Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) Reviews | Glassdoor

Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) Reviews

Updated Oct 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) CEO Costas Pantelides
Costas Pantelides
4 Ratings
  1. "Very nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) full-time

    Pros

    Intelligent people, nice office, supportive managers

    Cons

    No career progression available for me personally

    Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)2018-07-09
  2. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Intern - Intern in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)

    Pros

    The company is very flexible in terms of working hours. The atmosphere in the office is great, everybody is friendly and we had some cool activities (like playing board-games after work). There are employees from all kinds of different cultures which sometimes causes some very interesting chats during lunch.

    Cons

    I can not think of any cons

    Advice to Management

    Try to focus on the communication between the different departments.

    Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)2018-01-25
  3. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) full-time

    Pros

    Great people, friendly environment, good training and development opportunities

    Cons

    Pay could be better

    Advice to Management

    Keep salaries in line with market competitors

    Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)2017-11-14
  4. "Family feel company with values and positive culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent offices in Hammersmith. Daily Fruit, biscuits, bread along with nice beverages. Great social events. A team of incredibly talented and intelligent people. A truly cutting edge offering with almost exclusively fortune 500 companies.

    Cons

    Product and business units can be a little disjointed, owing to the complex nature of the product. More product training for all.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up - I'll always be very fond of my time there, keep recruiting quality.

    Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)2017-11-01
  5. "Nice company to start the career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Consultant Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool environment, relaxed people. The treats available in the kitchen all week long are really usefull

    Cons

    Stagnated careers, slow progress of business in general. I felt like the oldest people in the comapny were not motivated

    Advice to Management

    Hire new enthusiastic people to come up with better solutions and develop a culture within the company that will people feel at home

    Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)2016-11-16
  6. "Software Developer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) for less than a year

    Pros

    Very nice company. People are very clever, friendly and collaborative. Great atmosphere. I enjoyed playing fussbal at lunchtimes. Also very relaxed and flexible. You are responsible for managing your work.

    Cons

    The pay is quite low, but that does not matter if you are really passionate about software! And other things make up for it.

    Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)2016-11-16
  7. "Supportive, Friendly Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)

    Pros

    The colleagues are very friendly and are supportive to the new-comers. It has a welcoming environment and you will always get help from people around you. One of the great aspect also is that the working hours are flexible- you could come in whenever you want as long as you could finish the work on the day.

    Cons

    Perhaps would have been good if the lunches are supported by the company. Also, this is just a personal opinion but it would have been great if there is a little gym facilities, even a treadmill within the office.

    Advice to Management

    As an intern, it would be good if the intern's work could be constantly monitored and reviewed, so that the intern could perhaps stretch a bit more.

    Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)2016-09-02
  8. Helpful (3)

    "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)

    Pros

    I have been with PSE for over 8 years and found them to be a very positive and suppotrtive employer. I have been given considerable training as well as the opportunity to travel (which i enjoy). PSE is a technology innovator that continually looks to deliver market leading technological solutions. PSE appreciates input from all members of staff and works hard to provide an environment that enables all parts of its... business to succeed.

    Show More

    Cons

    As an SME with a number of satellite offices there can be occassions where commuincation can be fragmented. While this is something that PSE is trying to address, it does mean that employees need to get involved and make themselves part of the team.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing, keep growing and give your existing employees the chance to grow and develop in to the roles as they become available.

    Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)2015-08-04
  9. "Nice but quiet."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Process Systems Enterprise (PSE) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very multi-national company and innovative product with prospects of travelling abroad and networking with others in similar industries. Ability to rub elbows with some of the smartest engineers and developers in the industry. Still has a small company feel which means that speaking to directors are very easy. Great for academics and those that love process modelling.

    Cons

    There is a strong focus on academic and product development which understandably is important, however there seems to be a lack of respect or motivation for the sales team from management. Pin-drop silence is the norm in the office making it hard for sales-people to make calls often feeling vilified from others. For an innovative SME the office atmosphere is not very dynamic or energetic.

    Advice to Management

    Place relevant groups together, sales, developers, interns etc to allow for easier communication and collaboration. Voice your goals to the company so that we know that we are working towards something greater than just 'make more money'. Make better use of social media and marketing. Apply some of the suggestions given by your employees.

    Process Systems Enterprise (PSE)2015-08-12
Found 19 reviews