ProLink Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

ProLink Staffing Reviews

Updated February 9, 2018
62 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ProLink Staffing President Tony Munafo
Tony Munafo
48 Ratings

62 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • You can lose the work/life balance her pretty easy (in 8 reviews)

  • Long Hours and a ton of Dedication (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing Growth Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProLink Staffing full-time

    Pros

    ProLink truly cares about its employees, not only professionally, but personally as well. I am constantly being encouraged and pushed to be the best version of myself here. The company is young and fast-growing, which means there's great growth potential. The training programs are fantastic at helping individuals at every level develop, too.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep caring about your employees, because it's what sets you apart!


  2. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProLink Staffing full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Personal and Professional Development, Teamwork, Fun, Opportunity for Advancement, Rewarding, Solutions-based, Results-oriented,

    Cons

    Benefits package, long hours/work life balance

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful company to work for with opportunity for growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProLink Staffing full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Opportunity for growth
    - Promotion from within
    - Relocation opportunity
    - Uncapped earning potential in sales
    - Competitive base salary
    - Amazing culture
    - Supportive leadership

    Cons

    I do not have any at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    ProLink Staffing Response

    Feb 9, 2018 – Executive Assistant

    Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to hear about your wonderful experience being a part of the ProLink team.


  4. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProLink Staffing full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Upward mobility. ProLink provides all the tools and resources for success. It is really up to you. So proud and fortunate to work at such a great organization. Building Careers. Building Legacies.

    Cons

    Love the investment into Technology this year. It is great to see that leadership is willing to invest into technology that will make us more efficient and effective in our day to day performance.

    ProLink Staffing Response

    Jan 29, 2018 – Executive Assistant

    Thank you for your review! We're so happy to hear your pride in being a part of the team. We look forward to building careers and building legacies together!


  5. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProLink Staffing full-time

    Pros

    Direct feedback, lot's of upper mobility and plenty of opportunities to grow professionally. ProLink is very honest in regards to the long hours in the interview process and how hard it will be in the beginning but if you can push through it, it's more than worth it. The company cares more about their people than any other company I have worked for.

    Cons

    can't think of anything besides to improve the health benefits

    ProLink Staffing Response

    Jan 9, 2018 – Executive Assistant

    Thank you for your review! As a company, we aim to be our employees' vehicle for professional, personal and financial success.


  6. "Put in the work, and it'll pay off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProLink Staffing full-time

    Pros

    Everyone pushes one another to succeed to their fullest potential.

    Cons

    Communications against satellite offices can improve in terms of policies company wide. This is something that is being worked on currently

    ProLink Staffing Response

    Jan 9, 2018 – Executive Assistant

    Thank you! We value your feedback and will share it with our leadership team.


  7. "Fast-paced environment with fun and competitive culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProLink Staffing full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Young work environment with individuals with strong work ethics

    Cons

    Some days can be long

    Advice to Management

    Continue investing in your people

    ProLink Staffing Response

    Jan 9, 2018 – Executive Assistant

    Thank you for your feedback!

  8. "Great Company for Personal/Professional Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProLink Staffing full-time

    Pros

    Leadership works closely
    Teamwork across divisions and operating companies
    In the moment, direct feedback provides quick growth for employees
    Known in major markets as top-performing staffing company

    Cons

    Many employees are new graduates which can make for an immature workforce

    Advice to Management

    Hire more employees with "real life" or other professional experience

    ProLink Staffing Response

    Jan 9, 2018 – Executive Assistant

    Thank you for your feedback! It is appreciated.


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Not a good move. And this company has gone downhill."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    -You can make a lot of money if you are willing to be what they want you to be. It is not based on hard work anymore. It is a popularity contest and you have to drink the Kool-Aid.

    -One Pro was that I did learn to recruit. They do teach you the basics.

    Cons

    -Managers play favorites.
    - A lot of promises are made that never come true.
    -Integrity is a huge issue.
    -Face time is also a huge problem.

    Advice to Management

    Ask people their real thoughts. This is becoming a place people stay for a while to learn their first job and then leave. The company was great when it was small but it has lost so much of what made it good. You say you want to be different but you are turning into all the other agencies.

    Senior managers aren’t around much and you can’t relate to them.

    ProLink Staffing Response

    Jan 15, 2018 – Executive Assistant

    Thank you for your feedback. ProLink's mission is to provide our employees with unlimited opportunity through hard work, dedication, and integrity. Our senior leadership aims to be accessible and... More


  10. "Difficult, but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProLink Staffing full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Company culture and environment ignites employees to accelerate in a fast-paced, competitive environment.
    Open door policy with management allows direct feedback to be given.

    Cons

    If you're unable to prioritize/structure your day well, it can leave you working more hours than needed.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to take feedback and evolve as the company grows. Employees are the biggest asset that can provide value, continuity, ideas, to scale growth to new regions.


Showing 62 of 68 reviews
Reset Filters