ProHealth Care (WI) Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
ProHealth Care (WI) President and CEO Susan Edwards (no image)
Susan Edwards
81 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Unfortunately, the new upper management has turned the focus away from patient care and on to business profitablility(in 6 reviews)

  • " cutting costs (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Patient Registration Representative 

    I worked at ProHealth Care (WI) part-time

    Pros

    Third shift was great, very busy from start of shift for a couple hours, then very slow, then picked up at end

    Cons

    Some of the doctors were less than friendly, most were very nice.

    ProHealth Care (WI)2019-08-12

    ProHealth Care (WI) Response

    August 26, 2019Employment Brand Manager

    Thank you for your review of ProHealth Care! We value your positive attitude.

  2. "Patriarchal leadership"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advanced Practice Provider in Waukesha, WI
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ProHealth Care (WI) part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are no positive comments to share.

    Cons

    Patriarchal leadership with no respect for talent or contribution. More administrators than health care providers at this organization. The patient is no longer at the center which is so sad. It is an environment of disrespect that starts at the top and poisons the culture. Definitely NOT an employer of choice.

    ProHealth Care (WI)2020-05-22
  3. "Disappointed"

    1.0
     

    I worked at ProHealth Care (WI)

    Pros

    Not much to say other than fellow employees were good to work with

    Cons

    Employees are just a number

    Continue reading
    ProHealth Care (WI)2020-02-29
  4. "Supportive Community"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Waukesha, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProHealth Care (WI) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Personable and knowledgeable therapists, High paced work environments, friendly staff, supportive community,

    Cons

    -Not much room for growth for senior therapists - pediatric outpatient needs support in the medical billing side

    ProHealth Care (WI)2020-01-14
  5. "Strangling bureaucracy hindering progress"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Waukesha, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ProHealth Care (WI) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great front line staff that have the passion to do the right thing and help

    Cons

    More time is spent doing duplicate or triplicate documentation in multiple places than the time it takes to make an update or fix. Treating EMR same as IT changes is not appropriate and is keeping Prohealth from leading the area in functionality.

    Continue reading
    ProHealth Care (WI)2019-11-06

    ProHealth Care (WI) Response

    November 11, 2019Employment Brand Manager

    Thank you for your input. The health of our organization is important as we can continue to grow, add people and technology to expand our services to better serve our employees and the community. Our level of documentation is tied to regulatory requirements, patient safety and EMR and IT technology. The leadership team at ProHealth Care welcomes feedback related to challenges or barriers our employees experience. Problem-solving and evolving with technology is something we do well. If you would like to share insight you feel would be helpful in improving the employee experience, please reach out to HR to discuss so we can explore your specific concerns. Our door is open!

  6. "Quality healthcare, little incentives to retain employees"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Critical Care Technician in Waukesha, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ProHealth Care (WI) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice facilities, great training, average pay, little commute if in Waukesha area

    Cons

    Little to no incentives for picking up shifts, short staffing

    ProHealth Care (WI)2019-10-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "My experience with PHC in the beginning was very positive but it changed over the years."

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ProHealth Care (WI) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I loved my co-workers. Good people make a company great, not fancy buildings.

    Cons

    Never felt valued by management. Pay didn’t reflect my skills or dedication.

    ProHealth Care (WI)2019-10-01
  8. "Good part time job"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Health Fitness Specialist 

    I worked at ProHealth Care (WI) part-time

    Pros

    Good part time job at West Wood health and fitness

    Cons

    Low pay, late/ early hours,

    Continue reading
    ProHealth Care (WI)2019-09-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Poor upper management - expect no pay increases once you start"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ProHealth Care (WI)

    Pros

    Started out fine but not much room for advancement unless you are a brown moser. Was there for several leadership changes in my unit. Pay is good for starting but don’t expect it to increase as the reward people lower in the pay ranges to get them to middle faster. I was there for more than 5 years and each year got great performance reviews that ended up being less than 2% increase each year.

    Cons

    So much negativity in my unit and people got fired for speaking up. Watch out who you trust in this organization!

    Continue reading
    ProHealth Care (WI)2019-07-26

    ProHealth Care (WI) Response

    August 26, 2019Employment Brand Manager

    Thank you for your input. Our culture is very important to us. So much so, we recently launched our behavior expectations that are lived every day by our leadership team. Your characterization of upper management does not align with our pillars of respect, relationships, communication, collaboration, and excellence. If you would like to share insight you feel would be helpful in improving the employee experience, please reach out to HR to discuss so we can explore your specific concerns.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Don't fall for the bait."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at ProHealth Care (WI) full-time

    Pros

    The only good thing is the company does pay well. Just not well enough for the headache.

    Cons

    All they care about are numbers, too many chiefs, not enough Indians. Open door policy sucks.

    Continue reading
    ProHealth Care (WI)2019-07-01

    ProHealth Care (WI) Response

    July 26, 2019Employment Brand Manager

    Thank you for your input. The financial health of our organization is important so we can continue to grow, add people and technology and expand our services to better serve our community. And, as you shared... pay our people well. Our culture is also very important to us. So much so, we recently launched our behavior expectations - with our pillars of respect, relationships, communication, collaboration, and excellence. If you would like to share insight you feel would be helpful in improving the employee experience, please reach out to HR to discuss so we can explore your specific concerns. Our door is open!

Found 151 reviews