KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

ProMedica Senior Care

Engaged Employer

ProMedica Senior Care

Add a Review

ProMedica Senior Care Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,655 of over 2K reviews

2.8
44%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
ProMedica Senior Care President  David Parker
David Parker
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "Rehab staff works well together(in 32 reviews)

  • "Easily accessible for employees for benefits, good benefits(in 31 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Working short-staffed frequently(in 80 reviews)

  • "Upper management has no clue about what's going on at the facility level and implements ridiculous policies(in 55 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of ProMedica Senior Care and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee
      Featured Review

      Good Company to Work for

      Oct 24, 2020 - Human Resource Manager in Cedar Rapids, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits for all employees

      Cons

      I cannot think of any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Activities Assistant

      Oct 3, 2020 - Activities Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very supportive administration and staff

      Cons

      My experience in this company was so great and the staff was all supportive that made work not so stressful.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate your 10 years of service with our team! We strive to have a supportive, positive and healthy work environment for all of our employees as this will lead to a successful work culture. Thank you for your positive review!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Like working with family

      Jun 15, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Twinsburg, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Available shifts to pick up at all times. Good bonuses. Caring management.

      Cons

      Patient acuity due to changes in insurance and CMS

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Promedica Senior Care

      Jun 14, 2021 - Centralized Intake Manager in King of Prussia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility and work life balance.

      Cons

      lack of independence within roles

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Its ok

      Apr 23, 2021 - Human Resources Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Structured processes - good for individuals who are newer to field.

      Cons

      Too many bosses Regional and corporate level employees - a few of them are very harsh, but inconsistent themselves with their instructions.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate you sharing your experience as an HR Director with us. As a company, we're continuously looking for new ways to improve our managerial and operational procedures. We also do not tolerate a toxic, unhealthy work environment. We strive to provide a healthy, positive atmosphere as our employees are a top priority. Feedback like yours is critical in helping us learn where we need to make changes.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Stable job

      May 31, 2021 - RN Supervisor in Flint, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job security, trustworthy management, no mandation.

      Cons

      Lots of patients, mundane tasks, scheduler always calling.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We couldn't agree more that job security, great management and a positive work environment are key parts of a successful work culture! Thank you for your feedback and positive review.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Manorcare Tacoma is a Fantastic Medbridge Facility

      May 21, 2021 - Front Desk Manager in Tacoma, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff are like family and many have been here over 20 years Very fulfilling work with the patients Everyone is very appreciative and welcoming. Management are good to work for. Lots of appreciation

      Cons

      Pay Scale although that is starting to change since Promedica bought Manorcare

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with the ProMedica Senior Care family! We couldn't agree more that caring co-workers, fulfilling work and great management are keys to a successful business. Thank you for your review!

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to start

      May 19, 2021 - Human Resource Director in Easton, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good place to start career

      Cons

      no work life balance, covid ruined your employee relations job, was just the gatekeeper for spreadsheets relating to covid, no support department of 1

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      As a company, we're continuously searching for new ways to improve work-life balance and providing a positive, supportive work environment for all of our team members. We appreciate your current service as an HR Director and thank you for your honest review.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place to work

      May 25, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun place, nit too much going on

      Cons

      Slow pace environment, but good breaks

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      WORKING AT MANORCARE

      May 20, 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Libertyville, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The staff is friendly and helpful

      Cons

      it is very unorganized and you have to many residents and not enough time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We understand the importance of a well organized and positive work environment as this is crucial for our patients, residents and employees. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and your candid feedback.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,655 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ProMedica Senior Care Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at ProMedica Senior Care? Share Your Experiences

    or