Pro Search Reviews | Glassdoor

Pro Search Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Edward S. McKersie
3 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful company that cares and works for you to succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Help Desk in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pro Search full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with ProSearch was a great experience that has gotten me to where I am now working a fulltime IT job that I have been very happy with. What makes it even more amazing is that one of the recruiters (Tim H) actually reached out to me personally and presented this opportunity. It was at the perfect time because I was just nearing the end of my classes and about to begin my search. They have all been extremely helpful...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con that I can think of is that contractor positions can be temporary (ie 6 mo term, 12 mo etc) but from what I hear from others is that Pro Search will work with you to find another position if you aren't fully hired by then. I did not have to deal with this personally but Pro Search strives and wants you to become fully employed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what is being done and having opportunities to meet others within the company.

    Pro Search2019-03-28
  2. "An Amazing Professional Company with Compassion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Technician in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pro Search full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have their act together. They are small enough to be personal and large enough to secure great career opportunities at top-notch companies. Truly wonderful people that care.

    Cons

    If I had to give one, they are small and may depend on people instead of process. Example is I think they have one payroll person, and if that person is away things can be delayed.

    Advice to Management

    Add another Payroll person! And keep up the fabulous job!

    Pro Search2018-04-06
  3. "Their service is simply amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro Search

    Pros

    I recently moved to Portland and have been having a hard time finding a new job even with my degree. One weekend I sent Mary Warren my resume and cover letter, and the next weekend I had a job!

    Cons

    There aren’t any cons. Pro-Search was quick, direct, efficient and worked with me and the employer to create a timeline that worked.

    Advice to Management

    Mary Warren needs a raise for being so good at her job.

    Pro Search2018-02-17
  4. "Outstanding Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Senior Business Systems Analyst in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Pro Search full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In the past 3 years I have worked closely with Todd Chamberlain, Kathleen Parker and Sarah Davies on 2 contracts as well as Sarah helping me land a direct hire position. Each of them have consistently gone above and beyond advocating on my behalf for competitive compensation rates, offering benefits (when eligible) and most importantly was there for me when I needed a voice in the workplace. I am very grateful for...

    Show More

    Cons

    It's to be expected that every business has areas they can improve in. I honestly don't have a "con" on why someone would not want to work with Pro Search.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to Management would be to consistently and truly acknowledge and appreciate all the hard work the staff at Pro Search does on a daily basis. All the long hours, endless calls and emails that are exchanged to connect the right fit of Client/Contractor relationships.

    Pro Search2018-02-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Pro Search, Inc., Positively Professional!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro Search

    Pros

    Working for Pro Search is more than just a job. The company culture promotes a positive, supportive, working together mantra, knowing that as a team everyone achieves more not only in a progressive global sense but also in a work satisfaction sense. I would recommend our team of professionals in a heartbeat and have on more than one occasion! They are hard working, dedicated professionals who love what they do...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Pro Search2015-07-14
  6. "Experience different office settings and jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Temporary Employee in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pro Search for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work-life balance because you determine whether or not you wish to accept an assignment.

    Cons

    Starting pay is $12 an hour

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work on behalf of temps

    Pro Search2015-03-22
  7. "Well deserved reputation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract IT Professionals in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pro Search for less than a year

    Pros

    This recruiting and staffing firm has a well deserved reputation in Maine for treating job seekers, their client companies and their own staff like real people. Very low turnover and many people within the industry would love to work there. Casual, but fast paced, workplace.

    Cons

    low turnover makes it nearly impossible to get a job here. The staff enjoy what they do and have great home/work balance with work from home option.

    Pro Search2012-09-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "No Contact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Desktop Support Technician in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pro Search

    Pros

    A job when I needed it.

    Cons

    No Contact after hire. Salary for same job all over the place. I got paid 18.00 and another got 20.00 and another 22.00 etc.

    Advice to Management

    Say hi! Once in a while..and maybe a job review and raise after a year.

    Pro Search2016-10-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Disappointing Lack of Professionalism and Employee Support and Followup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Contractor in Portland, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pro Search full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid relationship with several local companies. Locally Based

    Cons

    Management seems detached from their professional contractors. Some recruiters incredibly unprofessional, lacking followup, followthrough and seeming to lack experience. I lost all trust in this company.

    Advice to Management

    Value those who are keeping your business successful and not only you're sales/recruitment team. More check-in with those you contract/sub-contract and place. Know the product you're selling to your client companies, get out of the office more. Hold recruitment staff accountable

    Pro Search2019-01-24
Found 9 reviews