Pro-Recruitment Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Pro-Recruitment Group Reviews

Updated September 10, 2018
54 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Pro-Recruitment Group Managing Director Pat Keogh
Pat Keogh
48 Ratings

54 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "The working environment is really energetic and fun as well as being professional and hardworking" (in 8 reviews)

  • "Smart casual dress to suit your industry, Flexible working day and lots of incentives" (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons of working at Pro" (in 3 reviews)

  • "Small kitchen but Pro are moving to a new larger office soon so shouldn't be an issue either" (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Assessment Centre participant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assessment Centre Attendee
    Current Employee - Assessment Centre Attendee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro-Recruitment Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have never worked at Pro, however I have recently attended one of the assessment days there to become an AC. Overall I found the whole experience to be hugely beneficial and an effective use of time. As someone with no recruitment experience, it gave me a real insight into the role of a trainee consultant and the recruitment world as a whole.

    The entire interview process was clear and professional, yet incredibly friendly and supportive, always ensuring attendees received feedback for any task undertaken. I had the opportunity to meet a number of staff members at Pro, which is a great way to get a feel for a company and how you'd fit in. Everyone I met on the day was friendly and supportive, and actively encouraged all questions on the role itself, recruitment as an industry as well the company culture and values.

    Although I have not worked at Pro as previously mentioned, the insight gained from the day was invaluable. Not only is it beneficial for Pro to see how you'd fit it, it's also important to determine if you could envisage yourself working there.

    Overall, a really positive and fun experience, and a great sneak peak into recruitment. They also have an office dog so bonus points in my opinion...

    Cons

    The only thing that I believe attendees could also benefit from during the assessment centre, would be a quick look around the office as all the tasks took place in the boardrooms. It would of been interesting and helpful to successful candidates to see the office dynamic and atmosphere itself.

    Pro-Recruitment Group Response

    Sep 17, 2018 – Head of Talent

    Thanks you for reviewing your time at Pro-recruitment Group's Assessment Day. We are delighted to know that you found the experience positive, fun and a great sneak peak into recruitment as a career... More


  2. "Associate Consultant Pro-Recruitment Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro-Recruitment Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Lots of great benefits, lovely people and great career prospects

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Pro-Recruitment Group Response

    Jul 31, 2018 – Head of Talent

    Thank you for your review and positive comments about the lovely people and the great career prospects. We have already had 6 promotions this year, with many more to come!

  3. "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro-Recruitment Group full-time

    Pros

    There are a whole load of pros to working at Pro which we are introduced to at the assessment day. The working environment is really energetic and fun as well as being professional and hardworking.

    Cons

    There are none at the moment!

    Pro-Recruitment Group Response

    Jul 31, 2018 – Head of Talent

    Thank you for your review and comments about Pro having a fun, energetic, professional and hardworking environment!


  4. "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Associate Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Trainee Associate Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro-Recruitment Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Very friendly staff
    - Helpful
    - Great training
    - Excellent benefits

    Cons

    - There are none.

    Pro-Recruitment Group Response

    Jul 31, 2018 – Head of Talent

    Thanks for your review of working at Pro and how friendly everyone is alongside the great training and excellent benefits!


  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Farringdon, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Farringdon, England (UK)
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro-Recruitment Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great people, culture, commission structure, incentives, benefits.. the list goes on!

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of..

    Pro-Recruitment Group Response

    Jul 31, 2018 – Head of Talent

    Thanks for your review about how Pro is a great place to work and how great the people, commision, incentives and benefits are. It even better to hear that there are no cons you can think of at Pro!


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro-Recruitment Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Lots of these, incentives, flexible working, house buying scheme. Just a great place to work

    Cons

    None that I have found out yet!

    Pro-Recruitment Group Response

    Feb 28, 2018 – Head of Talent

    Thanks you for your review of Pro-Recruitment Group being a great place to work!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fun and supportive place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro-Recruitment Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The people are great. It's a really fun bunch who get on well.
    There is a good balance between enjoyment and getting the work done. We are supported very well by management and the owners and are offered assistance and training to increase our skill set.
    The Pro brand is known in the market, which offers a great platform from which to grow your desk.
    Incentives are great, the company is run transparently and there is a genuine sense of the team enjoying each other's company.

    Cons

    We're going to need a bigger office at this rate!

    Pro-Recruitment Group Response

    Feb 15, 2018 – Head of Talent

    Thanks for your review about Pro-Recruitment Group being a fun and supportive place to work with a fun bunch of people. We are delighted to hear that as a market leading brand we can offer such a... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "ADMINISTRATOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ellie Gibbons in Farringdon, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Ellie Gibbons in Farringdon, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro-Recruitment Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Pro is full of hard working, positive and outgoing people.Everyone has a drive to work hard and succeed. The consultants here really push themselves to reach targets and goals. There is a strong support system within pro group, Staff have access to suitable training etc which is crucial for to those new to the world of recruitment. Each and every member of Pro Group is hardworking, and this really shows with the great results we receive without.

    Cons

    No cons. I enjoy working with pro everyday.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you are doing, we really appreciate the support we receive from management.

    Pro-Recruitment Group Response

    Feb 15, 2018 – Head of Talent

    Thanks for your positive review and brilliant comments about working at Pro-Recruitment Group. It's great to know that you enjoy coming to work everyday and appreciate the support for the management... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    "The only place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro-Recruitment Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great, family feel culture where all employees are valued, and their ideas welcomed

    Autonomy and opportunity to develop your own business unit

    Unlimited support and training, with significant investment in all support functions

    Excellent social committee with regular team building events

    Cons

    No negatives at all, it really is a great place to work!

    Pro-Recruitment Group Response

    Feb 28, 2018 – Head of Talent

    Thank you for your lovely review of working at Pro-recruitment Group. It is fantastic to hear that the support and training invested, both internally and externally, along with the excellent social... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro-Recruitment Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Atmosphere, culture and motivated direction from the top down

    Cons

    It's so close to the pub, that I spend more than I should there after work!

    Pro-Recruitment Group Response

    Feb 15, 2018 – Head of Talent

    Thank you for your review and positive comments regarding the atmosphere, culture and motivated direction from the top down.


Showing 54 of 54 reviews
Reset Filters