KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

ProMedica Senior Care

Engaged Employer

ProMedica Senior Care

Add a Review

ProMedica Senior Care Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,801 of over 1,851 reviews

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
ProMedica Senior Care President and CEO Randy Oostra
Randy Oostra
38 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The staff is friendly and helpful(in 95 reviews)
  • "Good benefits offered.(in 75 reviews)
  • "Some great coworkers but felt bad for how hard they worked and how underpaid they were with thier loyalty.(in 55 reviews)
  • "great people staff are great(in 55 reviews)
  • "It is a clean facility.(in 35 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of ProMedica Senior Care and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years
    Featured Review

    Great job, great place to work!

    Nov 13, 2021 - Hospital Liaison 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s fulfilling to assist my accounts’ discharge planners (and hospital LOS objectives) by helping families choose our facilities for transitional short term or long term care through education and consultative sales. My facility colleagues are also my customers, and I enjoy forging relationships that enable us to meet common goals.

    Cons

    Bonus structure doesn’t reward achievement. When one of my buildings is closed to admissions or we keep a high census this is beneficial, but when we’re growing accounts and performing, we earn essentially the same as non-producers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ProMedica Senior Care Response

    Human Resources

    We're thrilled to hear of your positive experience working with the ProMedica Senior Care team! We agree that strong leadership will only help and encourage our employees to succeed. Thank you for your review!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Dec 30, 2021 - Licensed Massage Therapist in Neenah, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team environment making it possible to be confident to provide the best care to hospice patients. I have clients that I have to see according to their prescription but I am in control of my schedule. They pay hourly and reimburse for mileage. Quarterly trainings that I get to schedule. You help clients to have dignity and quality of life as they go through the process of dying.

    Cons

    You bond with clients who are going to die soon after you meet them.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ProMedica Senior Care Response

    Human Resources

    We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with your team, training, and your willingness to go above and beyond for your patients! Thank you for sharing your review with us.

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Organization. Cares about all employees with great respect.

    Jun 22, 2022 - Director of Human Resources in Erie, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great ethical company, good pay and truly cares for staff and the residents. Each day I went to work knowing I was making a difference in the employees lives and the residents.

    Cons

    I do not have a negative comment/con.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    What I think of my new employer

    Jun 22, 2022 - Dietary Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment to work in

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good start place

    Jun 25, 2022 - Business Office Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family feeling works around your schedule

    Cons

    Throw to many thing at your you at one time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    CNA

    Jun 9, 2022 - Caregiver, CNA in Easton, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love my hours and my residents

    Cons

    Working with the employees is a headache

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Lpn

    Jun 22, 2022 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    DON is good. Flexible on schedule. Benefits are ok.

    Cons

    Short staffed most of the time. Runs on agency.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Nice environment to work

    Jun 21, 2022 - GNA - Geriatric Nurse Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers Clean work space

    Cons

    Sometimes short staffed so the work can be overwhelming Parking is horrible between 8am-5pm Need better equipment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Hospice

    Jun 6, 2022 - Hospice Aide 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team of employees to work with

    Cons

    Long drive time to some patients Wear and tearing down of your vehicles

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Okay

    Jun 18, 2022 - Lpn in Paxton, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good experience. Lots of different patients.

    Cons

    Low pay. Cut for low census. Favoritism

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,801 Reviews

ProMedica Senior Care Reviews FAQs

ProMedica Senior Care has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 1,851 reviews left anonymously by employees. 55% of employees would recommend working at ProMedica Senior Care to a friend and 44% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, ProMedica Senior Care employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at ProMedica Senior Care. This rating has improved by 11% over the last 12 months.

55% of ProMedica Senior Care employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated ProMedica Senior Care 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at ProMedica Senior Care to be career development, coworkers and the cons to be culture, benefits, management.

Popular Careers with ProMedica Senior Care Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews