midlands full-time

    Pros

    Get experience as a new nurse

    Cons

    Management, patient-nurse staffing is terrible

    Continue reading
    Prisma Health Midlands2019-09-18
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 

    I have been working at Prisma Health Midlands full-time

    Pros

    flexible shifts, good company to work for

    Cons

    not much growth room

    Prisma Health Midlands2019-07-20
  4. "Health Care alacarte"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Staff Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prisma Health Midlands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    teaching facility, credit union, employee discounts, employee benefits and retirement benefits, hardworking and caring team members, great cafeteria food, great physicians and nursing staff, opportunities for advancement, tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    recruitment team act as gatekeepers, parking, noncompetitive pay compared to other area hosp, high patient acuity, meticulous electronic charting, repetitive huddles, over focused on satisfaction surveys, healthcare served up like tourism and hospitality industry

    Continue reading
    Prisma Health Midlands2019-04-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Prisma Health Midlands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    My coworkers are lifelong friends.

    Cons

    There are too many to list. I am a long term, recognized employee that has received many awards from staff, management and patients. There are awful things going on here. The alert line is used on staff as a way to retaliate or get innocent staff into a lot of trouble. Back stabbing is at an all time high. More and initiatives get added to my job duties and I can’t take care of my patients. After nearly 22 years, I am looking elsewhere. Also, other nicer places are paying nurses more.

    Prisma Health Midlands2018-09-12
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prisma Health Midlands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities abound, as it's a large health system.

    Cons

    Concerned with the almighty dollar and not keeping employees happy. Way too heavy on upper management!

    Continue reading
    Prisma Health Midlands2018-05-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "NOT NURSE FRIENDLY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Prisma Health Midlands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, able to use insurance w/in Palmetto health easily. Great coworkers/teamwork(when schedule is correct) Our manager is GREAT.

    Cons

    Upper Management doesnt care about the people who do the "REAL" work. NO Raises. Short staffed. Staff who undermind their managers/charge people.

    Continue reading
    Prisma Health Midlands2018-04-28
  8. "Staff RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN-STAFF NURSE in Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Prisma Health Midlands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great resources and education

    Cons

    Extremely bust floor, hard to get help from Techs, hard to get breaks

    Continue reading
    Prisma Health Midlands2017-02-28
Found 8 reviews