ProMedica Senior Care Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
ProMedica Senior Care President  David Parker
David Parker
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "Rehab staff works well together(in 32 reviews)

  • "Easily accessible for employees for benefits, good benefits(in 31 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Working short-staffed frequently(in 80 reviews)

  • "Upper management has no clue about what's going on at the facility level and implements ridiculous policies(in 55 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of ProMedica Senior Care and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Good Company to Work for

      Oct 24, 2020 - Human Resource Manager in Cedar Rapids, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits for all employees

      Cons

      I cannot think of any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Aug 20, 2020 - PCT/CNA in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great good amazing better best reward

      Cons

      Best Together love play laugh teamwork

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Its ok

      Apr 23, 2021 - Human Resources Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Structured processes - good for individuals who are newer to field.

      Cons

      Too many bosses Regional and corporate level employees - a few of them are very harsh, but inconsistent themselves with their instructions.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate you sharing your experience as an HR Director with us. As a company, we're continuously looking for new ways to improve our managerial and operational procedures. We also do not tolerate a toxic, unhealthy work environment. We strive to provide a healthy, positive atmosphere as our employees are a top priority. Feedback like yours is critical in helping us learn where we need to make changes.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      COTA/L

      May 4, 2021 - COTA, COTA/L in Dunedin, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive coworkers, accessible OT/Rs, lots of interdisciplinary collaboration and patient-focused, goal-directed therapy.

      Cons

      Occasionally felt micromanaged, nurses burn out quickly here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We couldn't agree more that supportive co-workers and a collaborative work environment are crucial when it comes to running a successful business. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      love working here!

      May 5, 2021 - Admissions Director in Perrysburg, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great team lots of growth opportunity not for porift

      Cons

      very large company to work for

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      OK position without patient care

      Mar 31, 2021 - Intake RN in Sylvania, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Office work without patient care. Relatively low stress compared to direct care. Fair salary for work performed. Direct supervisors are generally good to work with.

      Cons

      Corporate politics can create unnecessary difficulties for ground level employees. Little or no opportunity to adjust and improve one's own work flow. Upper management does not seek or value input of ground level employees. Too much focus on volume to the detriment of clients and employees. Very high turnover of field staff due to burnout related to this attitude.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We appreciate your many years of service with the ProMedica Senior Care team. As a company, we understand the importance of providing support, leadership and growth opportunities across all of our facilities. Employee satisfaction is crucial to the success of our business. Thank you for your honest review.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Na

      May 2, 2021 - Recreation Therapist CTRS in Williamsport, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice coworkers on a daily basis

      Cons

      Benefits average. Could always be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Heart of compassion

      Apr 30, 2021 - Coordinator in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Look beyond patients physical issues and address the whole person. Wonderful medical directors

      Cons

      Unable to identify at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      No work life balance

      May 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great caring field staff that works extremely hard and long hours to give the best to their patients.

      Cons

      Poor work life balance. Frequent turnover and inadequate staffing.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Feedback like this, focused on work/life balance and staffing concerns, helps us learn where we need to make changes and improve. Thank you for your honest review.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Pretty decent nursing home to work at

      Apr 13, 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Hinsdale, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supplies are mostly stocked Generally not understaffed Nurses are helpful

      Cons

      Some patients were abusive and required multiple people to take care of; did not work well when we were short

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ProMedica Senior Care Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at ProMedica Senior Care. We're glad to hear that our team members were helpful in times of need. We're sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with some of your patients. We appreciate your honest review!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,642 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ProMedica Senior Care Job Seekers

    Registered Nurse - RN
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Physical Therapist Assistant
    Learn About the Job

    Work at ProMedica Senior Care? Share Your Experiences

    or