Pro Staff Reviews | Glassdoor

Pro Staff Reviews

Updated Dec 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Pro Staff President and CEO  Eugene Cutolo (no image)
Eugene Cutolo
12 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons to mention terrific company(in 6 reviews)

  • "This comes with low pay, no PTO and expensive healthcare benefits(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Keep doing a great job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro Staff full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They went above and beyond to get me hired with a desirable pay rate.

    Cons

    I have no cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    Pro Staff2019-12-03

    Pro Staff Response

    January 7, 2020Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for your review!

    Continue reading
  2. "Good place to gain experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at Pro Staff full-time

    Pros

    Most new hires come in with zero recruiting experience, so Pro Staff is a great place to get a foot in the door with recruiting.

    Cons

    Very rigid hours/scheduling expectations. There was no 401k match when I was there and no paid maternity leave. (not sure if this has changed) No formal annual review/annual raise process. Limited technology - dual monitors and headsets were not set up at each desk. Very high turnover.

    Continue reading
    Pro Staff2019-12-30

    Pro Staff Response

    January 7, 2020Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for your review. We are constantly reevaluating our employees needs and adjusting to meet them. We have implemented several new benefits and initiatives recently that we are excited about! If you do have any other feedback you would like to provide please reach out to askhr@staffmarkgroup.com.

    Continue reading
  3. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Line Team Member in Troy, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pro Staff full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are knowledgable and friendly, the workplace is respectful and clean, as well as active in the community within which it resides. Lots of opportunities for growth and all around a joy to be a team member.

    Cons

    I haven't encountered any as of yet!

    Continue reading
    Pro Staff2019-11-11

    Pro Staff Response

    January 7, 2020Human Resources Representative

    Your feedback is important to us, thank you for taking the time to review our company!

    Continue reading
  4. "Great experience thus far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Coordinator in Lafayette, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pro Staff full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Stephanie has been such a pleasure and huge help in this whole job finding experience!

    Cons

    The benefits package the company offers to their employees has the most outrageous deductible!

    Continue reading
    Pro Staff2019-10-21

    Pro Staff Response

    January 7, 2020Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with us! It is so great to see that Stephanie was helpful in your job search and was able to find a match for you!

    Continue reading
  5. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Talent Manager 

    I have been working at Pro Staff full-time

    Pros

    Career development / Training. Good culture and atmosphere

    Cons

    Mergers changed the culture. Unconscious business decisions.

    Pro Staff2019-09-17

    Pro Staff Response

    October 22, 2019Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for your review, it is nice to see that you have been having a positive experience working with us.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pro Staff full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture and middle management. The company has had a lot of changes over the past few years with 2 acquisitions. Overall, a bulk of the culture has stayed the same and it's still a fun place to work. Good health benefits, a 401K match and continued technology innovations.

    Cons

    Less ability to make decisions and many are required to go all the way to the CEO. The corporate resources could use more training to allow an increased ability to support the field.

    Continue reading
    Pro Staff2019-05-31

    Pro Staff Response

    June 14, 2019Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for your feedback, the thoughts and opinions of our employees are important to us.

    Continue reading
  7. "Team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pro Staff full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people. Good working Atmosphere. Confident management.

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement.

    Continue reading
    Pro Staff2019-05-20

    Pro Staff Response

    June 14, 2019Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to review Pro Staff, your feedback is important to us.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Unethical Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pro Staff full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great PTO policy and that's it.

    Cons

    No upper management support on important issues. Always on call. Can't take a real vacation because you are expected to answer emails and calls while on vacation.

    Continue reading
    Pro Staff2019-05-26

    Pro Staff Response

    June 14, 2019Human Resources Representative

    It is disappointing to see that you did not have the experience you had hoped for with Pro Staff. We strive to ensure our employees have a great work/life balance which is challenging in any industry. Please feel free to reach out to askhr@staffmark.com to discuss your situation more thoroughly.

    Continue reading
  9. "Truly a Hunter Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pro Staff full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Your Manager will help you get started. It is an outside sales role so you get to be away from a desk job most of the time.

    Cons

    Although Management is willing to help they often micro manager and breath on you. The clients that they go after are typically hiring temporary or contract employees who do not hold a job long. This typically means high turn over and constantly working to keep your candidates on the books.

    Continue reading
    Pro Staff2019-03-28

    Pro Staff Response

    June 14, 2019Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for providing this feedback, if you would like to discuss your situation more in depth please contact askhr@staffmarkgroup.com

    Continue reading
  10. "Close work family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pro Staff full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very close relationships with coworkers due to small office environments

    Cons

    No local IT department made it difficult with the slow response times

    Pro Staff2018-12-31

    Pro Staff Response

    February 28, 2019Human Resources Representative

    Thank you for your review!

    Continue reading
Found 96 reviews